Loader
reviews meraki

REVIEWS

“I was totally impressed , my daughter and I had the best experience and we walked out looking fabulous for her sweet 16 party Will totally recommend as well go again ”

— Gina Mccoy 11/12/2019 img img img img img

“I love the staff bc they are very welcoming. Also love that they offer you something to drink. Great place!”

— Susana Delgado 11/11/2019 img img img img img

“Jennie was great she achieved the look i wanted including the cut. I was nervous getting a haircut from someone new but have no fear she is highly qualified and experienced would rate the total experience with 5 stars!”

— Victoria Rost 11/11/2019 img img img img img

“Jeannie did an outstanding job on my color! I would highly recommend her to anyone!!!”

— Phyllis Marchione 11/09/2019 img img img img img

“Excellent service ”

— Gia Koutsovasilis 11/09/2019 img img img img img

“took my daughter here for the 1st time. beautiful job. Nivea never disappoints :)”

— Gianna Granucci 11/07/2019 img img img img img

“She did an excellent job.”

— Verna Willis 11/07/2019 img img img img img

“I had my eyebrows micro bladed and they look amazing. Jen did a fantastic job.”

— Marie D'Angelo 11/01/2019 img img img img img

“Relaxing day Love my haircut Perfect for me !!!!”

— Barbara Farro 11/01/2019 img img img img img

“Best salon ever !!!!”

— Sara Ghazaii 10/31/2019 img img img img img

“From the second i walked in, it was a pleasant whole experience at the salon. Shout out to Shane for his customer service, and Nivea for a beautiful haircut. She did a thorough consultation too. This is how all salons should be, and why i'll be sticking with them!”

— Tara Murphy 10/28/2019 img img img img img

“”

— Satwinder Kaur 10/28/2019 img img img img img

“Everything about Meraki was absolutely wonderful. From the moment I walked in everyone was so welcoming. And Jenn Christie was awesome! My Halloween makeup looked great! Horrifying and scary ... just the way I wanted it to be! Thank you so much!”

— Josephine Miller 10/27/2019 img img img img img

“Nivea gave me a great cut, just what I wanted, and all the staff is sweet and attentive.”

— Rachel Obrien 10/26/2019 img img img img img

“Meets all my challenges and exceeds expectations! Everywhere I go, people want to know who does my hair!”

— Diana Beurnier 10/26/2019 img img img img img

“This was my first time there and I loved everything about this Salon. The service was excellent and I loved the haircut I got. Fallon did my hair and really paid attention to what I wanted. She was great! Not only will I be back, I’m bringing my daughters with me for their hair, as well. Thank you! ”

— Susan Broderick 10/21/2019 img img img img img

“Very classy, clean and a real professional salon. Loved every second of being in there. The owner is so friendly and experienced. ”

— Melissa Cohen 10/19/2019 img img img img img

“This was my first time here and it was a great experience. The environment is very relaxing and pampering. My stylist, Nivea, was so helpful in assisting me to choose a hair color that I wanted. She was very professional and did an amazing job on my hair. Would definitely recommend! ”

— Lauren Bricker 10/17/2019 img img img img img

“Love this place. Love Nivea. Definitely check this place out. 5 stars. Everyone is nice.”

— Michelle Granucci 10/13/2019 img img img img img

“Going to Meraki is a fantastic experience. From the moment you walk in you are greeted by a friendly staff. The atmosphere is trendy and I always feel like I'm being taken care of. The stylist Jeff is a master who's talent far surpasses my expectations. Overall experience highly recommend.”

— Anne Matrone 10/13/2019 img img img img img

“I was looking for a hair salon on Groupon.. Found Meraki .. had a great experience, Loved my hair cut.. will definitely return.. ”

— Enza Maresca 10/10/2019 img img img img img

“I bought a Groupon to try out Meraki Hair & Makeup Studio. I had a wonderful experience. It is a beautiful salon and maintained very well. I was greeted with a warm towel and a beverage. Nivea was my stylist, she was really sweet and easy to talk to. She listened to me and did exactly what I asked for. I love my hair, thanks!”

— Fortune Attardo 10/07/2019 img img img img img

“Excellent service and very friendly staff, a pleasure to be a client there!!!!”

— Nina Brown 10/05/2019 img img img img img

“Staff friendly. Jen knows exactly how to handle my hair. ”

— Marie Ciminello 10/05/2019 img img img img img

“Very satisfied with the haircut that my daughter got; she loves it!”

— Sara Bryant 10/05/2019 img img img img img

“Very happy with jen and her staff.. all very kind and professional... and i absolutely love my hair.”

— Denise Santangelo 10/02/2019 img img img img img

“@fallonstylist was fantastic since I have never done my hair in Staten Island. I couldn't be happier with my hair 🤗😍🥰Great cut and beautiful curls. Curly hair for 3 days even with Asian hair texture. All staff so friendly and professional. Thank you Fallon💞💞💞”

— Nurkyz Dogdurbaeva 10/01/2019 img img img img img

“staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. This was my first time at this salon and I definitely plan on coming back for my hair coloring. ”

— Milagros Abdel 10/01/2019 img img img img img

“Love the zen feel of this salon. I always feel relaxed when I come and my hair looks amazing! ”

— Carrie 10/01/2019 img img img img

“ The staff is amazing and are very attentive to my needs and wants.😍”

— Kristal Maffia 10/01/2019 img img img img img

“Great service owner was a pleasure meeting and my husband haircut came out the way I wanted it . I would recommend this place definitely”

— Denise Gallo 09/30/2019 img img img img img

“Great haircut and color always satisfied with his service ”

— Debbie Schoor 09/26/2019 img img img img img

“Love my blond hair by Jen”

— Janet Kleniewski 09/26/2019 img img img img img

“”

— Janet Kleniewski 09/25/2019 img img img img img

“I went in with a problem. I burned a large section of hair with a flat iron and she evened it all out without having to give me a short haircut. I love the beverage Offerings. I feel like that’s so important and adds to my relaxation factor. The shampoo girl did a great job. I didn’t get soaking wet, with my ears are water clogged! Very clean! Sink was shiny, workstations dust free and uncluttered. The music could have been a little lower, I had trouble hearing the stylist. But that was ok. I bring my daughter here as well. I’ll be a client as long as they keep up their standards! I booked through a discount offer from “web openings”. Got a great deal In the past I have also had mine and my daughters hair colored which was very expensive so that was disappointing. But they did a beautiful color job for both of us. ”

— Melissa Semioli 09/23/2019 img img img img img

“Nivea was wonderful She did an amazing job !”

— Barbara Farro 09/22/2019 img img img img img

“”

— Jessica Manno 09/22/2019 img img img img img

“”

— Jessica Manno 09/22/2019 img img img img img

“Excellent service. Great place, warm atmosphere ”

— Donna Nigro 09/20/2019 img img img img img

“Jenny was awesome and I love my haircut!!!”

— Annette Gunn 09/20/2019 img img img img img

“I am SO PLEASED with my new hair stylist, Tom, at Meraki on Staten Island. I feel like I've finally found someone willing to listen, and then execute, my vision for my hair. Tom met with me for a consult a few weeks ago and we settled on what we'd do. Today he did it. Totally remembered what we discussed, made suggestions, left room for my own opinions, worked with me to see my vision for my aging grayish hair acknowledged, and then fulfilled our plans with his expert hair color application, toning, and lastly, my new cut. I am beyond pleased. It's rare that I leave a salon feeling confident and on point but today I most certainly did! ”

— Sara Valentine 09/18/2019 img img img img img

“t was a wonderful experience, I was attended by Fallon who attended me spectacularly, I am extremely grateful and happy for his professionalism and treatment towards me, 100% recommended 👍🏼 ”

— Eddna Diaz 09/18/2019 img img img img img

“Very accomodting,nice and courteous staff, very clean place and spacious. Lots of parking. Happy with my hair. Yes,I highly recommen it.”

— Haydee Lopez 09/16/2019 img img img img img

“I love this salon! It was my second time here and I very happy with the results;)”

— Zoryana Monchak 09/09/2019 img img img img img

“I went to Jenn Christie years ago. She was by far hands down the best with cut and color. I recently found her again at Meraki. My hair looks fantastic. The color and highlights are perfect and the cut is amazing. I received so many compliments from co-workers and clients. My whole salon experience was amazing from the whole staff. Everyone makes you feel welcome. Thank you Jenn Christie for working your magic. Can't wait to go back again. See you soon1 ”

— Karen Chumenti 09/09/2019 img img img img img

“Jen Christie never disappoints ”

— Fran Crocco 09/08/2019 img img img img img

“Very professional, nice place and uses good hair products”

— Shams Metwally 09/06/2019 img img img img img

“Friendly staff greeted with cool towels on hot day, beverages offered Got haircut from Falon and I was pleased A little pricey but guess average for good salon Next would like to get color went on Groupon and got good deal Will be returning ”

— Theresa Curcio 09/05/2019 img img img img img

“Did a great job very satisfied ”

— Debbie Schoor 09/05/2019 img img img img img

“Jenni cut and styled my hair. I absolutely love it. Jenni is also very friendly and explains everything. She cuts the way you want it and lets you know if it's the right way to go. She tells it like it is. Very personable and professional. Thank you so much”

— Phyllis Levine 09/04/2019 img img img img img

“”

— Elina Aliffi 09/03/2019 img img img img img

“An absolutely gorgeous salon, lovely ladies working there! My thanks to Jenn on my awesome hair updo received many compliments, and my lovely makeup artist you made me feel so special. I give this Salon a 10 out of 10 for the whole wonderful experience!!!! See you on October 4th for My appt. Thank you so mucALL♥️💇🏻💄💋👁❤️”

— Nina Brown 09/02/2019 img img img img img

“”

— Nina Brown 09/02/2019 img img img img img

“Excellent service as always. Shane welcomed me as I have been going there for several years now and Tom always knows how to make my hair look great. Raquel is friendly as well.”

— Chris Antonacci 08/29/2019 img img img img img

“The man never disappoints!!!! Loving my color & cut!!!!!”

— Margie Aquilino 08/28/2019 img img img img img

“I was greeted very warmly bt receptionist. The girl who wasked my hair introduced herself and get a great job. The woman who cut my hair was very nice and I loved my haircut. In all a great experience.”

— Lynn Milo 08/25/2019 img img img img img

“Always excellent service at Meraki, Jennie is an artist and my color is perfect every time I leave!”

— Christina Ortalano 08/25/2019 img img img img img

“I liked Nivea and she was quite talented. I loved the place”

— Debbie Ruderman 08/23/2019 img img img img img

“I've been a client at Meraki since it was Gemmette and I can only say that it has gotten better over the years!! My stylist is Jenn and she is fantastic! She takes her time with your hair so you feel like you really got that extra special treatment. She listens to what you want and somehow, she always manages to make it happen! When you leave Jenn's chair, you can't help but feel as beautiful as a beauty queen! Jenn did beautiful extensions for me for the second time and she highlighted my hair! OMG!! I've never been more happy in my entire life! Jenn is so talented! Jenn and Shane have transformed Meraki into so much more than a salon...it is like a home. When you walk in, you're greeted with warm towels and a beverage of your choice. It's so charming and decorated so lovely. Every single member of the staff is sweet and accommodating. It's simply impossible to be in a bad mood while you're there! It's my special happy place, lol. Keep up the great work Meraki!!”

— Stephanie 08/23/2019 img img img img img

“Love u guys !!!❤️”

— Barbara Farro 08/22/2019 img img img img img

“I always get a nice haircut and great treatment at Meraki.”

— Lauren Johnson 08/18/2019 img img img img img

“We LOVE salon. The staff is so amazing. Tom is fantastic... he always makes us feel and look like a million dollars. Highly recommended Meraki!!!!”

— Francesco Sansalone 08/17/2019 img img img img img

“I visited Meraki for the 1st time in several years. Went for a blowout and style, initiated by a timely promotional email. Making the appointment online was easy - even when my time slot disappeared mid-way through the transaction, suitable alternates quickly appeared. Everyone gracious at the lovely salon, from entrance to exit. Although my simple hairstyle did not last more than an hour :/ Nivea, my stylist, was wonderful, and I guess I just have uncooperative hair —should have put more hairspray on”

— Julie Bonfiglio-Zinsley 08/16/2019 img img img img img

“This was my 2nd time in there and the vibes are so warm and soothing, the place is absolutely professional and my Raquel is the best! Love it !❤ definitely recommend the salon.”

— Donna Nigro 08/15/2019 img img img img img

“This salon is amazing. I love my hair dresser Nivea, everyine is cery welcoming and professional.”

— Christina Weingarte 08/12/2019 img img img img img

“This was my first time visiting Meraki and upon entering the staff made me feel welcomed and were very attentive. Nivea was my hairstylist and listened to what I wanted. She offered suggestions and was very pleased with the outcome. I made my next appointment upon leaving. Beautiful place. ”

— Lorrie Lee 08/11/2019 img img img img img

“Your visit starts with a cherry welcoming by their receptionist with a cool towel and a cold drink during the summer or a warm towel and a hot beverage during the cooler months. Their hair stylists are friendly, talented and attentive to your needs. ”

— Sandy Maresca 08/11/2019 img img img img img

“Nivea did my highlights and cut my hair. She did an amazing job. I am so happy with her work and so glad to have found a great stylist. She is super nice and overall it was a great experience. I highly recommend this salon.”

— Talitha Fain 08/08/2019 img img img img img

“Excellent place wonderful caring staff made me feel great so attentive and tranquil wonderful salon!”

— Pat Mcdonnell 08/07/2019 img img img img img

“I bought a Groupon on a whim to find a new salon on Staten Island my stylist Fallon went beyond I received so many compliments I will be back Fallon you were awesome ”

— Loriann Dimaio 08/04/2019 img img img img img

“Love this salon! Jeff is a master stylist who makes me feel like a million bucks. I get so many compliments on my hair color too. All the staff is friendly and attentive and constantly asks if there is anything I need during my experience at the salon. Kudos to the management!”

— Anne Matrone 08/04/2019 img img img img img

“Excellent service and a great haircut from Jenn! ”

— Ruth Foster 08/04/2019 img img img img img

“Did a great job as usual color and cut Debbie”

— Debbie Schoor 08/02/2019 img img img img img

“I came to Meraki for a consultation about what to do with my frizzy hair. I was warmly greeted, offered a complimentary beverage and introduced to stylist, Nevia. We had a good conversation; I did not feel rushed at all. Nevia explained each of my options, which has helped tremendously in helping me make a decision. Thanks!”

— Carol Kass 08/02/2019 img img img img img

“Was out in an hour. Quick and easy. Great experience.”

— Claudia Turco 07/28/2019 img img img img img

“Fallon did an awesome job! She was pleasant and very nice. She definitely had her work cut out for her literally, cutting approximately 13 inches of hair.. I love my haircut and will definitely come back again.. thanks so much ! Stacy”

— Stacey Bowen 07/27/2019 img img img img img

“There's not enough STARS to express how fabulous I feel every time I walk out of Meraki. To me....JENN'S the star!!!”

— Marie D'Angelo 07/26/2019 img img img img img

“Very friendly. Made you feel right at home ”

— Lauren Torre 07/26/2019 img img img img

“Great stylists and friendly atmosphere. ”

— Sandy Maresca 07/22/2019 img img img img img

“Nivea does a beautiful job on coloring my hair. She matches my hair perfectly when coloring my roots”

— Michelle Granucci 07/21/2019 img img img img img

“Greeted by receptionist who offered a refreshing towel and assorted beverages. Jen consulted with me and I was off to a wonderful wash and massage. Jen gave me a fabulous cut and blowout in the style we discussed. I couldn’t have been happier! Thanks for a great experience! I’ll be back! ”

— Theresa Pagnotta 07/21/2019 img img img img img

“This is my second cut. Everyone is so welcoming. Jen listens to me each time and gives me a great haircut!!”

— Roseann Clohessy 07/11/2019 img img img img img

“I saw a facebook post about Meraki booked an appointment and the received an email that something I saw on Facebook had a groupon. I felt extremely welcomed once I walked in was offered a warm refreshing towel and a complementary drink list. I had a consult with Nivea and then was washed and sat for my haircut. She is absolutely amazing best haircut I've had in a long time. I have naturally curly hair and she took the time to make sure she knew what I wanted and that I would be comfortable doing my hair after I left. I had such a great experience I am going back in 2 weeks to have a Brazilian Blowout done (would have done it yesterday but I dyed my hair a week ago). I had such a great experience there I already recommended it to my family members and friends to change salons and check it out. Thank you very much I love my hair ”

— Christina Salerno 07/08/2019 img img img img img

“Had my hair done today , asked Jen to make me a blonde. (I am a brunette) it came out so good and the color is amazing. The service is great everyone is so friendly! Every time I am up from Florida I make sure I have an appointment!”

— Jean Romanello 06/29/2019 img img img img img

“Jenny is the nicest person, makes you feel very comfortable and will answer and explain anything to you..very easy to talk to. Love the reclining chairs also, I've never seen in a salon before :)”

— Andrea Castellano 06/28/2019 img img img img img

“When I showed up at the wrong time because I didn't confirm my on-line appointment. The owner explained what I did wrong and gave me me a new appointment for that day at the on-line price. Jennifer was my stylist who knew exactly what to do with my hair. The support staff was friendly. ”

— Marie Ciminello 06/27/2019 img img img img img

“Top notch timely service. Superb haircut! Thank you for the great experience!!!”

— Martha Wise 06/27/2019 img img img img img

“I chose Meraki when in dire need of a stylist in SI, and what I saw represented on site and through reviews from other guests proved true. From the moment you walk in you are fully catered to. My stylist, Nivea, spent ample time discussing my hair needs and desires to understand my ultimate goal and the result was me leaving with a huge smile on my face and feeling great—And that’s what all excellent salons should strive for! I’m thrilled to have a salon I can trust! PS: the warm cloths are a little piece of heaven in a space with a nice and relaxing atmosphere. ”

— Gianna Dantonio 06/26/2019 img img img img img

“I came in with previously dyed hair that I hated. Jennie took the time to figure out a plan for my hair at an initial consultation and made me feel at ease. She came me an incredible balayage and fresh haircut. She styled it so nice with beachy waves! Everyone at the salon was so sweet and welcoming! Love my hair and have been getting so many compliments! Definitely recommend to anyone who may have had a bad dye experience in the past or just looking for a new look!!!!”

— Lauren Barone 06/25/2019 img img img img img

“I have been a client here for a couple of years and it just keeps getting better. Everyone is so friendly, from the front desk, the girl who washes your hair to TOM who is amazing!! He honestly is the best !! Cannot go wrong with the service here. You can even enjoy a glass of wine or a coffee with your haircut !! 😉”

— Diana Scotto 06/22/2019 img img img img img

“loved my hair cut”

— Barbara Maloney 06/22/2019 img img img img img

“Had my haircut by Thomas tonite. He does an excellent job. He is a perfectionist. ”

— Sandy Beck 06/21/2019 img img img img img

“Everyone at the salon was a pleasure! So so nice and amazing at there work! Jennie has hands of gold! She is super nice and concerned on how to help you achieve the hair goals you want. I’m so happy to have met her and will continue to go back to her for future hair treatments! I so recommend This salon ”

— Rida Cekalniku 06/21/2019 img img img img img

“got a Groupon for a cut and blowout and had an amazing experience with Jennie Esposito . She was just wonderful and a very nice person ! Left The place with a huge smile on my face. looking forward to go back and see if she can do something with my hair before my vacation ”

— Delia Fernandez 06/20/2019 img img img img img

“I have gotten many compliments on my hair and very happy with jen's work”

— Denise Santangelo 06/19/2019 img img img img img

“This was my first time at the salon and from the minute I walked in the door It was wonderful. All staff were so attentive and kind. From the girl working the front desk, to the girl who washed my hair to the hairdresser. Jenne was fantastic. Took the time to discuss what I was looking to have done and took the time while she was cutting my hair to make sure the lengths where what I expected. My hair came out beautiful and Invould not be happier. ”

— Jennifer Waide 06/19/2019 img img img img img

“I usually don't like getting my hair done since I'm a fairly impatient person, but my experience here was really lovely. I love how they greet you with a drink and a hot towel. And my hairdresser Nivea was wonderful too.”

— Brittany Kipnis 06/19/2019 img img img img img

“Love! ”

— Erika Quiles 06/19/2019 img img img img img

“Tom continues to always be on his A game! Never leave his chair disappointed! My hair never looked or felt this good...Thank You Sir Tom ❤️❤️❤️”

— Margie Aquilino 06/15/2019 img img img img img

“Hair color cut and blow came out amazing. Thank You ”

— Anita Kordonsky 06/14/2019 img img img img img

“Love going to Salon. Staff is always so welcoming. Tom is simply the best.”

— Francesco Sansalone 06/13/2019 img img img img img

“Love going to Salon. Staff is always so welcoming. Tom is simply the best.”

— Francesco Sansalone 06/13/2019 img img img img img