Loader
reviews meraki

REVIEWS

“I am SO PLEASED with my new hair stylist, Tom, at Meraki on Staten Island. I feel like I've finally found someone willing to listen, and then execute, my vision for my hair. Tom met with me for a consult a few weeks ago and we settled on what we'd do. Today he did it. Totally remembered what we discussed, made suggestions, left room for my own opinions, worked with me to see my vision for my aging grayish hair acknowledged, and then fulfilled our plans with his expert hair color application, toning, and lastly, my new cut. I am beyond pleased. It's rare that I leave a salon feeling confident and on point but today I most certainly did! ”

— Sara Valentine 09/18/2019 img img img img img

“t was a wonderful experience, I was attended by Fallon who attended me spectacularly, I am extremely grateful and happy for his professionalism and treatment towards me, 100% recommended 👍🏼 ”

— Eddna Diaz 09/18/2019 img img img img img

“Very accomodting,nice and courteous staff, very clean place and spacious. Lots of parking. Happy with my hair. Yes,I highly recommen it.”

— Haydee Lopez 09/16/2019 img img img img img

“I love this salon! It was my second time here and I very happy with the results;)”

— Zoryana Monchak 09/09/2019 img img img img img

“I went to Jenn Christie years ago. She was by far hands down the best with cut and color. I recently found her again at Meraki. My hair looks fantastic. The color and highlights are perfect and the cut is amazing. I received so many compliments from co-workers and clients. My whole salon experience was amazing from the whole staff. Everyone makes you feel welcome. Thank you Jenn Christie for working your magic. Can't wait to go back again. See you soon1 ”

— Karen Chumenti 09/09/2019 img img img img img

“Jen Christie never disappoints ”

— Fran Crocco 09/08/2019 img img img img img

“Very professional, nice place and uses good hair products”

— Shams Metwally 09/06/2019 img img img img img

“Friendly staff greeted with cool towels on hot day, beverages offered Got haircut from Falon and I was pleased A little pricey but guess average for good salon Next would like to get color went on Groupon and got good deal Will be returning ”

— Theresa Curcio 09/05/2019 img img img img img

“Did a great job very satisfied ”

— Debbie Schoor 09/05/2019 img img img img img

“Jenni cut and styled my hair. I absolutely love it. Jenni is also very friendly and explains everything. She cuts the way you want it and lets you know if it's the right way to go. She tells it like it is. Very personable and professional. Thank you so much”

— Phyllis Levine 09/04/2019 img img img img img

“”

— Elina Aliffi 09/03/2019 img img img img img

“An absolutely gorgeous salon, lovely ladies working there! My thanks to Jenn on my awesome hair updo received many compliments, and my lovely makeup artist you made me feel so special. I give this Salon a 10 out of 10 for the whole wonderful experience!!!! See you on October 4th for My appt. Thank you so mucALL♥️💇🏻💄💋👁❤️”

— Nina Brown 09/02/2019 img img img img img

“”

— Nina Brown 09/02/2019 img img img img img

“Excellent service as always. Shane welcomed me as I have been going there for several years now and Tom always knows how to make my hair look great. Raquel is friendly as well.”

— Chris Antonacci 08/29/2019 img img img img img

“The man never disappoints!!!! Loving my color & cut!!!!!”

— Margie Aquilino 08/28/2019 img img img img img

“I was greeted very warmly bt receptionist. The girl who wasked my hair introduced herself and get a great job. The woman who cut my hair was very nice and I loved my haircut. In all a great experience.”

— Lynn Milo 08/25/2019 img img img img img

“Always excellent service at Meraki, Jennie is an artist and my color is perfect every time I leave!”

— Christina Ortalano 08/25/2019 img img img img img

“I liked Nivea and she was quite talented. I loved the place”

— Debbie Ruderman 08/23/2019 img img img img img

“I've been a client at Meraki since it was Gemmette and I can only say that it has gotten better over the years!! My stylist is Jenn and she is fantastic! She takes her time with your hair so you feel like you really got that extra special treatment. She listens to what you want and somehow, she always manages to make it happen! When you leave Jenn's chair, you can't help but feel as beautiful as a beauty queen! Jenn did beautiful extensions for me for the second time and she highlighted my hair! OMG!! I've never been more happy in my entire life! Jenn is so talented! Jenn and Shane have transformed Meraki into so much more than a salon...it is like a home. When you walk in, you're greeted with warm towels and a beverage of your choice. It's so charming and decorated so lovely. Every single member of the staff is sweet and accommodating. It's simply impossible to be in a bad mood while you're there! It's my special happy place, lol. Keep up the great work Meraki!!”

— Stephanie 08/23/2019 img img img img img

“Love u guys !!!❤️”

— Barbara Farro 08/22/2019 img img img img img

“I always get a nice haircut and great treatment at Meraki.”

— Lauren Johnson 08/18/2019 img img img img img

“We LOVE salon. The staff is so amazing. Tom is fantastic... he always makes us feel and look like a million dollars. Highly recommended Meraki!!!!”

— Francesco Sansalone 08/17/2019 img img img img img

“I visited Meraki for the 1st time in several years. Went for a blowout and style, initiated by a timely promotional email. Making the appointment online was easy - even when my time slot disappeared mid-way through the transaction, suitable alternates quickly appeared. Everyone gracious at the lovely salon, from entrance to exit. Although my simple hairstyle did not last more than an hour :/ Nivea, my stylist, was wonderful, and I guess I just have uncooperative hair —should have put more hairspray on”

— Julie Bonfiglio-Zinsley 08/16/2019 img img img img img

“This was my 2nd time in there and the vibes are so warm and soothing, the place is absolutely professional and my Raquel is the best! Love it !❤ definitely recommend the salon.”

— Donna Nigro 08/15/2019 img img img img img

“This salon is amazing. I love my hair dresser Nivea, everyine is cery welcoming and professional.”

— Christina Weingarte 08/12/2019 img img img img img

“This was my first time visiting Meraki and upon entering the staff made me feel welcomed and were very attentive. Nivea was my hairstylist and listened to what I wanted. She offered suggestions and was very pleased with the outcome. I made my next appointment upon leaving. Beautiful place. ”

— Lorrie Lee 08/11/2019 img img img img img

“Your visit starts with a cherry welcoming by their receptionist with a cool towel and a cold drink during the summer or a warm towel and a hot beverage during the cooler months. Their hair stylists are friendly, talented and attentive to your needs. ”

— Sandy Maresca 08/11/2019 img img img img img

“Nivea did my highlights and cut my hair. She did an amazing job. I am so happy with her work and so glad to have found a great stylist. She is super nice and overall it was a great experience. I highly recommend this salon.”

— Talitha Fain 08/08/2019 img img img img img

“Excellent place wonderful caring staff made me feel great so attentive and tranquil wonderful salon!”

— Pat Mcdonnell 08/07/2019 img img img img img

“I bought a Groupon on a whim to find a new salon on Staten Island my stylist Fallon went beyond I received so many compliments I will be back Fallon you were awesome ”

— Loriann Dimaio 08/04/2019 img img img img img

“Love this salon! Jeff is a master stylist who makes me feel like a million bucks. I get so many compliments on my hair color too. All the staff is friendly and attentive and constantly asks if there is anything I need during my experience at the salon. Kudos to the management!”

— Anne Matrone 08/04/2019 img img img img img

“Excellent service and a great haircut from Jenn! ”

— Ruth Foster 08/04/2019 img img img img img

“Did a great job as usual color and cut Debbie”

— Debbie Schoor 08/02/2019 img img img img img

“I came to Meraki for a consultation about what to do with my frizzy hair. I was warmly greeted, offered a complimentary beverage and introduced to stylist, Nevia. We had a good conversation; I did not feel rushed at all. Nevia explained each of my options, which has helped tremendously in helping me make a decision. Thanks!”

— Carol Kass 08/02/2019 img img img img img

“Was out in an hour. Quick and easy. Great experience.”

— Claudia Turco 07/28/2019 img img img img img

“Fallon did an awesome job! She was pleasant and very nice. She definitely had her work cut out for her literally, cutting approximately 13 inches of hair.. I love my haircut and will definitely come back again.. thanks so much ! Stacy”

— Stacey Bowen 07/27/2019 img img img img img

“There's not enough STARS to express how fabulous I feel every time I walk out of Meraki. To me....JENN'S the star!!!”

— Marie D'Angelo 07/26/2019 img img img img img

“Very friendly. Made you feel right at home ”

— Lauren Torre 07/26/2019 img img img img

“Great stylists and friendly atmosphere. ”

— Sandy Maresca 07/22/2019 img img img img img

“Nivea does a beautiful job on coloring my hair. She matches my hair perfectly when coloring my roots”

— Michelle Granucci 07/21/2019 img img img img img

“Greeted by receptionist who offered a refreshing towel and assorted beverages. Jen consulted with me and I was off to a wonderful wash and massage. Jen gave me a fabulous cut and blowout in the style we discussed. I couldn’t have been happier! Thanks for a great experience! I’ll be back! ”

— Theresa Pagnotta 07/21/2019 img img img img img

“This is my second cut. Everyone is so welcoming. Jen listens to me each time and gives me a great haircut!!”

— Roseann Clohessy 07/11/2019 img img img img img

“I saw a facebook post about Meraki booked an appointment and the received an email that something I saw on Facebook had a groupon. I felt extremely welcomed once I walked in was offered a warm refreshing towel and a complementary drink list. I had a consult with Nivea and then was washed and sat for my haircut. She is absolutely amazing best haircut I've had in a long time. I have naturally curly hair and she took the time to make sure she knew what I wanted and that I would be comfortable doing my hair after I left. I had such a great experience I am going back in 2 weeks to have a Brazilian Blowout done (would have done it yesterday but I dyed my hair a week ago). I had such a great experience there I already recommended it to my family members and friends to change salons and check it out. Thank you very much I love my hair ”

— Christina Salerno 07/08/2019 img img img img img

“Had my hair done today , asked Jen to make me a blonde. (I am a brunette) it came out so good and the color is amazing. The service is great everyone is so friendly! Every time I am up from Florida I make sure I have an appointment!”

— Jean Romanello 06/29/2019 img img img img img

“Jenny is the nicest person, makes you feel very comfortable and will answer and explain anything to you..very easy to talk to. Love the reclining chairs also, I've never seen in a salon before :)”

— Andrea Castellano 06/28/2019 img img img img img

“When I showed up at the wrong time because I didn't confirm my on-line appointment. The owner explained what I did wrong and gave me me a new appointment for that day at the on-line price. Jennifer was my stylist who knew exactly what to do with my hair. The support staff was friendly. ”

— Marie Ciminello 06/27/2019 img img img img img

“Top notch timely service. Superb haircut! Thank you for the great experience!!!”

— Martha Wise 06/27/2019 img img img img img

“I chose Meraki when in dire need of a stylist in SI, and what I saw represented on site and through reviews from other guests proved true. From the moment you walk in you are fully catered to. My stylist, Nivea, spent ample time discussing my hair needs and desires to understand my ultimate goal and the result was me leaving with a huge smile on my face and feeling great—And that’s what all excellent salons should strive for! I’m thrilled to have a salon I can trust! PS: the warm cloths are a little piece of heaven in a space with a nice and relaxing atmosphere. ”

— Gianna Dantonio 06/26/2019 img img img img img

“I came in with previously dyed hair that I hated. Jennie took the time to figure out a plan for my hair at an initial consultation and made me feel at ease. She came me an incredible balayage and fresh haircut. She styled it so nice with beachy waves! Everyone at the salon was so sweet and welcoming! Love my hair and have been getting so many compliments! Definitely recommend to anyone who may have had a bad dye experience in the past or just looking for a new look!!!!”

— Lauren Barone 06/25/2019 img img img img img

“I have been a client here for a couple of years and it just keeps getting better. Everyone is so friendly, from the front desk, the girl who washes your hair to TOM who is amazing!! He honestly is the best !! Cannot go wrong with the service here. You can even enjoy a glass of wine or a coffee with your haircut !! 😉”

— Diana Scotto 06/22/2019 img img img img img

“loved my hair cut”

— Barbara Maloney 06/22/2019 img img img img img

“Had my haircut by Thomas tonite. He does an excellent job. He is a perfectionist. ”

— Sandy Beck 06/21/2019 img img img img img

“Everyone at the salon was a pleasure! So so nice and amazing at there work! Jennie has hands of gold! She is super nice and concerned on how to help you achieve the hair goals you want. I’m so happy to have met her and will continue to go back to her for future hair treatments! I so recommend This salon ”

— Rida Cekalniku 06/21/2019 img img img img img

“got a Groupon for a cut and blowout and had an amazing experience with Jennie Esposito . She was just wonderful and a very nice person ! Left The place with a huge smile on my face. looking forward to go back and see if she can do something with my hair before my vacation ”

— Delia Fernandez 06/20/2019 img img img img img

“I have gotten many compliments on my hair and very happy with jen's work”

— Denise Santangelo 06/19/2019 img img img img img

“This was my first time at the salon and from the minute I walked in the door It was wonderful. All staff were so attentive and kind. From the girl working the front desk, to the girl who washed my hair to the hairdresser. Jenne was fantastic. Took the time to discuss what I was looking to have done and took the time while she was cutting my hair to make sure the lengths where what I expected. My hair came out beautiful and Invould not be happier. ”

— Jennifer Waide 06/19/2019 img img img img img

“I usually don't like getting my hair done since I'm a fairly impatient person, but my experience here was really lovely. I love how they greet you with a drink and a hot towel. And my hairdresser Nivea was wonderful too.”

— Brittany Kipnis 06/19/2019 img img img img img

“Love! ”

— Erika Quiles 06/19/2019 img img img img img

“Tom continues to always be on his A game! Never leave his chair disappointed! My hair never looked or felt this good...Thank You Sir Tom ❤️❤️❤️”

— Margie Aquilino 06/15/2019 img img img img img

“Hair color cut and blow came out amazing. Thank You ”

— Anita Kordonsky 06/14/2019 img img img img img

“Love going to Salon. Staff is always so welcoming. Tom is simply the best.”

— Francesco Sansalone 06/13/2019 img img img img img

“Love going to Salon. Staff is always so welcoming. Tom is simply the best.”

— Francesco Sansalone 06/13/2019 img img img img img

“Jennie helped make a custom look that I am quite happy with for the summer. Great lady and stylist. ”

— John Christiansen 06/13/2019 img img img img img

“My experience was great from the beginning to the end. The front desk girl was so inviting and everyone was so nice. It's not the norm for a Staten Island salon. Jennie the stylist was great and I'll definitely recommend them to my friends n family. So greatful for the experience. Alice”

— Alice Fiumefreddo 06/11/2019 img img img img img

“Jen took the time to speak with me and understand what I was looking for. I got a great haircut and everyone was kind from beginning to the end. ”

— Roseann Clohessy 06/09/2019 img img img img img

“I have been going to Tom for almost 9 years now. I've been dark brown to red to blonde and finally now to ash blonde ! He exceeds expectations in all aspects of his work especially color ! After nearly a full year of tweaking my color formula, we finally got exactly where we want to be without compromising my hair integrity! It was a long battle with my body chemistry after having my son but Tom conquored ! His knowledge of color is unparalled and cannot be matched ! Trust him wholly and you will not regret it! He works miracles ! He's pretty magical when it comes to his craft!”

— Jen Ocello 06/08/2019 img img img img img

“Very happy with haircut and dye of hair”

— Debbie Schoor 06/06/2019 img img img img img

“I had such an amazing experience when I came here for my prom special. My makeup was done so beautifully and they ladies are all so friendly and helpful. My hair looked amazing and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting to look and feel beautiful for any event or special occasion!”

— Jared Paez 06/01/2019 img img img img img

“Jennie is the best! I haven’t had anyone touch my hair since the day I met her. The entire vibe of this salon is awesome. I’ve been a client one year strong now. The owners are super friendly and make your visit always an enjoyable one! ”

— Laura Volgende 05/29/2019 img img img img img

“I think my title says it all. He is the best hairstylist. He listens, takes his time and makes sure you get the cut and hairstyle you want. ”

— Francesca Pintus 05/29/2019 img img img img img

“I got a haircut with Jennie recently - she was very good at listening and helping me to decide on the haircut I was wanting and what I was looking for. I was very please with my haircut and the way she styled it as well! She is also very personable.”

— Ruth Foster 05/27/2019 img img img img img

“I had an amazing experience, Jen had the time to totally devote herself to me, great conversations and the bonus was walking out with my hair looking absolutely Gorgeous. ”

— Marie D'Angelo 05/26/2019 img img img img img

“Jennie gives a great styled cut every time! She listens to what the client wants and gives options!”

— Josephine Barone 05/26/2019 img img img img img

“Once again i had by hair color done by Jeannie she was fantastic!!! Please try this place out you would love it!!! Phyllis m”

— Phyllis Marchione 05/25/2019 img img img img img

“Once again i had by hair color done by Jeannie she was fantastic!!! Please try this place out you would love it!!! Phyllis m”

— Phyllis Marchione 05/25/2019 img img img img img

“”

— Nicole Sorrentino 05/25/2019 img img img img img

“I made an appointment for Brazilian Blowout and on that day when I arrived the stylist Jenny took the time to explain everything about the service I was going to have. The staff at Meraki’ are professional, courteous and friendly. My hair came out awesome and I’m very happy with the results. Thank you Jenny!”

— Hope Vosilla 05/25/2019 img img img img img

“I came in wanting icy blonde highlights and Jenn did not disappoint. She brought my hair safely through the process and gave me the results that I wanted. I will be back again and again. :)”

— Josephine Cervantes 05/25/2019 img img img img

“I came in wanting icy blonde highlights and Jenn did not disappoint. She brought my hair safely through the process and gave me the results that I wanted. I will be back again and again. :)”

— Josephine Cervantes 05/25/2019 img img img img

“Tom is the best! Very knowledgeable and professional. Explains everything he is going to do to your hair. He listens to what you want. Love him!”

— Janine Guidetti 05/23/2019 img img img img img

“I cannot thank Nicole enough for getting me an appointment as fast as she did and for Tom who made me feel and look fabulous. Wonderful experience as always”

— Diane Aloise 05/23/2019 img img img img img

“Very happy my mom took me to her stylist Jennie for a day of beauty on my birthday. Jennie is amazing .She did exactly what I wanted and my hair looks gorgeous. Can't wait to go back again. It was definitely a very happy Birthday❤️ Thank you Meraki Salon”

— Joeylynn Camardesi 05/17/2019 img img img img img

“Had another great haircut with Jenny. She listens to what you want and does phenomenal work. The whole staff here is friendly and attentive. ”

— Valerie Kavanaugh 05/15/2019 img img img img img

“Jen Christie is a genius with color! She never disappoints...”

— Fran Crocco 05/09/2019 img img img img img

“Jenny was very nice and listened to how I wanted my hair colored and cut. I was very happy with the outcome. ”

— Margaret Russo 05/08/2019 img img img img img

“ Beautiful salon, very polite and professional staff. Definitely going back.”

— Christina Weingarte 05/05/2019 img img img img img

“Jennie gave me a great hair cut,and michele was very attentive with my shampoo,love coming to your salon.”

— Irene Piazza 05/03/2019 img img img img img

“Excellent and attentive staff. They work to please”

— Roslyn Stozki 05/01/2019 img img img img img

“Amazing service from a group of amazing people! Went once 2 years ago and never looked back! ”

— Adam 05/01/2019 img img img img img

“Must say i am very happy with my hair.. thr staff there are amazing.. highly recommend ”

— Denise Santangelo 05/01/2019 img img img img img

“I never experienced a salon like Meraki before. I was welcomed the moment I set foot inside the door.Everyone was so gracious to me. They made me feel at ease,being this was my first time using this salon.Everyone was so friendly and really cared that I would have a great experience with my new color and style. ”

— Anna Paccione 04/30/2019 img img img img img

“My mom and I arrived for our appointment and everything went as expected thank you for the wonderful experience ”

— Marcella Soto 04/28/2019 img img img img img

“I can always count on Jenn and the entire Meraki Team for making me look and feel my best whenever I go. ”

— Allison Guash 04/27/2019 img img img img img

“I went to Meraki today and for the first; I had microblading done to create a fuller eyebrows. The work that chrise jen did was just A MAZ ING!!!Once again i would highly recommend this salon to anyone thats looking to get this done the right way!!! Thank you Phyllis.”

— Phyllis Marchione 04/26/2019 img img img img img

“My experiences at Meraki has always been exceptional. Everyone is professional and friendly. It's a great experience.”

— Joan Gattullo 04/25/2019 img img img img img

“Excellent service, excellent staff”

— Vera Defeo 04/24/2019 img img img img img

“I was very impressed with the staff... from being greeted to the time i left.. they went above and beyond to make sure i was happy and explain everything to me. I qm looking forward to my hair appointment next week.”

— Denise Santangelo 04/24/2019 img img img img img

“Best salon ever been to”

— Lauri Harrison 04/22/2019 img img img img img

“I love this place. They did an excellent job on my daughters hair who is special needs and they were extremely kind and patient with her. Thank you. ”

— Alison Bueti 04/19/2019 img img img img img

“Amazing!! The best experience I had in a salon. I took my 9 yr old daughter with me, (which they squeezed her in for her hair too)😊. While we waited they offered us drinks ( coffee, tea, cappuccino, water..) and gave us warm cloths to put on our neck. Neiva did my hair. I told her what I wanted done. Not only did she do a fantastic job, but she explained everything that she was doing. She was very professional!! I recommend anyone to go here! ”

— Danielle Robenault 04/18/2019 img img img img img

“I took my grandmother to Meraki today after booking a last minute appointment. It certainly is by no means “your grandmother’s salon” as the space is hip and relaxing, but she was treated so well and her cut and blowout turned out beautifully. Thank you, thank you!!”

— Angela Ruscitto 04/17/2019 img img img img img

“A wonderful experience as always!”

— Allison Guash 04/17/2019 img img img img img