Loader
reviews meraki

REVIEWS

“Great stylists and friendly atmosphere. ”

— Sandy Maresca 07/22/2019 img img img img img

“Nivea does a beautiful job on coloring my hair. She matches my hair perfectly when coloring my roots”

— Michelle Granucci 07/21/2019 img img img img img

“Greeted by receptionist who offered a refreshing towel and assorted beverages. Jen consulted with me and I was off to a wonderful wash and massage. Jen gave me a fabulous cut and blowout in the style we discussed. I couldn’t have been happier! Thanks for a great experience! I’ll be back! ”

— Theresa Pagnotta 07/21/2019 img img img img img

“This is my second cut. Everyone is so welcoming. Jen listens to me each time and gives me a great haircut!!”

— Roseann Clohessy 07/11/2019 img img img img img

“I saw a facebook post about Meraki booked an appointment and the received an email that something I saw on Facebook had a groupon. I felt extremely welcomed once I walked in was offered a warm refreshing towel and a complementary drink list. I had a consult with Nivea and then was washed and sat for my haircut. She is absolutely amazing best haircut I've had in a long time. I have naturally curly hair and she took the time to make sure she knew what I wanted and that I would be comfortable doing my hair after I left. I had such a great experience I am going back in 2 weeks to have a Brazilian Blowout done (would have done it yesterday but I dyed my hair a week ago). I had such a great experience there I already recommended it to my family members and friends to change salons and check it out. Thank you very much I love my hair ”

— Christina Salerno 07/08/2019 img img img img img

“Had my hair done today , asked Jen to make me a blonde. (I am a brunette) it came out so good and the color is amazing. The service is great everyone is so friendly! Every time I am up from Florida I make sure I have an appointment!”

— Jean Romanello 06/29/2019 img img img img img

“Jenny is the nicest person, makes you feel very comfortable and will answer and explain anything to you..very easy to talk to. Love the reclining chairs also, I've never seen in a salon before :)”

— Andrea Castellano 06/28/2019 img img img img img

“When I showed up at the wrong time because I didn't confirm my on-line appointment. The owner explained what I did wrong and gave me me a new appointment for that day at the on-line price. Jennifer was my stylist who knew exactly what to do with my hair. The support staff was friendly. ”

— Marie Ciminello 06/27/2019 img img img img img

“Top notch timely service. Superb haircut! Thank you for the great experience!!!”

— Martha Wise 06/27/2019 img img img img img

“I chose Meraki when in dire need of a stylist in SI, and what I saw represented on site and through reviews from other guests proved true. From the moment you walk in you are fully catered to. My stylist, Nivea, spent ample time discussing my hair needs and desires to understand my ultimate goal and the result was me leaving with a huge smile on my face and feeling great—And that’s what all excellent salons should strive for! I’m thrilled to have a salon I can trust! PS: the warm cloths are a little piece of heaven in a space with a nice and relaxing atmosphere. ”

— Gianna Dantonio 06/26/2019 img img img img img

“I came in with previously dyed hair that I hated. Jennie took the time to figure out a plan for my hair at an initial consultation and made me feel at ease. She came me an incredible balayage and fresh haircut. She styled it so nice with beachy waves! Everyone at the salon was so sweet and welcoming! Love my hair and have been getting so many compliments! Definitely recommend to anyone who may have had a bad dye experience in the past or just looking for a new look!!!!”

— Lauren Barone 06/25/2019 img img img img img

“I have been a client here for a couple of years and it just keeps getting better. Everyone is so friendly, from the front desk, the girl who washes your hair to TOM who is amazing!! He honestly is the best !! Cannot go wrong with the service here. You can even enjoy a glass of wine or a coffee with your haircut !! 😉”

— Diana Scotto 06/22/2019 img img img img img

“loved my hair cut”

— Barbara Maloney 06/22/2019 img img img img img

“Had my haircut by Thomas tonite. He does an excellent job. He is a perfectionist. ”

— Sandy Beck 06/21/2019 img img img img img

“Everyone at the salon was a pleasure! So so nice and amazing at there work! Jennie has hands of gold! She is super nice and concerned on how to help you achieve the hair goals you want. I’m so happy to have met her and will continue to go back to her for future hair treatments! I so recommend This salon ”

— Rida Cekalniku 06/21/2019 img img img img img

“got a Groupon for a cut and blowout and had an amazing experience with Jennie Esposito . She was just wonderful and a very nice person ! Left The place with a huge smile on my face. looking forward to go back and see if she can do something with my hair before my vacation ”

— Delia Fernandez 06/20/2019 img img img img img

“I have gotten many compliments on my hair and very happy with jen's work”

— Denise Santangelo 06/19/2019 img img img img img

“This was my first time at the salon and from the minute I walked in the door It was wonderful. All staff were so attentive and kind. From the girl working the front desk, to the girl who washed my hair to the hairdresser. Jenne was fantastic. Took the time to discuss what I was looking to have done and took the time while she was cutting my hair to make sure the lengths where what I expected. My hair came out beautiful and Invould not be happier. ”

— Jennifer Waide 06/19/2019 img img img img img

“I usually don't like getting my hair done since I'm a fairly impatient person, but my experience here was really lovely. I love how they greet you with a drink and a hot towel. And my hairdresser Nivea was wonderful too.”

— Brittany Kipnis 06/19/2019 img img img img img

“Love! ”

— Erika Quiles 06/19/2019 img img img img img

“Tom continues to always be on his A game! Never leave his chair disappointed! My hair never looked or felt this good...Thank You Sir Tom ❤️❤️❤️”

— Margie Aquilino 06/15/2019 img img img img img

“Hair color cut and blow came out amazing. Thank You ”

— Anita Kordonsky 06/14/2019 img img img img img

“Love going to Salon. Staff is always so welcoming. Tom is simply the best.”

— Francesco Sansalone 06/13/2019 img img img img img

“Love going to Salon. Staff is always so welcoming. Tom is simply the best.”

— Francesco Sansalone 06/13/2019 img img img img img

“Jennie helped make a custom look that I am quite happy with for the summer. Great lady and stylist. ”

— John Christiansen 06/13/2019 img img img img img

“My experience was great from the beginning to the end. The front desk girl was so inviting and everyone was so nice. It's not the norm for a Staten Island salon. Jennie the stylist was great and I'll definitely recommend them to my friends n family. So greatful for the experience. Alice”

— Alice Fiumefreddo 06/11/2019 img img img img img

“Jen took the time to speak with me and understand what I was looking for. I got a great haircut and everyone was kind from beginning to the end. ”

— Roseann Clohessy 06/09/2019 img img img img img

“I have been going to Tom for almost 9 years now. I've been dark brown to red to blonde and finally now to ash blonde ! He exceeds expectations in all aspects of his work especially color ! After nearly a full year of tweaking my color formula, we finally got exactly where we want to be without compromising my hair integrity! It was a long battle with my body chemistry after having my son but Tom conquored ! His knowledge of color is unparalled and cannot be matched ! Trust him wholly and you will not regret it! He works miracles ! He's pretty magical when it comes to his craft!”

— Jen Ocello 06/08/2019 img img img img img

“Very happy with haircut and dye of hair”

— Debbie Schoor 06/06/2019 img img img img img

“I had such an amazing experience when I came here for my prom special. My makeup was done so beautifully and they ladies are all so friendly and helpful. My hair looked amazing and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting to look and feel beautiful for any event or special occasion!”

— Jared Paez 06/01/2019 img img img img img

“Jennie is the best! I haven’t had anyone touch my hair since the day I met her. The entire vibe of this salon is awesome. I’ve been a client one year strong now. The owners are super friendly and make your visit always an enjoyable one! ”

— Laura Volgende 05/29/2019 img img img img img

“I think my title says it all. He is the best hairstylist. He listens, takes his time and makes sure you get the cut and hairstyle you want. ”

— Francesca Pintus 05/29/2019 img img img img img

“I got a haircut with Jennie recently - she was very good at listening and helping me to decide on the haircut I was wanting and what I was looking for. I was very please with my haircut and the way she styled it as well! She is also very personable.”

— Ruth Foster 05/27/2019 img img img img img

“I had an amazing experience, Jen had the time to totally devote herself to me, great conversations and the bonus was walking out with my hair looking absolutely Gorgeous. ”

— Marie D'Angelo 05/26/2019 img img img img img

“Jennie gives a great styled cut every time! She listens to what the client wants and gives options!”

— Josephine Barone 05/26/2019 img img img img img

“Once again i had by hair color done by Jeannie she was fantastic!!! Please try this place out you would love it!!! Phyllis m”

— Phyllis Marchione 05/25/2019 img img img img img

“Once again i had by hair color done by Jeannie she was fantastic!!! Please try this place out you would love it!!! Phyllis m”

— Phyllis Marchione 05/25/2019 img img img img img

“”

— Nicole Sorrentino 05/25/2019 img img img img img

“I made an appointment for Brazilian Blowout and on that day when I arrived the stylist Jenny took the time to explain everything about the service I was going to have. The staff at Meraki’ are professional, courteous and friendly. My hair came out awesome and I’m very happy with the results. Thank you Jenny!”

— Hope Vosilla 05/25/2019 img img img img img

“I came in wanting icy blonde highlights and Jenn did not disappoint. She brought my hair safely through the process and gave me the results that I wanted. I will be back again and again. :)”

— Josephine Cervantes 05/25/2019 img img img img

“I came in wanting icy blonde highlights and Jenn did not disappoint. She brought my hair safely through the process and gave me the results that I wanted. I will be back again and again. :)”

— Josephine Cervantes 05/25/2019 img img img img

“Tom is the best! Very knowledgeable and professional. Explains everything he is going to do to your hair. He listens to what you want. Love him!”

— Janine Guidetti 05/23/2019 img img img img img

“I cannot thank Nicole enough for getting me an appointment as fast as she did and for Tom who made me feel and look fabulous. Wonderful experience as always”

— Diane Aloise 05/23/2019 img img img img img

“Very happy my mom took me to her stylist Jennie for a day of beauty on my birthday. Jennie is amazing .She did exactly what I wanted and my hair looks gorgeous. Can't wait to go back again. It was definitely a very happy Birthday❤️ Thank you Meraki Salon”

— Joeylynn Camardesi 05/17/2019 img img img img img

“Had another great haircut with Jenny. She listens to what you want and does phenomenal work. The whole staff here is friendly and attentive. ”

— Valerie Kavanaugh 05/15/2019 img img img img img

“Jen Christie is a genius with color! She never disappoints...”

— Fran Crocco 05/09/2019 img img img img img

“Jenny was very nice and listened to how I wanted my hair colored and cut. I was very happy with the outcome. ”

— Margaret Russo 05/08/2019 img img img img img

“ Beautiful salon, very polite and professional staff. Definitely going back.”

— Christina Weingarte 05/05/2019 img img img img img

“Jennie gave me a great hair cut,and michele was very attentive with my shampoo,love coming to your salon.”

— Irene Piazza 05/03/2019 img img img img img

“Excellent and attentive staff. They work to please”

— Roslyn Stozki 05/01/2019 img img img img img

“Amazing service from a group of amazing people! Went once 2 years ago and never looked back! ”

— Adam 05/01/2019 img img img img img

“Must say i am very happy with my hair.. thr staff there are amazing.. highly recommend ”

— Denise Santangelo 05/01/2019 img img img img img

“I never experienced a salon like Meraki before. I was welcomed the moment I set foot inside the door.Everyone was so gracious to me. They made me feel at ease,being this was my first time using this salon.Everyone was so friendly and really cared that I would have a great experience with my new color and style. ”

— Anna Paccione 04/30/2019 img img img img img

“My mom and I arrived for our appointment and everything went as expected thank you for the wonderful experience ”

— Marcella Soto 04/28/2019 img img img img img

“I can always count on Jenn and the entire Meraki Team for making me look and feel my best whenever I go. ”

— Allison Guash 04/27/2019 img img img img img

“I went to Meraki today and for the first; I had microblading done to create a fuller eyebrows. The work that chrise jen did was just A MAZ ING!!!Once again i would highly recommend this salon to anyone thats looking to get this done the right way!!! Thank you Phyllis.”

— Phyllis Marchione 04/26/2019 img img img img img

“My experiences at Meraki has always been exceptional. Everyone is professional and friendly. It's a great experience.”

— Joan Gattullo 04/25/2019 img img img img img

“Excellent service, excellent staff”

— Vera Defeo 04/24/2019 img img img img img

“I was very impressed with the staff... from being greeted to the time i left.. they went above and beyond to make sure i was happy and explain everything to me. I qm looking forward to my hair appointment next week.”

— Denise Santangelo 04/24/2019 img img img img img

“Best salon ever been to”

— Lauri Harrison 04/22/2019 img img img img img

“I love this place. They did an excellent job on my daughters hair who is special needs and they were extremely kind and patient with her. Thank you. ”

— Alison Bueti 04/19/2019 img img img img img

“Amazing!! The best experience I had in a salon. I took my 9 yr old daughter with me, (which they squeezed her in for her hair too)😊. While we waited they offered us drinks ( coffee, tea, cappuccino, water..) and gave us warm cloths to put on our neck. Neiva did my hair. I told her what I wanted done. Not only did she do a fantastic job, but she explained everything that she was doing. She was very professional!! I recommend anyone to go here! ”

— Danielle Robenault 04/18/2019 img img img img img

“I took my grandmother to Meraki today after booking a last minute appointment. It certainly is by no means “your grandmother’s salon” as the space is hip and relaxing, but she was treated so well and her cut and blowout turned out beautifully. Thank you, thank you!!”

— Angela Ruscitto 04/17/2019 img img img img img

“A wonderful experience as always!”

— Allison Guash 04/17/2019 img img img img img

“Jeff is amazing as well as the rest of the staff!! ”

— Maureen Arnone 04/17/2019 img img img img img

“Jen I've known you for a long time and would follow you to the moon. You're very talented and dedicated. Thank you for who you are and all you do. You're simply the best of the best love you”

— Elina Aliffi 04/15/2019 img img img img img

“Loved my updo. Everyone is very nice and did an amazing job on my updo. I will definitely be coming back and recommending this place ”

— Anna Monchas 04/15/2019 img img img img img

“I have Groupon for haircut, blowout and style at Meraki. It’s my first visit to this salon and I like it. Everybody was nice and attentive: from the moment you step in your are getting complementary drink of your choice (varieties of coffee, tea, water). The girl who shampooed and conditioned my hair, and Nivea, my junior stylist, both were very nice. I like my haircut and the style! ”

— Marina Kagan 04/14/2019 img img img img img

“THEY ARE ALL THE BEST AT MERAKI!! THEY PLEASE YOU TO THE FULLEST!!! I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND MERAKI TO ANYONE !! SINCERELY PHYLLIS”

— Phyllis Marchione 04/14/2019 img img img img img

“This is my home away from home. Love it here. Everyone is so caring, their main concern are the clients. Jen is my stylist and is absolutely amazing and sooo talented. Look forward to me next visit.”

— Marion Johns 04/12/2019 img img img img img

“I'm so thrilled to have chosen this salon to get my hair cut and colored. Worth every penny! ”

— Julia Hayes 04/12/2019 img img img img img

“very nice surprise - felt like a real pampering experience.”

— Michelle Marrocco 04/08/2019 img img img img img

“I've been coming to Meraki since I moved back to Staten Island and it is by far the best haircut in the area. I have longer men's hair and Patty fixed my previous botched haircuts, takes her time with every haircut, and always delivers a great experience. Shane and the rest of the front desk always take care of you when you come in with a coffee, too. Great spot. ”

— Robert Malta 04/06/2019 img img img img img

“You have a great staff.they were welcoming From the minute of check. Your decor is warm and relaxing. My stylists was very friendly and she knew her stuff. You will be seeing me again Thank you ”

— Donna Nichilo 04/06/2019 img img img img img

“From the moment they check you in and offer you a hot towel, till the moment you take your last sip of water with cucumber looking at your precision haircut, you know you've made the right choice. ”

— John Christiansen 04/05/2019 img img img img img

“I truly had a wonderful experience at this salon. The receptionist and the girl who washed my hair were so sweet and memorable. Patricia did an amazing job on my hair. Very well managed and refreshing. I will definitely be returning. ”

— Darleen Bortuna 03/31/2019 img img img img img

“As usual, my visit to Meraki was a pampered one only difference this time is that instead of reading a magazine I watched the professionalizm of owner and staff work intricately to create beauty to their clients. And also as usual, I walked out feeling beautiful with my gorgeous hair. ”

— Marie D'Angelo 03/31/2019 img img img img img

“Such an enjoyable time! I always leave feeling so relaxed. I love Jen! She has been doing my hair for years. I can always count on her doing my hair exactly the way I asked for it and even recommending something new 😃”

— Lisa Anne Hartrett 03/31/2019 img img img img img

“Nivea did my hair and makeup for my baby shower beautifully! Definitely would recommend and continue using their services!! The overall experience was amazing. I was greeted with a warm neck and hand towel and my choice of any beverage! Then I was given a head massage while getting my hair washed! Nivea listened to all of my requests for hair and makeup and I’m very happy with how both turned out!”

— Erica D'appolonia 03/31/2019 img img img img img

“I’ve been going there for many years getting my hair done by Tom. There really are no words to say. He always makes me look great!”

— Annie Krasina 03/30/2019 img img img img img

“Jenn did a great job , I showed her exactly what I wanted and she delivered. The entire staff is so nice and attentive! Highly recommend! ”

— Jean Romanello 03/29/2019 img img img img img

“This has been my 3rd or 4th visit to Meraki. Its always a great experornce. The professionalism, superior customer service, and excellent technical proficiency is unparalleled. I always feel soecial when Im there and love the results when I leave. From the moment I walk in, everyone is wonderful. They know your name, who your stylist is and she, in my case, has my history on file. There's no excessive waiting around. Everyone is highly professionak, from the front desk receptionist to the assistants in the back. No job is too small. Its a breath of fresh air to feel that level of professionalism, which is rare these days.If you want to feel like a million, come to Meraki.”

— Naunnie Brick 03/29/2019 img img img img img

“Jenn did a wonderful with my hair. The staff was warm and aware of my problem and helped me get around. ”

— Marie Ciminello 03/29/2019 img img img img img

“Nice experience, staff is attentive and friendly and Patricia is a caring talented woman.”

— Georgan Gilbert 03/28/2019 img img img img

“I had a great experience at Meraki - they really pamper their clients! The stylist who cut my hair, Patty, is excellent. Very happy with my cut!”

— Ruth Foster 03/28/2019 img img img img img

“Jenny was very sweet & explained what I was looking for in my color. She gave her opinion without swaying my decision. She gave me options for next time & did a great beachy blowout. The salon is very clean & coffee bar & hot neck towel was a plus .. the front desk & staff very accommodating would definitely go back. ”

— Tammy Weisberg 03/25/2019 img img img img img

“I did a balayage in Meraki. Jennie is a professional, I have just showed a photo how I would like to style my hair and in few hours my hair looked gorgeous. ”

— Olga G 03/24/2019 img img img img img

“So happy to be reunited with my favorite hair therapist, Tom! That’s truly what he is, healer of hair and spirit! The salon is so beautifully decorated, the staff are all warm and curtious. A haircut appointment turns into a haircut experience. Love this little hidden gem! ”

— Diana Brud 03/23/2019 img img img img img

“Experience here was amazing from start to finish. Staff is very attentive, salon is beautiful, nobody is rushing the artist is focused on you the whole time. ”

— Kelly Coppinger 03/23/2019 img img img img img

“I needed a new color, style and colorist. I found this with Jennie! Love my new color, hairstyle and hairdresser ❤️ Thank you 😊 ”

— Lorraine Raia 03/21/2019 img img img img img

“I enjoyed my visit. Patty is very interested in my concerns.I would recommend them”

— Christine Lamarca 03/16/2019 img img img img img

“The staff here is very nice and friendly My hairdresser Thomas is fantastic. He takes his time with his customers when he styles and cuts his customers hair and he checks their hair after he has dried it. He then goes back and makes any more tweaks that he has too.”

— Sandy Beck 03/16/2019 img img img img img

“I’ve been afraid to trust a new salon since I moved here in September. But after reading good reviews, I decided to give them a shot. I was NOT disappointed!! The staff was super friendly and the services were great!! My hair hasn’t looked this good in years and Jennie is the one to thank!!! I highly highly recommend this salon!!!”

— Jennifer Conaughty 03/14/2019 img img img img img

“Jenn just did my whole head in blond highlights, the color is absolutely beautiful. I have very thick hair and lots of it and Jenn took all the time necessary to highlight my hair so that the end result would be amazing and it is!!!!”

— Josephine Lee 03/14/2019 img img img img img

“Awesome place ”

— Corinne Lopez 03/13/2019 img img img img img

“well from going inside to being welcomed, to have a hot towel, acomplimentary beverage of your choice, and to have a neck wrap massage warm was beyond of what I expected. Patty or Patricia if I didnt say it wrong she was so nice we had little chat and moven onto what my hair needs. I had my conditioning treatment ( shampoo, condition treatment) and not forget the massage I got was so very much needed. She cut my hair exacly how I wanted and styles it and it blow my mind how good turned out. Plus advice on what I need to use to help me reach my hair goal was soo appreciated. I will deffinitely Be going back again. Thank You Meraki Hair Salon. Also credit to my Husband for booking this appointment as a gift for me. ”

— Malsore Shkodra 03/10/2019 img img img img img

“Another great experience today from the time I walked in Till I was finished. Patty does a great job on my hair. Thank you Dawn”

— Dawn Acri 03/10/2019 img img img img img

“Everyone is so nice and helpful. Great environment. Jennie is amazing and have loved every color and cut she has done on me. ”

— Debbie Danzinger 03/09/2019 img img img img img

“Love my hair!”

— Jennifer Tirone 03/08/2019 img img img img img

“Love this salon! Everyone is so friendly and you really get the special treatment. From cappuccino to warm neck pillows this is definitely an experience you have to try. Alyssa at the front desk was extremely sweet and so professional. Jennie was amazing understanding exactly what I wanted. Never waited longer then 5 minutes for my service to begin.. even if I did who cares warm neck pillow, warm hand towel and a cappuccino with some peace and quiet for my me time - well worth it! Jen and Shane truly know how to make clients feel welcome. Keep up the awesome work Meraki! ”

— Lani 03/02/2019 img img img img img

“very friendly staff … I love my new look !!!!!!”

— Stacey Reilly 03/02/2019 img img img img img

“I went to Meraki for the first time and was immediately greeted by front desk staff and offered a warm towel, a neck pillow, and a menu for several different available drinks. Jenny, my stylist, was incredibly sweet and down to earth and did a wonderful job with my cut. I was pleasantly surprised by the entire experience and I will definitely be back again. Thank you Meraki! ”

— Tia Shah 03/02/2019 img img img img img