Loader
reviews meraki

REVIEWS

“I have tried almost every salon in Staten Island. This one is by far the friendliest, cleanest and most talented. Nivea really listens to your hair goals and delivers with flying colors. From the beverages offered to the decor I am a F A N. ”

— Vanessa Kretyak 01/18/2019 img img img img img

“Shane is a great host and a fun guy. My experience is always wonderful with Jen. I highly recommend this husband and wife team for running a very warm and professional environment. I give this salon a 100 percent rating.”

— June Cortese 01/17/2019 img img img img img

“My experiences at Meraki have far surpassed my expectations in every way. Not only does this salon strive to give their clients exceptional hair and makeup services, but from the time you walk through their door, you feel as though you've entered a Fifth Avenue salon and then some! Every stylist and/or assistants, work together to make each and every visit for their clients an overall pampering experience, with hot neck towels, drinks and massages at the sink. Jenn, owner and Artistic Director, brings to the table a level of expertise that's off the charts and by the time you leave for the day, you're bound to be thinking about what other services you'll want next! I know I have for sure! They're just an awesome salon and I for one won't be going anywhere else for my servicing needs!”

— Cindy Russo 01/16/2019 img img img img img

“”

— Loretta Dauria 01/14/2019 img img img img img

“My overall experience was positive. I was greeted by a very pleasant and friendly young lady who offered me a hot towel and beverage. The decor of the salon was very warm and posh. My couseltation with Jenn was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and professional and very honest. The fact that I’m a male in a predominantly female establishment was initially a bit of an issue but the staff made me feel very comfortable. The only negative I can report is that I had a 5:15 appointment and I waited about 30 minutes but my wait was pleasant and relaxing. All in all very good experience ”

— Peter Carosella 01/13/2019 img img img img img

“”

— Denisa Vataksi 01/13/2019 img img img img img

“I was very impressed from the moment I arrived. You get the feeling your in a top salon in NYC. Clean and comfortable. You are treated as if your the only client. I can’t wait for my next appointment.”

— Lynn Thatcher 01/12/2019 img img img img img

“It was amazing.. Patty was excellent! She took her time to explain every detail she was going to do.. but most important at the end my color and hair looked amazing and shiny.. also the front desk gentleman was amazing.. I would definitely score it a 10 for my first time being there..”

— Angel Bongailas 01/12/2019 img img img img img

“I went in on a whim to get a blow out before going to dinner. I ended up getting a haircut, conditioning treatment, and a blow out. Patty was awesome! She not only gave me an amazing haircut, she explained why she was using certain products and what not to use for my hair type. I have another appointment in 2 weeks for color and highlights! The salon feels very upscale without the upscale prices! Highly recommend this place!!”

— Laura Iommi 01/09/2019 img img img img img

“Friendly staff and great service thanks”

— Mariham Sedrak 01/07/2019 img img img img

“I was really happy with all the service since the minute I walked in to the salon. Looking forward to my next visit ”

— Delia Fernandez 01/04/2019 img img img img img

“Felt pampered the second I walked in. Staff was attentive and super well mannered. Gave me a hot towel followed by a beverage of my choosing and a warm neck cushion— so pleasant. My haircut/styling was excellent. Ask for Tom, he’s magical! Found my new go-to salon. ”

— Marina Elgawly 12/29/2018 img img img img img

“It was my first time at Meraki & I was pleasantly surprised. The salon was beautiful and all the staff were friendly & personable. And I get a great haircut! I would definitely go back.”

— Diane Fulciniti 12/29/2018 img img img img img

“The ambiance, the team, the artistry is unmatched at Meraki. I actually enjoy spending time getting hair done as it’s a relaxing and positive environment! Thank you, Jennifer, for making me look and feel amazing! ”

— Elena Ruocco 12/29/2018 img img img img img

“I have literally tried every salon in Staten Island...Finally found Meraki by googling precision haircuts. I must say I love the cut and color...I love Jennie my stylist. She is so talented..I explained the color and cut I was looking for and she was able to give me what I wanted...so so happy..Not leaving Jennie..”

— Linda Romano 12/28/2018 img img img img img

“Jennie is amazing she does exactly what i ask and then beyond everyone at the salon is friendly ”

— Nicole Malpeso 12/28/2018 img img img img img

“Jeff is always professional & accommodating. The staff at Meraki are friendly and courteous. ”

— Gina Deuidicibus 12/23/2018 img img img img img

“Love my haircut”

— Lois Hirsch 12/23/2018 img img img img img

“Meraki always treats their clients exceptionally well. You are cheerfully greeted then presented with a warm lavendar scented neck wrap and a choice of beverages. The shampoo girl gives a wonderfully relaxing scalp massage, then of course, the top notch skill of the stylists always shows in their consistently beautiful cut and style. I personally use Jen as my stylist and get loads of compliments about my hair after I leave the salon. I highly recommend this salon! ”

— Kathy Fieramosca 12/22/2018 img img img img img

“My color always comes out great! Jenny does amazing work!”

— Maria Lupo 12/22/2018 img img img img img

“This spa lives up to its name. From the greeting when you come in to the hot towels, attention to your comfort and staff who actually cares if you are happy with results, the experience is a good as the results. ”

— Georgan Gilbert 12/21/2018 img img img img img

“They have the best treatment and care on there customers they legit treat you like gold love them !!!!! And Thomas is the best ”

— Kristi Guglielmetti 12/20/2018 img img img img img

“As usual Patty does an excellent job on my hair. I got so many compliments today ”

— Teresa Conlin 12/20/2018 img img img img img

“Great experience. I love the drink choices, hot towel and neck warmer extra touch, very relaxing. I also love my haircut.”

— Milo Burnside 12/17/2018 img img img img

“Great service from the receptionist to the girl who washes hair. Love my haircut. I went to Jen. She did a great job. ”

— Lynn Milo 12/16/2018 img img img img img

“Needed a new salon. Found a deal on Groupon for this salon (haircut and conditioning treatment). The service was great and I will definitely be booking another appointment for color after the holidays. ”

— Kaitlyn Frankewich 12/16/2018 img img img img img

“From the moment you walk into the salon you are welcomed by the receptionists who are very sweet. Next i was offered a beverage and warm towel and than on top of that a warm heated pillow for your neck. It was so relaxing while i waited for my stylist.Everyone who I encountered was wonderful! My hair stylist was Jenn and she provided me with nothing less than the highest level of professionalism,skill and knowledge. I'm always a little afraid to get a hair cut cause i have long hair and am afraid of getting a bad cut but no worries here. She did such an amazing job! I recommend this salon to the highest degree. Thank you so much ladies!”

— Kristianna Gennaro 12/16/2018 img img img img img

“My time at Meraki was amazing! From the greeting to the goodbye, I felt as if I was royalty! I'll definitely be back!”

— Dana Trujillo 12/15/2018 img img img img img

“As always, a great experience. Greeted with hot towel for my hands, hot wrap for around my neck and a delicious cappuccino. Walked out with beautiful color, bounce and hair that looks and feels fabulous! ”

— Marie D'Angelo 12/14/2018 img img img img img

“Patty always gives consistent excellent customer service. I go to Patty for highlights, touch ups, olaplex treatments, haircuts and blowouts. She is extremely skilled at what she does. I highly recommend trying Patty. You will love your hair! ***** 5 stars!!!”

— Tara Fiorella 12/14/2018 img img img img img

“Great job my hair looks wonderful. Jennifer knew exactly how to make my hair look fuller and is skilled in covering my bald spot.”

— Marie Ciminello 12/09/2018 img img img img img

“I am loving my haircut!!! Thanks to my friend Jenn xo”

— Christine Obay 12/09/2018 img img img img img

“I have Been coming to this salon for many years. My stylist is Tom and he is THE BEST. When you sit in Toms chair you tell him what you want and he does exactly that . He totally understands me I feel it’s very important for you and your stylist to communicate and be on the same page . I was very anxious the very first time because I was coming from a salon that totally destroyed my hair with bleach doing highlights. Over the years Tom nursed my hair back to health with keratin treatments trims often now I have beautiful long healthy hair thanks to him . Go see Tom you will not be sorry. The owners are very welcoming make u feel very comfortable. Salon is very clean and modern and Shane makes the best coffee!! 😀”

— Joanne Derosa 12/07/2018 img img img img img

“Bought a Groupon, and it was the best investment ever!!! This place is a true gem. The minute you walk in you’re greeted by the lovely Alyssa, and she takes care of you immediately. I received a haircut by Morgan, and she’s truly a wonderful hairstylist who cares about her customers needs and and delivers her very best. I left there feeling like a million bucks, and I can’t wait to see them again in February. So happy I came here! ”

— Shestang 12/04/2018 img img img img img

“From start to finish everything was great at Meraki! Greeted with a hot hand towel & a warm neck pillow with a drink menu was just to start. Tom took the time to speak to me about my past hair history and overall goals with my color and explained why it would take time to get there. He took 6 hours working on my hair to make sure I left with color I was happy with & still a healthy head of hair. I never leave a salon booking my next appt but this time I did. After 15 years of coloring my hair I’m happy to finally have found “my hair guy”. ”

— Nicole Link 12/01/2018 img img img img img

“Tom did a great job everyone loves my hair”

— Debbie Schoor 11/29/2018 img img img img img

“Loved the service. Everyone’s so nice it’s so relaxing in there it kind of reminds me of a spa. Jennie is the best ! ”

— Antonia Palmer 11/29/2018 img img img img img

“5 star treatment that starts from the moment you walk in the door. ”

— Michael Febbraro Jr. 11/28/2018 img img img img img

“The experience was wonderful from beginning to end Patty Ramos has magic in her fingers ”

— Joan Mckeever-Thomas 11/26/2018 img img img img img

“Amazing hospitality and service! Beautiful interior ”

— Christine Samuel 11/25/2018 img img img img img

“I had another great experience! I love the pampering from the staff. Patty does an amazing color and cut she listens and hears what you want. 😍😍😍😍😍 Thanks again Dawn”

— Dacri 11/16/2018 img img img img img

“I love the girls here I love the atmosphere I honestly have nothing but good to say about this place.”

— Gabrielle Dixon 11/16/2018 img img img img img

“Patty has been cutting my hair for about 5 months now. I always like the cuts I receive from her -- but this week is the best! I wear my hair VERY short and it is not easy to find someone who is comfortable cutting such a short style. Thank you, Patty!”

— Denise Ciluffo 11/16/2018 img img img img img

“Jenny is amazing. She always colors and styles blonde hair beautifully! Staff is amazing and I highly recommend this salon! ”

— Maria Lupo 11/15/2018 img img img img img

“I always have a wonderful experience This time was extra special Honesty Patty colored my hair perfectly but told me I didn’t need a haircut It was amazing to have a hairstylist be so honest. My hair perfect as always”

— Teresa Conlin 11/15/2018 img img img img img

“I was able to get a same day appointment with Nivia, junior stylist, at the salon for root touch up and cut. I was very happy with that. She did a fabulous job, I am very happy with the results. I will deffinitely go back. ”

— Mersada Cobovic 11/11/2018 img img img img img

“Today I had a blowout with Jennie & she was terrific! Warm & friendly & did exactly what I asked! Will definitely be asking for her again. Thank you”

— Margie Aquilino 11/09/2018 img img img img img

“He is just great with a person's haircut and style. ”

— Sandy Beck 11/07/2018 img img img img img

“This was my first time at Meraki. I have to say this was the best salon expiernce i have had in a long time. Patricia was very knowledgeable and very helpful. She gave me the exact hair cut and style i came in for. Saying in please is beyond words. Will definitely come back and bring my mother and sister. ”

— Andrea Rosario 11/06/2018 img img img img img

“”

— Latoya Yakatally 11/05/2018 img img img img img

“I had another great experience today with Patty who cut my hair. I will be coming back. Also the staff is very helpful and friendly. Thank you Dacri”

— Dawn Acri 11/04/2018 img img img img img

“Excellent pampering service.”

— Carol Germano 11/04/2018 img img img img img

“Love Nivea My color came out beautiful and great blowout lasted 3 days 😍”

— Barbara Farro 11/04/2018 img img img img img

“In the last few months, I have been a customer and it has been done nothing but wonderful. Staff are friendly and welcoming. Morgan is a consummate professional giving excellent service that is customer driven. She listens but always gives knowledgeable advice for best results. This is so appreciated. Thank you for giving me a good feeling visiting and experiencing your salon. Ellen ”

— Ellen Hollywood 11/04/2018 img img img img img

“I will be back here for every singe haircut. Super friendly atmosphere, extremely nice staff and awesome prices. I love it! I am so happy with my haircut. Nivea listened to what I wanted and made it come to life. I recommended this salon to anyone!!! ”

— Dora Mastoros 11/03/2018 img img img img img

“ALWAYS a great experience when you know that at the end you'll wind out looking and feeling Fabulous and at Meraki, they make make that happen. 5 star experience always! Thanks Jennifer for making me look and feel human again!”

— Marie D'Angelo 11/03/2018 img img img img img

“Meraki Salon is the best service salon I have ever been to on Staten Island. The staff is very friendly and genuinely care about their clients. They offer a warm environment for everyone. As soon I walked in the first time I felt comfort ale and welcomed. I go here for eyelash extensions and the girl that does my lashes does them perfect every time! Very natural! She is so sweet and asks me how I’ve been when I go. I would recommend this salon to anyone who wants a good job done with a welcoming environment!”

— Allison Alvino 11/02/2018 img img img img img

“From the minute u walk in the staff is amazing. To the cheerful hello, to the warm hand towel and warm neck pillow you are already transported to a relaxing experience. Then you are offered a cappuccino, coffee, tea, wine, or flavored water. All part of making u feel special. Then you have s consultation with your hairdresser, hair is shampooed and I always ask for a head or shoulder massage which is amazing and so relaxing. Then Jenn always, never fails, gives me an exceptional haircut. The experience is relaxing and stress free. I recommend everyone who is looking for a great experience to try the "Meraki" salon!!”

— Joan Gattullo 10/28/2018 img img img img img

“everyone was attentive and welcoming. Tom is AMAZING <3”

— Adele Liu 10/28/2018 img img img img img

“I am always so happy when I get to spend some time at Meraki. I don't go often, yet because of the quality of work that Tom does, my hair has remained healthy over the years. Of course my hair grows out after a couple of months, but the haircut is so good that I am still able to maintain and style it. And, let me not forget to mention my highlights--AMAZING! Tom mixes up just the right recipe for my hair--I leave his chair feeling like a brand new person! The rest of the staff is always very friendly, and accommodating. Thank you! 😇”

— Randi Ortiz 10/28/2018 img img img img img

“5 STARS!”

— Phyllis Marchione 10/27/2018 img img img img img

“The salon is always clean and welcoming, staff goes above and beyond to make you feel like you are their priority. Jennie listens to exactly what you want while also providing her professional advice as well as aftercare to ensure your services last.”

— Nicole Malpeso 10/25/2018 img img img img img

“Morgan did a great job with my hair color and she is very nice and friendly! Thanks Morgan!!”

— Susan Orourke 10/22/2018 img img img img img

“I absolutely love my haircut. Nivea listened to exactly what I wanted looked at my pictures gave me excellent advice for upkeep of my haircut. I'm very happy with my cut. Definitely will go back and will stick with Nivea.”

— Jeanette Maldonado 10/21/2018 img img img img img

“Great place, cuts, friendly, good coffee. I'm in love. ”

— Chris Sakoutis 10/19/2018 img img img img img

“Tom is a great! ...love my hair..!”

— Roe Gambale 10/18/2018 img img img img img

“Always great service & good vibes. ”

— Ravan Patrick 10/17/2018 img img img img img

“Excellent experience! Thank you!”

— Mila Lamgvort 10/15/2018 img img img img img

“Patty did a beautiful job on my hair. I love the color and it feels and looks so healthy. I love that she listens to me when I explain to her want I want for my hair, she’s the best. Thanks Patty! Also, every time I come to the salon the staff is so friendly and welcoming. Thank you. ”

— Stephanie Randazzo 10/15/2018 img img img img img

“Can i first just say.. it was kinda a groupon and open on sunday type of appointment which turned out to be a caring and totally informative hair care session. Morgan was parient listened and gave so much advice for me to help achieve my best healthy hair again! She made my daughter and I feel like we were sitting with family ! I left feeling like my hair can be full and haelthy again and will return with my daughetrs and granddaughters for sure! ! Thank you Morgan”

— Jeanette Montalbano 10/14/2018 img img img img img

“Can i first just say.. it was kinda a groupon and open on sunday type of appointment which turned out to be a caring and totally informative hair care session. Morgan was parient listened and gave so much advice for me to help achieve my best healthy hair again! She made my daughter and I feel like we were sitting with family ! I left feeling like my hair can be full and haelthy again and will return with my daughetrs and granddaughters for sure”

— Jeanette Montalbano 10/14/2018 img img img img img

“It was my first time going to Meraki. Chose the salon based on Yelp reviews. And I have to say I was not disappointed with the salon and service. From the moment I walked in the staff was very welcoming. Everyone was pleasant and professional. I went there for a haircut and Jenn is amazing. I love the cut she gave me.”

— Judy 10/13/2018 img img img img img

“Jennie is the best :)”

— Marissa Crispi 10/13/2018 img img img img img

“I started in the beginning of this year with a Groupon for Meraki. My stylist is Pat Who does an absolutely fantastic job with my color, cut and styling.”

— Lorraine 10/12/2018 img img img img img

“After my many attempts at trying to find the right stylist, I knew Meraki was where I needed to be. It’s a very comfortable setting, the staff actually listens to what I want to have done and their honest opinions actually are heartfelt and their service makes me feel exceptional and relaxed. So grateful to them and their talents. If you have to go to someone and you’re not sure who, go to Jenn, she is beyond wonderful and will get you the look you want!”

— Allison Guash 10/11/2018 img img img img img

“Real MERAKI: soul, love and creativity. Jen and her staff were very pleasant and professional. Excepitonal service, somewhat pricey. I will definitely continue being their client. FIVE STARS!”

— Halina Walczak 10/11/2018 img img img img img

“I came here for the first time on Saturday afternoon. I appreciated the Receptionist thorough questions in making an appointment. She responded well to my concerns of having a dry cut since I relax my wavy hair and most stylists aren't versed in this type of hair. She expertly addressed my concerns and made an appointment with the Owner. Upon arrival I was impressed with the salon. The decor is stylish while understated. The girls at the Front Desk are attentive and professional. While you wait you are offered beverages and a hot towel. You also complete a questionnaire in order to tailor your next visit to the salon. When I finally met the Owner we discussed concerns and the type of cut I desired. I came armed with pictures and she styled my hair exactly the way I wanted. The Owner is personable, a great listener and obviously takes pride in her work! I was very impressed with the overall experience. I am born & raised in Manhattan and my experience at Meraki easily rivals the best salons in Manhattan!I will definitely come again! ”

— Betty Parrilla 10/07/2018 img img img img img

“I can't get enough of the royal treatment! I felt like a queen as soon as I signed in and elevated to a goddess as soon as I walked out. I had a previous bad experience at a different salon and felt timid. However, Morgan exudes so much confidence in her knowledge of hair that I felt comfortable and especially appreciated her ability to listen to understand where my concerns lie. I'm so excited to begin on a hair journey with this salon. ”

— Rehab Attia 10/06/2018 img img img img img

“Very nice place.. Stylist and staff were very nice.. Wil definitely got back !!”

— Jeanine Cancilla 10/06/2018 img img img img img

“So Happy found a perfect place for blowout ”

— Gina Hajrizi 10/06/2018 img img img img img

“Excellent service , very professional, friendly and warm environment highly recommended!”

— Jill Accardo 10/06/2018 img img img img img

“This was my first visit to MERAKI. The whole experience was amazing from the minute I walked in. The staff welcomes you with a friendly hello and the hair stylist is patient and actually listens to your styling needs(color and cut).I will definitely go back. Thank you Dacri ”

— Dawn Acri 10/05/2018 img img img img img

“I LOVE LOVE LOVE Jenny! She is an exceptional colorist and stylist—truly talented! She went above and beyond to give me the color I was striving for, as well as dedicated additional time to giving me a last minute hair cut and making me even more thrilled. I was so beyond appreciated of how she managed to make the time to squeeze in a hair cut for me, after having had an already busy day and then staying even later to accommodate me! I gave her an additional $85 because she truly did deserve it and I couldn’t be more ecstatic with my hair! Love, Loren Trapanese ”

— Loren Trapanese 10/05/2018 img img img img img

“”

— Nancy Ponzio 10/04/2018 img img img img img

“Everything about the salon is calming, soothing and has a home-like feel. The coloring and cut I received by Jenn was too notch. Great overall experience!”

— Elizabeth Blanchard 09/29/2018 img img img img img

“Best salon, they take care of their customers, everyone is very nice, love my hairdresser Tom ”

— Rosemarie Devico 09/22/2018 img img img img img

“Services excellent as usual. Staff extremely efficient and talented. Always a pleasure.”

— Annmarie Joseph 09/21/2018 img img img img img

“Hands of gold ”

— Soha Jabbar 09/21/2018 img img img img img

“Meraki is a beautiful salon tucked away on the South Shore with friendly and attentive staff. Morgan gave me an excellent haircut and am looking forward to going back again! ”

— Lindsey Milazzo 09/21/2018 img img img img img

“When I moved to Staten Island 4 months ago I wasn't sure I would find a salon especially after having my hair done by the same Manhattan salon for years - however what a welcome surpise to find Meraki. Patty was really great and immediately understood and handled my hair concerns. Shane and Nivea were also wonderful and I've already referred 2 people - Guess I liked it! ”

— Linda Peluso 09/20/2018 img img img img img

“If your looking for a quintessential salon look no further!! Meraki has everything you are looking for!! There is always someone at reception ready to greet you with a warm smile, and a cool towel preparing you for the ultimate service. Next they will offer you a large assortment of hot or cold beverages. (Everything is fresh and handled with care) This salon has a hands on management team that look to ensure high expectations are met with ease. Customer service is a lost art that they have mastered in this gem!! I highly recommend PATTY!! She is a master stylist who absolutely blew my expectations away!! Best hair cut I’ve ever had!! Book your appointment now, && enjoy your experience!! ”

— Nicole Cirillo 09/19/2018 img img img img img

“”

— Nicole Cirillo 09/17/2018 img img img img img

“Morgan did a great job transforming my uneven unruly hair into a sleek, sophisticated, jaw length creation.”

— Nina Kreytak 09/17/2018 img img img img img

“Lovely results, exactly what I wanted. Very nice, relaxing salon experience.”

— Andrea Cure 09/16/2018 img img img img img

“I’ve been coming to the Salon for about 6 weeks now having eyelash extensions with Nivea. She’s so awesome! I cannot count how many compliments I get daily on how real and natural my lashes look! I’m beyond thrilled to have found Nivea since I have some horror stories of past lash extension experiences from other salons. Plus my luscious lashes give me a nice confidence boost! I highly recommend booking an appointment today! ”

— Nicole Rozing 09/16/2018 img img img img img

“Great cut and color ”

— Thomas King 09/09/2018 img img img img img

“Love Nivea ❤️”

— Barbara Farro 09/09/2018 img img img img img

“Jennie is your girl if its blonde you are looking for! im sure Jennie can do whatever your needs.. #blondeshavemorefun”

— Theresa Giovicco 09/08/2018 img img img img img

“It was great meeting Patti! She knew exactly what I wanted! I will Be Back”

— Maria Rothenberg 09/07/2018 img img img img img

“Dear staff, just wanted to say I had a wonderful visit for my haircut and color at your Salon.Jennie was more than fantastic, she listened to every thing I said and my hair came out just perfect.Thankyou, Thankyou ! PS:NOT TO SURE WHAT MY TITLE WAS?”

— Irene Piazza 08/27/2018 img img img img img

“Had an amazing experience. The staff is wonderful an Jen is a magician. I left feeling like she wanted me to b happy because she cares about her clients. Perfect love them all. ”

— Robin Deluco 08/26/2018 img img img img img

“I look forward every time I walk into the salon they make you feel truly at home. They go above and beyond for their clients because of the goodness of their hearts. Always leave with a smile on my face ”

— Liana Ribaudo 08/25/2018 img img img img img