Loader
reviews meraki

REVIEWS

“I made an appointment for Brazilian Blowout and on that day when I arrived the stylist Jenny took the time to explain everything about the service I was going to have. The staff at Meraki’ are professional, courteous and friendly. My hair came out awesome and I’m very happy with the results. Thank you Jenny!”

— Hope Vosilla 05/25/2019 img img img img img

“I made an appointment for Brazilian Blowout and on that day when I arrived the stylist Jenny took the time to explain everything about the service I was going to have. The staff at Maraki’ are professional, courteous and friendly. My hair came out awesome and I’m very happy with the results. Thank you Jenny!”

— Hope Vosilla 05/25/2019 img img img img img

“I came in wanting icy blonde highlights and Jenn did not disappoint. She brought my hair safely through the process and gave me the results that I wanted. I will be back again and again. :)”

— Josephine Cervantes 05/25/2019 img img img img

“I came in wanting icy blonde highlights and Jenn did not disappoint. She brought my hair safely through the process and gave me the results that I wanted. I will be back again and again. :)”

— Josephine Cervantes 05/25/2019 img img img img

“Tom is the best! Very knowledgeable and professional. Explains everything he is going to do to your hair. He listens to what you want. Love him!”

— Janine Guidetti 05/23/2019 img img img img img

“I cannot thank Nicole enough for getting me an appointment as fast as she did and for Tom who made me feel and look fabulous. Wonderful experience as always”

— Diane Aloise 05/23/2019 img img img img img

“Very happy my mom took me to her stylist Jennie for a day of beauty on my birthday. Jennie is amazing .She did exactly what I wanted and my hair looks gorgeous. Can't wait to go back again. It was definitely a very happy Birthday❤️ Thank you Meraki Salon”

— Joeylynn Camardesi 05/17/2019 img img img img img

“Had another great haircut with Jenny. She listens to what you want and does phenomenal work. The whole staff here is friendly and attentive. ”

— Valerie Kavanaugh 05/15/2019 img img img img img

“Jen Christie is a genius with color! She never disappoints...”

— Fran Crocco 05/09/2019 img img img img img

“Jenny was very nice and listened to how I wanted my hair colored and cut. I was very happy with the outcome. ”

— Margaret Russo 05/08/2019 img img img img img

“ Beautiful salon, very polite and professional staff. Definitely going back.”

— Christina Weingarte 05/05/2019 img img img img img

“Jennie gave me a great hair cut,and michele was very attentive with my shampoo,love coming to your salon.”

— Irene Piazza 05/03/2019 img img img img img

“Excellent and attentive staff. They work to please”

— Roslyn Stozki 05/01/2019 img img img img img

“Amazing service from a group of amazing people! Went once 2 years ago and never looked back! ”

— Adam 05/01/2019 img img img img img

“Must say i am very happy with my hair.. thr staff there are amazing.. highly recommend ”

— Denise Santangelo 05/01/2019 img img img img img

“I never experienced a salon like Meraki before. I was welcomed the moment I set foot inside the door.Everyone was so gracious to me. They made me feel at ease,being this was my first time using this salon.Everyone was so friendly and really cared that I would have a great experience with my new color and style. ”

— Anna Paccione 04/30/2019 img img img img img

“My mom and I arrived for our appointment and everything went as expected thank you for the wonderful experience ”

— Marcella Soto 04/28/2019 img img img img img

“I can always count on Jenn and the entire Meraki Team for making me look and feel my best whenever I go. ”

— Allison Guash 04/27/2019 img img img img img

“I went to Meraki today and for the first; I had microblading done to create a fuller eyebrows. The work that chrise jen did was just A MAZ ING!!!Once again i would highly recommend this salon to anyone thats looking to get this done the right way!!! Thank you Phyllis.”

— Phyllis Marchione 04/26/2019 img img img img img

“My experiences at Meraki has always been exceptional. Everyone is professional and friendly. It's a great experience.”

— Joan Gattullo 04/25/2019 img img img img img

“Excellent service, excellent staff”

— Vera Defeo 04/24/2019 img img img img img

“I was very impressed with the staff... from being greeted to the time i left.. they went above and beyond to make sure i was happy and explain everything to me. I qm looking forward to my hair appointment next week.”

— Denise Santangelo 04/24/2019 img img img img img

“Best salon ever been to”

— Lauri Harrison 04/22/2019 img img img img img

“I love this place. They did an excellent job on my daughters hair who is special needs and they were extremely kind and patient with her. Thank you. ”

— Alison Bueti 04/19/2019 img img img img img

“Amazing!! The best experience I had in a salon. I took my 9 yr old daughter with me, (which they squeezed her in for her hair too)😊. While we waited they offered us drinks ( coffee, tea, cappuccino, water..) and gave us warm cloths to put on our neck. Neiva did my hair. I told her what I wanted done. Not only did she do a fantastic job, but she explained everything that she was doing. She was very professional!! I recommend anyone to go here! ”

— Danielle Robenault 04/18/2019 img img img img img

“I took my grandmother to Meraki today after booking a last minute appointment. It certainly is by no means “your grandmother’s salon” as the space is hip and relaxing, but she was treated so well and her cut and blowout turned out beautifully. Thank you, thank you!!”

— Angela Ruscitto 04/17/2019 img img img img img

“A wonderful experience as always!”

— Allison Guash 04/17/2019 img img img img img

“Jeff is amazing as well as the rest of the staff!! ”

— Maureen Arnone 04/17/2019 img img img img img

“Jen I've known you for a long time and would follow you to the moon. You're very talented and dedicated. Thank you for who you are and all you do. You're simply the best of the best love you”

— Elina Aliffi 04/15/2019 img img img img img

“Loved my updo. Everyone is very nice and did an amazing job on my updo. I will definitely be coming back and recommending this place ”

— Anna Monchas 04/15/2019 img img img img img

“I have Groupon for haircut, blowout and style at Meraki. It’s my first visit to this salon and I like it. Everybody was nice and attentive: from the moment you step in your are getting complementary drink of your choice (varieties of coffee, tea, water). The girl who shampooed and conditioned my hair, and Nivea, my junior stylist, both were very nice. I like my haircut and the style! ”

— Marina Kagan 04/14/2019 img img img img img

“THEY ARE ALL THE BEST AT MERAKI!! THEY PLEASE YOU TO THE FULLEST!!! I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND MERAKI TO ANYONE !! SINCERELY PHYLLIS”

— Phyllis Marchione 04/14/2019 img img img img img

“This is my home away from home. Love it here. Everyone is so caring, their main concern are the clients. Jen is my stylist and is absolutely amazing and sooo talented. Look forward to me next visit.”

— Marion Johns 04/12/2019 img img img img img

“I'm so thrilled to have chosen this salon to get my hair cut and colored. Worth every penny! ”

— Julia Hayes 04/12/2019 img img img img img

“very nice surprise - felt like a real pampering experience.”

— Michelle Marrocco 04/08/2019 img img img img img

“I've been coming to Meraki since I moved back to Staten Island and it is by far the best haircut in the area. I have longer men's hair and Patty fixed my previous botched haircuts, takes her time with every haircut, and always delivers a great experience. Shane and the rest of the front desk always take care of you when you come in with a coffee, too. Great spot. ”

— Robert Malta 04/06/2019 img img img img img

“You have a great staff.they were welcoming From the minute of check. Your decor is warm and relaxing. My stylists was very friendly and she knew her stuff. You will be seeing me again Thank you ”

— Donna Nichilo 04/06/2019 img img img img img

“From the moment they check you in and offer you a hot towel, till the moment you take your last sip of water with cucumber looking at your precision haircut, you know you've made the right choice. ”

— John Christiansen 04/05/2019 img img img img img

“I truly had a wonderful experience at this salon. The receptionist and the girl who washed my hair were so sweet and memorable. Patricia did an amazing job on my hair. Very well managed and refreshing. I will definitely be returning. ”

— Darleen Bortuna 03/31/2019 img img img img img

“As usual, my visit to Meraki was a pampered one only difference this time is that instead of reading a magazine I watched the professionalizm of owner and staff work intricately to create beauty to their clients. And also as usual, I walked out feeling beautiful with my gorgeous hair. ”

— Marie D'Angelo 03/31/2019 img img img img img

“Such an enjoyable time! I always leave feeling so relaxed. I love Jen! She has been doing my hair for years. I can always count on her doing my hair exactly the way I asked for it and even recommending something new 😃”

— Lisa Anne Hartrett 03/31/2019 img img img img img

“Nivea did my hair and makeup for my baby shower beautifully! Definitely would recommend and continue using their services!! The overall experience was amazing. I was greeted with a warm neck and hand towel and my choice of any beverage! Then I was given a head massage while getting my hair washed! Nivea listened to all of my requests for hair and makeup and I’m very happy with how both turned out!”

— Erica D'appolonia 03/31/2019 img img img img img

“I’ve been going there for many years getting my hair done by Tom. There really are no words to say. He always makes me look great!”

— Annie Krasina 03/30/2019 img img img img img

“Jenn did a great job , I showed her exactly what I wanted and she delivered. The entire staff is so nice and attentive! Highly recommend! ”

— Jean Romanello 03/29/2019 img img img img img

“This has been my 3rd or 4th visit to Meraki. Its always a great experornce. The professionalism, superior customer service, and excellent technical proficiency is unparalleled. I always feel soecial when Im there and love the results when I leave. From the moment I walk in, everyone is wonderful. They know your name, who your stylist is and she, in my case, has my history on file. There's no excessive waiting around. Everyone is highly professionak, from the front desk receptionist to the assistants in the back. No job is too small. Its a breath of fresh air to feel that level of professionalism, which is rare these days.If you want to feel like a million, come to Meraki.”

— Naunnie Brick 03/29/2019 img img img img img

“Jenn did a wonderful with my hair. The staff was warm and aware of my problem and helped me get around. ”

— Marie Ciminello 03/29/2019 img img img img img

“Nice experience, staff is attentive and friendly and Patricia is a caring talented woman.”

— Georgan Gilbert 03/28/2019 img img img img

“I had a great experience at Meraki - they really pamper their clients! The stylist who cut my hair, Patty, is excellent. Very happy with my cut!”

— Ruth Foster 03/28/2019 img img img img img

“Jenny was very sweet & explained what I was looking for in my color. She gave her opinion without swaying my decision. She gave me options for next time & did a great beachy blowout. The salon is very clean & coffee bar & hot neck towel was a plus .. the front desk & staff very accommodating would definitely go back. ”

— Tammy Weisberg 03/25/2019 img img img img img

“I did a balayage in Meraki. Jennie is a professional, I have just showed a photo how I would like to style my hair and in few hours my hair looked gorgeous. ”

— Olga G 03/24/2019 img img img img img

“So happy to be reunited with my favorite hair therapist, Tom! That’s truly what he is, healer of hair and spirit! The salon is so beautifully decorated, the staff are all warm and curtious. A haircut appointment turns into a haircut experience. Love this little hidden gem! ”

— Diana Brud 03/23/2019 img img img img img

“Experience here was amazing from start to finish. Staff is very attentive, salon is beautiful, nobody is rushing the artist is focused on you the whole time. ”

— Kelly Coppinger 03/23/2019 img img img img img

“I needed a new color, style and colorist. I found this with Jennie! Love my new color, hairstyle and hairdresser ❤️ Thank you 😊 ”

— Lorraine Raia 03/21/2019 img img img img img

“I enjoyed my visit. Patty is very interested in my concerns.I would recommend them”

— Christine Lamarca 03/16/2019 img img img img img

“The staff here is very nice and friendly My hairdresser Thomas is fantastic. He takes his time with his customers when he styles and cuts his customers hair and he checks their hair after he has dried it. He then goes back and makes any more tweaks that he has too.”

— Sandy Beck 03/16/2019 img img img img img

“I’ve been afraid to trust a new salon since I moved here in September. But after reading good reviews, I decided to give them a shot. I was NOT disappointed!! The staff was super friendly and the services were great!! My hair hasn’t looked this good in years and Jennie is the one to thank!!! I highly highly recommend this salon!!!”

— Jennifer Conaughty 03/14/2019 img img img img img

“Jenn just did my whole head in blond highlights, the color is absolutely beautiful. I have very thick hair and lots of it and Jenn took all the time necessary to highlight my hair so that the end result would be amazing and it is!!!!”

— Josephine Lee 03/14/2019 img img img img img

“Awesome place ”

— Corinne Lopez 03/13/2019 img img img img img

“well from going inside to being welcomed, to have a hot towel, acomplimentary beverage of your choice, and to have a neck wrap massage warm was beyond of what I expected. Patty or Patricia if I didnt say it wrong she was so nice we had little chat and moven onto what my hair needs. I had my conditioning treatment ( shampoo, condition treatment) and not forget the massage I got was so very much needed. She cut my hair exacly how I wanted and styles it and it blow my mind how good turned out. Plus advice on what I need to use to help me reach my hair goal was soo appreciated. I will deffinitely Be going back again. Thank You Meraki Hair Salon. Also credit to my Husband for booking this appointment as a gift for me. ”

— Malsore Shkodra 03/10/2019 img img img img img

“Another great experience today from the time I walked in Till I was finished. Patty does a great job on my hair. Thank you Dawn”

— Dawn Acri 03/10/2019 img img img img img

“Everyone is so nice and helpful. Great environment. Jennie is amazing and have loved every color and cut she has done on me. ”

— Debbie Danzinger 03/09/2019 img img img img img

“Love my hair!”

— Jennifer Tirone 03/08/2019 img img img img img

“Love this salon! Everyone is so friendly and you really get the special treatment. From cappuccino to warm neck pillows this is definitely an experience you have to try. Alyssa at the front desk was extremely sweet and so professional. Jennie was amazing understanding exactly what I wanted. Never waited longer then 5 minutes for my service to begin.. even if I did who cares warm neck pillow, warm hand towel and a cappuccino with some peace and quiet for my me time - well worth it! Jen and Shane truly know how to make clients feel welcome. Keep up the awesome work Meraki! ”

— Lani 03/02/2019 img img img img img

“very friendly staff … I love my new look !!!!!!”

— Stacey Reilly 03/02/2019 img img img img img

“I went to Meraki for the first time and was immediately greeted by front desk staff and offered a warm towel, a neck pillow, and a menu for several different available drinks. Jenny, my stylist, was incredibly sweet and down to earth and did a wonderful job with my cut. I was pleasantly surprised by the entire experience and I will definitely be back again. Thank you Meraki! ”

— Tia Shah 03/02/2019 img img img img img

“Awesome haircut. Love you Tom ❤️❤️”

— Susan Farber 02/28/2019 img img img img img

“From the moment I walked in the door greeted by Shane offering a hot towel to freshen up, liquid refreshment and a hot neck collar from Sonoma Lavender ,to the expert “scissor hands” of Patty Ramos She is the best in the business What a wonderful experience ”

— Joan Mckeever-Thomas 02/28/2019 img img img img img

“Very courteous and pleasant atmosphere, complimentary drinks (even wine!!) Is a plus.”

— Agnia Bulgakova 02/24/2019 img img img img img

“I went to this place for highlights and roots and they made my hair brand new!! Will be taking a visit to do my eyebrows next time!! I reccommend Nivea as a hairdresser, very good work !!!”

— Narima Mustafa 02/23/2019 img img img img img

“I enjoyed my experience at Meraki. All the employees were very nice and pleasant. Tom cut my hair. He did an excellent job. He’s very professional and knowledgeable. I would recommend this salon to any of my friends and family. ”

— Janine Guidetti 02/21/2019 img img img img img

“First time customer. I bought the Groupon to give it a try and was so happy with the cut and style!”

— Gilda Franceschini 02/17/2019 img img img img img

“First time here and I will definitely be returning. Excellent salon with great customer service. Jenn, the owner, did my hair and I couldn’t be happier. She’s a seasoned professional who listens and gives you the results you want. I would highly recommend this salon to all😀😀”

— Maria Cardone 02/17/2019 img img img img img

“Patricia is a sweetheart and so talented!”

— Georgan Gilbert 02/13/2019 img img img img img

“From the start, I was welcomed with a friendly face and excellent smile. My hairstylist Nivea who I've used before gave me the haircut I asked to the T. So happy with the result.”

— Aderet Blazer 02/09/2019 img img img img img

“I love coming hair the staff is very nice. I like Patty very much she is truthful and caring. Thank you for another good experience”

— Dawn Acri 02/09/2019 img img img img img

“”

— Laura Shamailov 02/08/2019 img img img img img

“Had my hair cut by Patty yesterday. My hair is super short and to get a good short cut the stylist needs a great deal of skill -- cannot hide mistakes. Well, Patty always nails it. I LOVE this cut. I went a little shorter than I had been and it is just perfect. If you need a short haircut, Patty is your go-to person.”

— Denise Ciluffo 02/07/2019 img img img img img

“Great place and will use again ”

— Shari Santa 02/04/2019 img img img img img

“”

— Thomas King 02/03/2019 img img img img img

“Every time I leave Meraki, my hair looks its absolute best. Not only that, it is healthy and easy to maintain so I don’t feel like I can’t look my best every day. The staff is professional and experienced and the environment is relaxing and enjoyable. All around a fantastic experience! ”

— Michelle Barta (barone) 02/03/2019 img img img img img

“I had been to this salon before but this was my first appointment with Jennie. She was great, took her time to make suggestions but was in no way pushy at all. She did a perfect match for my color. I was very satisfied with my visit.”

— Lynn Downing 02/03/2019 img img img img img

“”

— Stephanie Schaffer 02/02/2019 img img img img img

“Beautiful salon. Wonderful talented staff. ”

— Megan Robinson 02/02/2019 img img img img img

“Love Jeff been getting my hair cuts from Jeff for about 10 yrs. ”

— Pat Falcone 02/02/2019 img img img img img

“Comfortable, relaxing, friendly atmosphere and staff, combined with a great hair cut and styling by Tom; my experiences at Meraki Salon have never failed to be disappointing.”

— Adrienne Gregorio 02/01/2019 img img img img img

“Comfortable, relaxing, friendly atmosphere and staff, combined with a great hair cut and styling by Tom; my experiences at Meraki Salon have never failed to be disappointing.”

— Adrienne Gregorio 02/01/2019 img img img img img

“Upon entering the door I knew I had the right decision. A warm and welcoming environment. My stylists name was Jennie . She took the time to listen to all my concerns and wants. Her execution was 100% on point! My bayalage looks absolutely amazing! My hair has never looked so vibrant and beautiful! Everyone is complimenting me and asking what salon I go to. Hands down my best salon experience!!! Thank you Team Meraki❤️ Melissa Camardesi”

— Melissa Camardesi 02/01/2019 img img img img img

“Very happy with this haircut. Took her time and the cut was just right.”

— Carol Germano 01/28/2019 img img img img img

“Jen is an outstanding stylist. I've been going to her for years.”

— Elina Aliffi 01/27/2019 img img img img img

“As usual my visit to Maraki was a pleasurable one. Soon as I arrive I get the VIP treatment, hot towel, a warm neck compress and my Espresso and Sambuca. Then Tom takes over, he pays attention to every detail while cutting my hair and he won’t stop until I’m fully satisfied, he truly cares about his customers satisfaction that’s why I love the Maraki experience.”

— Michael Febbraro Sr. 01/26/2019 img img img img img

“Love this place! The owners are the nicest people and are so accommodating. I love my first haircut. I will definitely be back soon. ”

— Teresa Carrescia 01/25/2019 img img img img img

“I finally found my new hair salon. I absolutely love the place especially my stylist Patty. I'm very happy with everything. From the minute you walk in you are greeted and treated great. ”

— Natasha Buffa 01/23/2019 img img img img img

“I finally found my new hair salon. I absolutely love the place especially my stylist Patty. I'm very happy with everything. From the minute you walk in you are greeted and treated great. ”

— Natasha Buffa 01/23/2019 img img img img img

“Every time I enter the doors to Meraki I am welcomed with a hot towel, a drink of my choice and a smile. It is an immaculate and inviting environment. But that is not the best part. Patty cut my hair, and she was very interested in giving me exactly what I was there for and as she cut and styled my hair she taught me. She taught me why she chose the scissors that she used, the products she was using and which brush was best to blow dry my hair. I adore my haircut, I love Patty, and Meraki is the classiest salon I've ever been to.”

— Marie Howard 01/21/2019 img img img img img

“I loved my first experience at Meraki! The staff was very sweet, the service was great, and the actual store is so beautiful! Can’t wait to go again! ”

— Mariam Mirhom 01/20/2019 img img img img img

“I love coming here. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. Very friendly, very professional. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️”

— Marion Johns 01/18/2019 img img img img img

“I have tried almost every salon in Staten Island. This one is by far the friendliest, cleanest and most talented. Nivea really listens to your hair goals and delivers with flying colors. From the beverages offered to the decor I am a F A N. ”

— Vanessa Kretyak 01/18/2019 img img img img img

“Shane is a great host and a fun guy. My experience is always wonderful with Jen. I highly recommend this husband and wife team for running a very warm and professional environment. I give this salon a 100 percent rating.”

— June Cortese 01/17/2019 img img img img img

“My experiences at Meraki have far surpassed my expectations in every way. Not only does this salon strive to give their clients exceptional hair and makeup services, but from the time you walk through their door, you feel as though you've entered a Fifth Avenue salon and then some! Every stylist and/or assistants, work together to make each and every visit for their clients an overall pampering experience, with hot neck towels, drinks and massages at the sink. Jenn, owner and Artistic Director, brings to the table a level of expertise that's off the charts and by the time you leave for the day, you're bound to be thinking about what other services you'll want next! I know I have for sure! They're just an awesome salon and I for one won't be going anywhere else for my servicing needs!”

— Cindy Russo 01/16/2019 img img img img img

“”

— Loretta Dauria 01/14/2019 img img img img img

“My overall experience was positive. I was greeted by a very pleasant and friendly young lady who offered me a hot towel and beverage. The decor of the salon was very warm and posh. My couseltation with Jenn was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and professional and very honest. The fact that I’m a male in a predominantly female establishment was initially a bit of an issue but the staff made me feel very comfortable. The only negative I can report is that I had a 5:15 appointment and I waited about 30 minutes but my wait was pleasant and relaxing. All in all very good experience ”

— Peter Carosella 01/13/2019 img img img img img

“”

— Denisa Vataksi 01/13/2019 img img img img img