Loader
reviews meraki

REVIEWS

“My message is very simple: Tom gives the best haircut ever. He follows my wishes, makes constructive suggestions and gives me a haircut that fits my lifestyle. Who can ask for more??????? And BTW - my haircut is always easy to manage........”

— Susan Farber 01/25/2020 img img img img img

“Nivea sooo sweet did amazing job in my hair!!! First time definitely be coming see her again . ”

— Amanda 01/23/2020 img img img img img

“Went yesterday to get a conditioner treatment, cut and blow out. Walked out on top the world. Fallon was awesome. ”

— Stacy Hughes 01/19/2020 img img img img img

“Meraki is a pretty salon with friendly staff. Nivea did great job with my haircut & my daughters. Highly recommend her & salon ”

— Alice Amitrano 01/18/2020 img img img img img

“Fallon was lovely and did a fancy job on my color and blowout. ”

— Donna Daly 01/18/2020 img img img img img

“As always, Jenn is a master stylist. Her cuts are always superb!”

— Kathy Fieramosca 01/16/2020 img img img img img

“Tom always makes me look fabulous! Meraki itself is an awesome salon and always makes the client comfortable!”

— Kathleen Diangelo 01/16/2020 img img img img img

“Love going to Meraki, staff is so friendly and it’s very relaxing. Love Tom he has been cutting my hair for years. Highly recommend ”

— Rosemarie Devico 01/12/2020 img img img img img

“I've changed hair dressers constantly until I found my Jennie! Jennis is fabulous..The best cut/color I have ever had. Always getting compliments. My Jennie is a keeper.”

— Linda Romano 01/11/2020 img img img img img

“Amazing staff. Asked for something and got exactly what I wanted plus some.”

— Emily Doyle 01/10/2020 img img img img img

“What a nice salon! All of the staff was super friendly and attentive. Very nice haircut ”

— Sydney Parsons 01/05/2020 img img img img img

“Fallon is the best! Worked on mine and my daughter’s hair and she nailed both! She always takes her time discussing what we want to make sure we are happy. Love this place!! ”

— Lisa Marrazzo 01/05/2020 img img img img img

“Meraki is a warm, inviting salon. You are greeted like a friend, you get a hot towel to warm your hands, you get a neck pillow to soothe your neck muscles & a drink (alcoholic or non). You receive a consult about what you wish to have done & they listen (I had Fallon do my haircolor & style & I walked out feeling like I was on Cloud 9.)”

— Patti Sloan 01/04/2020 img img img img img

“Fallon is very professional. Does amazing hair. I always get compliments after she does my hair. I love the spa like atmosphere and I am comfortable everytime I visit. Thank you!”

— Tanya Agostino 01/03/2020 img img img img img

“”

— Caterina Randazzo 01/03/2020 img img img img img

“It was my first time visiting this salon. The service is wonderful and so was Jenni, my stylist. Highly recommend her and the salon.”

— Diana Ricardo 01/02/2020 img img img img img

“Thank u Jennie for a great haircut! ”

— Inna Krayko 12/31/2019 img img img img img

“Jenny made me look and feel like a million bucks today!”

— Michelle Molina 12/28/2019 img img img img img

“loved it. staff very friendly. reasonable. will be back again”

— Emily Greenburg 12/28/2019 img img img img img

“”

— Phyllis Marchione 12/26/2019 img img img img img

“The outcome was wonderful and I watched the process as it happened, they are very talented. They are very nice people and the atmosphere was very friendly. They know what theyre doing.”

— Kat Shargo 12/24/2019 img img img img img

“The service is superior! You get treated like a queen. As soon as you walk in you are presented with a warm lavendar infused wash cloth and neck roll. Once you are relaxed, you are taken back and given a wash which includes a scalp massage. My hair stylist is Jennie who is so nice, friendly and most important TALENTED with her skills. My hair looks great! I wouldn't anywhere else. -Annette”

— Annette Gunn 12/23/2019 img img img img img

“”

— Michelle Prizzi 12/22/2019 img img img img img

“The salon is fabulous! The owners and staff are so attentive and friendly, and I'm treated to a relaxing neck warmer and a great cappuccino! Jeff is a master stylist who makes me look and feel so amazing. He is incredibly talented, a true keeper!”

— Anne Matrone 12/22/2019 img img img img img

“Love my Tommy! Thank you of years of haircut perfection!”

— Donna Caputo 12/19/2019 img img img img img

“Fantastic job done by all as usual. Janine G. ”

— Janine Guidetti 12/15/2019 img img img img img

“Nivea is an amazing colorist and got my hair the exact color of purple I’ve been hoping for. All the staff members are incredibly friendly. I was totally pampered and left feeling and looking amazing. ”

— Monica Johnson 12/14/2019 img img img img img

“From the moment I walked in the door, you felt comfortable and pampered. From a warm neck cushion, to hot hand rag, to being served a cup of coffee, then my shampoo/conditioner and head massage, a wonderful cut and blow dry. Before and after photos. Friendly and courteous staff. Meraki is a place you want to keep going back to. I absolutely loved my experience here. ”

— Lisa Legere 12/13/2019 img img img img img

“I had an absolutely delightful morning at Meraki! From the moment I walked in to the moment I stepped out, every single detail of the experience was wonderful. The staff was warm,courteous,and attentive. My stylist was patient, informative, and helpful throughout the consult and services (I was quite nervous to embark on my first salon coloring and she put me at ease every step!) I could not be more pleased and look forward to returning soon!”

— VanessaRose Watts 12/13/2019 img img img img img

“Tom was Awesome As ALWAYS! In love with my hair! Thank you so so much!🥰❤️😘🎊”

— Joy Nicolosi 12/13/2019 img img img img img

“My experience with Nevia was positive from start to finish. She listened and understood what I need and wanted. I will definitely return for my hair grooming needs. ”

— Rosa Furio 12/12/2019 img img img img img

“”

— Sandra Catalosi 12/07/2019 img img img img img

“Jenn’s vision of coloring is amazing, I let her know the kind of look I want in a hairstyle and color, the selections of highlights and lowlights that Jenn chooses has me leaving the salon with a new modern hairstyle with gorgeous highlights!!! Highly recommend Jenn Christie...”

— Josephine Lee 12/07/2019 img img img img img

“When I visit Meraki, I never want to leave...treated like a star and come out looking like a star. This time I got a private lesson on how to curl my hair with the iron, where else can you go to get this...Awesome! ”

— Marie D'Angelo 12/05/2019 img img img img img

“I love this salon. They are very professional andnaccomidating. You feel like your on a mini spa vaca. The decor is beautiful. The service is top notch. Nivea my stylist is the sweetest young woman. I always walk out of there super happy.”

— Christina Weingarte 12/05/2019 img img img img img

“Every moment is special the second you walk in the door. Great service, great care and the wonderful employees are generally interested in how you want your hair to look and feel. Definitely recommend Fallon! ”

— Christina Basile 12/01/2019 img img img img img

“Everyone was kind. Jennie gave me a great haircut. The young lady who washed my hair also massaged my scalp felt great. Just on complaint you are very expensive. I will continue to use Meraki since you get what you pay for.”

— Marie Ciminello 11/30/2019 img img img img img

“I love my cut. Jennie did a great job. The staff is wonderful. I had a 10AM appt and i was out in an hour. Very clean and stylish.”

— Phyllis Levine 11/27/2019 img img img img img

“Very satisfied with Haircut color and blowout”

— Debbie Schoor 11/27/2019 img img img img img

“Jen is amazing... always listens to me and then gives me the perfect cut!! The staff is so friendly and make you feel comfortable the minute you walk in. A hot towel, beverage and even a warm neck pillow!! ”

— Roseann Clohessy 11/27/2019 img img img img img

“Just got a Brazilian Blowout and as usual beyond satisfied with the outcome. I received dozens of compliments. Been coming to this salon for 3 years now and have never been dissatisfied.”

— Maryann Mckenna 11/23/2019 img img img img img

“Always a pleasure visiting Meraki and being greeted by the smiling and friendly reception staff. My hairdresser Tom always does a great job and I leave looking better than I did when I arrived”

— Sandy Maresca 11/23/2019 img img img img img

“Very nice place great job ”

— Maria Darby 11/23/2019 img img img img img

“I have been coming here for a longtime. From the minute you walk in you are greeted with the utmost respect. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure your visit is one you won’t forget. I have never been disappointed with my services. Thank you for all you do.”

— Marion Johns 11/22/2019 img img img img img

“Thank you very much for an exceptional color n cut! You always rise to to the occasion ”

— Elina Aliffi 11/22/2019 img img img img img

“Extremely friendly staff. Tom is incredible... so knowledgeable.. he’s such a talented colorist and stylist .. everyone made me feel so comfortable .. best experience I’ve had in a salon. Will recommend to friends and family ”

— Francine Jebaily 11/22/2019 img img img img img

“Excellent service with a welcoming and polite attitude. Stylist is highly skilled. ”

— Elaine Tufo 11/20/2019 img img img img img

“I'm always blown away by the service and experience I get at Meraki. My stylist, Fallon, has inspired and encouraged me to make bold and drastic changes with my hair I have never done in my life. That's how much I trust and love them! Two thumbs up, 10/10, and 5 star rating from me.”

— Azena Correa 11/18/2019 img img img img img

“The service at the salon is always top notch. The owner Jen is a master stylist and very friendly. The staff is professional and makes me feel welcome. My stylist Jeff is amazing, always makes my hair look like it could be in the pages of a magazine. Well worth the experience!”

— Anne Matrone 11/17/2019 img img img img img

“Love Jeff been with him for about 15 yrs followed him always”

— Pat Falcone 11/17/2019 img img img img img

“I’m so thankful for the wonderful serving I received at Meraki. Fallon is truly amazing with color and curly blow outs. I definitely found my new salon . ”

— Nicole 11/16/2019 img img img img img

“Amazing this is the best haircut I’ve had it years. Nivea is amazing ”

— Amanda Oliva 11/15/2019 img img img img img

“Love coming to Meraki always get treated like a princess and leave happy. Staff is wonderful, service is top notch, and Tom is Tom Terrific in my book. Always welcoming, happy, upbeat, accommodating and on point with every style, instruction and makes wishes come true. ”

— Pat Mcdonnell 11/14/2019 img img img img img

“”

— Gia Koutsovasilis 11/13/2019 img img img img img

“Love the service love Jennie shes amazing ”

— Augusta Roccaforte 11/12/2019 img img img img img

“Love the service love Jennie shes amazing ”

— Augusta Roccaforte 11/12/2019 img img img img img

“Love the service love Jennie shes amazing ”

— Augusta Roccaforte 11/12/2019 img img img img img

“I was totally impressed , my daughter and I had the best experience and we walked out looking fabulous for her sweet 16 party Will totally recommend as well go again ”

— Gina Mccoy 11/12/2019 img img img img img

“I love the staff bc they are very welcoming. Also love that they offer you something to drink. Great place!”

— Susana Delgado 11/11/2019 img img img img img

“Jennie was great she achieved the look i wanted including the cut. I was nervous getting a haircut from someone new but have no fear she is highly qualified and experienced would rate the total experience with 5 stars!”

— Victoria Rost 11/11/2019 img img img img img

“Jeannie did an outstanding job on my color! I would highly recommend her to anyone!!!”

— Phyllis Marchione 11/09/2019 img img img img img

“Excellent service ”

— Gia Koutsovasilis 11/09/2019 img img img img img

“took my daughter here for the 1st time. beautiful job. Nivea never disappoints :)”

— Gianna Granucci 11/07/2019 img img img img img

“She did an excellent job.”

— Verna Willis 11/07/2019 img img img img img

“I had my eyebrows micro bladed and they look amazing. Jen did a fantastic job.”

— Marie D'Angelo 11/01/2019 img img img img img

“Relaxing day Love my haircut Perfect for me !!!!”

— Barbara Farro 11/01/2019 img img img img img

“Best salon ever !!!!”

— Sara Ghazaii 10/31/2019 img img img img img

“From the second i walked in, it was a pleasant whole experience at the salon. Shout out to Shane for his customer service, and Nivea for a beautiful haircut. She did a thorough consultation too. This is how all salons should be, and why i'll be sticking with them!”

— Tara Murphy 10/28/2019 img img img img img

“”

— Satwinder Kaur 10/28/2019 img img img img img

“Everything about Meraki was absolutely wonderful. From the moment I walked in everyone was so welcoming. And Jenn Christie was awesome! My Halloween makeup looked great! Horrifying and scary ... just the way I wanted it to be! Thank you so much!”

— Josephine Miller 10/27/2019 img img img img img

“Nivea gave me a great cut, just what I wanted, and all the staff is sweet and attentive.”

— Rachel Obrien 10/26/2019 img img img img img

“Meets all my challenges and exceeds expectations! Everywhere I go, people want to know who does my hair!”

— Diana Beurnier 10/26/2019 img img img img img

“This was my first time there and I loved everything about this Salon. The service was excellent and I loved the haircut I got. Fallon did my hair and really paid attention to what I wanted. She was great! Not only will I be back, I’m bringing my daughters with me for their hair, as well. Thank you! ”

— Susan Broderick 10/21/2019 img img img img img

“Very classy, clean and a real professional salon. Loved every second of being in there. The owner is so friendly and experienced. ”

— Melissa Cohen 10/19/2019 img img img img img

“This was my first time here and it was a great experience. The environment is very relaxing and pampering. My stylist, Nivea, was so helpful in assisting me to choose a hair color that I wanted. She was very professional and did an amazing job on my hair. Would definitely recommend! ”

— Lauren Bricker 10/17/2019 img img img img img

“Love this place. Love Nivea. Definitely check this place out. 5 stars. Everyone is nice.”

— Michelle Granucci 10/13/2019 img img img img img

“Going to Meraki is a fantastic experience. From the moment you walk in you are greeted by a friendly staff. The atmosphere is trendy and I always feel like I'm being taken care of. The stylist Jeff is a master who's talent far surpasses my expectations. Overall experience highly recommend.”

— Anne Matrone 10/13/2019 img img img img img

“I was looking for a hair salon on Groupon.. Found Meraki .. had a great experience, Loved my hair cut.. will definitely return.. ”

— Enza Maresca 10/10/2019 img img img img img

“I bought a Groupon to try out Meraki Hair & Makeup Studio. I had a wonderful experience. It is a beautiful salon and maintained very well. I was greeted with a warm towel and a beverage. Nivea was my stylist, she was really sweet and easy to talk to. She listened to me and did exactly what I asked for. I love my hair, thanks!”

— Fortune Attardo 10/07/2019 img img img img img

“Excellent service and very friendly staff, a pleasure to be a client there!!!!”

— Nina Brown 10/05/2019 img img img img img

“Staff friendly. Jen knows exactly how to handle my hair. ”

— Marie Ciminello 10/05/2019 img img img img img

“Very satisfied with the haircut that my daughter got; she loves it!”

— Sara Bryant 10/05/2019 img img img img img

“Very happy with jen and her staff.. all very kind and professional... and i absolutely love my hair.”

— Denise Santangelo 10/02/2019 img img img img img

“@fallonstylist was fantastic since I have never done my hair in Staten Island. I couldn't be happier with my hair 🤗😍🥰Great cut and beautiful curls. Curly hair for 3 days even with Asian hair texture. All staff so friendly and professional. Thank you Fallon💞💞💞”

— Nurkyz Dogdurbaeva 10/01/2019 img img img img img

“staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. This was my first time at this salon and I definitely plan on coming back for my hair coloring. ”

— Milagros Abdel 10/01/2019 img img img img img

“Love the zen feel of this salon. I always feel relaxed when I come and my hair looks amazing! ”

— Carrie 10/01/2019 img img img img

“ The staff is amazing and are very attentive to my needs and wants.😍”

— Kristal Maffia 10/01/2019 img img img img img

“Great service owner was a pleasure meeting and my husband haircut came out the way I wanted it . I would recommend this place definitely”

— Denise Gallo 09/30/2019 img img img img img

“Great haircut and color always satisfied with his service ”

— Debbie Schoor 09/26/2019 img img img img img

“Love my blond hair by Jen”

— Janet Kleniewski 09/26/2019 img img img img img

“”

— Janet Kleniewski 09/25/2019 img img img img img

“I went in with a problem. I burned a large section of hair with a flat iron and she evened it all out without having to give me a short haircut. I love the beverage Offerings. I feel like that’s so important and adds to my relaxation factor. The shampoo girl did a great job. I didn’t get soaking wet, with my ears are water clogged! Very clean! Sink was shiny, workstations dust free and uncluttered. The music could have been a little lower, I had trouble hearing the stylist. But that was ok. I bring my daughter here as well. I’ll be a client as long as they keep up their standards! I booked through a discount offer from “web openings”. Got a great deal In the past I have also had mine and my daughters hair colored which was very expensive so that was disappointing. But they did a beautiful color job for both of us. ”

— Melissa Semioli 09/23/2019 img img img img img

“Nivea was wonderful She did an amazing job !”

— Barbara Farro 09/22/2019 img img img img img

“”

— Jessica Manno 09/22/2019 img img img img img

“”

— Jessica Manno 09/22/2019 img img img img img

“Excellent service. Great place, warm atmosphere ”

— Donna Nigro 09/20/2019 img img img img img

“Jenny was awesome and I love my haircut!!!”

— Annette Gunn 09/20/2019 img img img img img

“I am SO PLEASED with my new hair stylist, Tom, at Meraki on Staten Island. I feel like I've finally found someone willing to listen, and then execute, my vision for my hair. Tom met with me for a consult a few weeks ago and we settled on what we'd do. Today he did it. Totally remembered what we discussed, made suggestions, left room for my own opinions, worked with me to see my vision for my aging grayish hair acknowledged, and then fulfilled our plans with his expert hair color application, toning, and lastly, my new cut. I am beyond pleased. It's rare that I leave a salon feeling confident and on point but today I most certainly did! ”

— Sara Valentine 09/18/2019 img img img img img

“t was a wonderful experience, I was attended by Fallon who attended me spectacularly, I am extremely grateful and happy for his professionalism and treatment towards me, 100% recommended 👍🏼 ”

— Eddna Diaz 09/18/2019 img img img img img

“Very accomodting,nice and courteous staff, very clean place and spacious. Lots of parking. Happy with my hair. Yes,I highly recommen it.”

— Haydee Lopez 09/16/2019 img img img img img

“I love this salon! It was my second time here and I very happy with the results;)”

— Zoryana Monchak 09/09/2019 img img img img img

“I went to Jenn Christie years ago. She was by far hands down the best with cut and color. I recently found her again at Meraki. My hair looks fantastic. The color and highlights are perfect and the cut is amazing. I received so many compliments from co-workers and clients. My whole salon experience was amazing from the whole staff. Everyone makes you feel welcome. Thank you Jenn Christie for working your magic. Can't wait to go back again. See you soon1 ”

— Karen Chumenti 09/09/2019 img img img img img