Loader
reviews meraki

REVIEWS

“I had an appointment today for a hair cut with Jennifer. Although it was my first time, and my hair is not easy to work with, Jen knew what I wanted and she gave me one of the best haircuts I have ever had. She is professional and the whole salon experience was pleasant and relaxing. I would definitely recommend Meraki Hair Salon!”

— Diane Vozza 05/05/2020 img img img img img

“The services here are exactly what I needed; a bit pricier than I am used to. But, you get what you pay for. Jennie is all-around a fantastic hair stylish, colorists, etc. I highly recommend the salon and -of course Jennie. ”

— Genaye Trimmer 04/28/2020 img img img img img

“”

— Anne Sebastiano 03/18/2020 img img img img img

“excellent”

— Verna Willis 03/15/2020 img img img img img

“Leslie is great as always! I liked the place. It’s very friendly and professional ”

— Mila Wolf 03/15/2020 img img img img img

“Tom is king ”

— Dylan Fadl 03/12/2020 img img img img img

“Always a fantastic experience. Jenn Christie is by far the best stylist ever. Her cuts and color are perfection. Also she is the sweetest person. The whole staff is so friendly. I always feel so welcome every time I go have my hair done. Give Meraki a try you will love it. ”

— Karen Chumenti 03/11/2020 img img img img img

“This salon is sexy, if your looking for pampering and personal service this salon has it! ”

— Angelica Cort 03/11/2020 img img img img img

“Friendly atmosphere, professional staff. Definitely planning another visit soon. ”

— Erini Saad 03/09/2020 img img img img img

“This is a salon that understands customer service and expertise. Not only did Jennie do a phenomenal job but the service that you get from start to finish is like no other. I have been to very expensive salons in NYC and the customer service was not even close to what you get here. I am a forever customer!! ”

— Gigi 03/07/2020 img img img img img

“Went in for something different and after talking with my stylist I walked out feeling amazing about my new style ”

— Josephine Vergo 03/07/2020 img img img img img

“The hairstylist did a great job and the salon was amazing.. professional and very clean!”

— Effie Noufeios 03/06/2020 img img img img img

“Excellent customer service. Everyone is warm and friendly. My hair always looks amazing!”

— Suzanne Steffen 03/06/2020 img img img img img

“Great service! Friendly staff, amazing results! Best salon ever”

— Z Anna Dinolfo 03/06/2020 img img img img img

“Jenn gave me a terrific cut and coloring. The young ladies who help were pleasant and helpful. I am very disappointed in the price. I realize that's how it is but over $200 is a bit much. Maybe you ca consider a senior discount.”

— Marie Ciminello 03/05/2020 img img img img img

“Just a note to say thank you for a great experience at your salon. First time for me under the new ownership and Nivia did a wonderful job and made me feel like a Queen. From the minute I walked in I felt comfortable and it followed through my entire visit. Nivia took her time and got to know me before we even began which is very important to me. Many thanks to the entire staff.”

— Kathy 03/03/2020 img img img img img

“Jennie took me from dyed black with caramel highlights to blonde. I am very pleased with the result. All staff was so helpful and kind.”

— Genaye Trimmer 02/29/2020 img img img img img

“Jennie took me from dyed black with caramel highlights to blonde. I am very pleased with the result. All staff was so helpful and kind.”

— Genaye Trimmer 02/29/2020 img img img img img

“Amazing experience as usual.. I am always more than satisfied with service at Meraki. Besides getting my hair right every time, Jenn Christie and her staff do an excellent job making you feel welcome and that your a valued client.. never leaving this salon! ”

— Fran Crocco 02/29/2020 img img img img img

“Excellent customer service, clean, very nice place. Second time there, will be back for a third! ”

— Cheyenne Biskoroway 02/29/2020 img img img img img

“Love this hair salon. They treat you like royalty!!! Jennie is excellent! I wont go anywhere else!”

— Annette Gunn 02/28/2020 img img img img img

“Excellent service, professional staff. Love my cut!!”

— Lori 02/27/2020 img img img img img

“Such an overall great experience. ”

— Samantha Nelson 02/25/2020 img img img img img

“I was having very difficult time with my hair. It was in a chunk of a huge knot. I was very nervous and scared on what to do. I walked into meraki not knowing what was going to happen. I was greeted by Shane who helped me meet the best needs and outcome. He was very sweet, caring and kind. I had a amazing young lady name Fallon who did my hair, she made me feel so incredible about how I felt when I left the salon. She was so understanding, so patient as well. She made me feel very comfortable. I will definitely be going back to make more appointments with Fallon. Thank you meraki salon for everything you did to help me! Best employees ”

— Audrey Lippman 02/24/2020 img img img img img

“I didn’t expect such great hospitality and a relaxing environment ”

— Marcella Martinez 02/24/2020 img img img img img

“Jenn Christie always gives me the most beautiful haircuts. In addition to her incredible talent, knowledge and professionalism, Jenn is very friendly and welcoming. Everyone there is courteous, accommodating and never spare any effort to make me happy and well taken care of. A very nice place, most wonderful staff and impeccable service.”

— Dina Elgawly 02/23/2020 img img img img img

“Got a beautiful blowout from Fallon!!!”

— Margie Aquilino 02/23/2020 img img img img img

“Great hospitality great staff ”

— Carmela Iovene 02/23/2020 img img img img img

“I’ve been coming to Meraki for over two years now and am truly happy I found this salon. Jennie has been doing my hair since my first visit and she knows exactly what I want, what I like and always does a great job on my hair. She and the rest of the staff including the owners go above and beyond and are the nicest, friendliest group of people and always make you feel welcome. Meraki is definitely a class act.”

— Renee Andrews 02/22/2020 img img img img img

“I am so happy I found this salon! I have never been to a hair salon that offers a drink menu, warm aromatherapy shoulder wrap and hot hand towel that actually smells like herbal bliss! I see Nivea and I like the way she cuts and colors my hair and the prices are decent too. The owner is very welcoming and accommodating. I don’t have anything negative to say. All around it is a great experience coming here.”

— Maria Bouzas 02/22/2020 img img img img img

“Always look foward to my appointments with Meraki, live everyone in there, they make me feel like family, and the sevice is impeccable!”

— Donna Nigro 02/21/2020 img img img img img

“Amazing staff and quality of work is incredible.. best salon in Staten Island. ”

— Gigi Mattina 02/20/2020 img img img img img

“”

— Barbara Farro 02/20/2020 img img img img img

“From the moment you walk through the door you get the feeling of being pampered. I am picky and very hard to please, but left completely satisfied by my very first experience here. Looking forward to coming back!”

— Marina Golster 02/16/2020 img img img img img

“Nivea did an amazing job touching up my fantasy color. She and the team who helped out left me feeling great.”

— Monica Johnson 02/16/2020 img img img img img

“Always amazing service and results! Couldn’t be more happy 😃 with the results of my hair;) thank you ”

— Zoryana Monchak 02/15/2020 img img img img img

“The customer service is exceptional. Fallon cut my hair was extremely attentive to me and what exactly I wanted. Love the atmosphere and everyone is beyond nice. This salon always goes above and beyond. ”

— Denise Garcia 02/14/2020 img img img img img

“She was absolutely amazing. She completely transformed my hair”

— Kacie Lyzak 02/14/2020 img img img img img

“Great customer service by all staff and Jennie does amazing work!”

— Justine Palacino 02/13/2020 img img img img img

“Enjoyable experience. Had cut, color and eyelashes done!! Thank you Fallon and Nivea!”

— Yvonne Fazio 02/12/2020 img img img img img

“Had to get a last minute blowout. Fortunately, I was able to find an appointment just about when I needed. I waited comfortably for a couple of minutes with a warm neck compress (that happily was not too aromatic). My stylist, Fallon, was wonderful. A relaxing shampoo, and a lovely blowout & styling for my long hair. The cucumber-infused water added to the experience. The discount didn’t hurt, either. ”

— Julie Bonfiglio-Zinsley 02/11/2020 img img img img img

“I came here for the first time last week and I really enjoyed my experience I wanted to bring my 7yr old daughter here. Not only did she love her hair but she kept telling me how much she liked Nivea. My thoughts exactly =)”

— Lilliana Arroyo 02/11/2020 img img img img img

“I came in for a color service with Nivea and she is amazing. She give me exactly what i wanted. The cut was perfect and she is great at her job. I love coming to this salon because they always provide great service and a great experience. This is definitely the place to go.”

— Andrea Rosario 02/10/2020 img img img img img

“I have been to Meraki multiple times and the service and level of expertise is always excellent. I recommend them to everyone. ”

— Roseann Clohessy 02/09/2020 img img img img img

“The staff was great I can’t wait to get my hair done there!!!!”

— Alexia Infortuna 02/08/2020 img img img img img

“The staff was great I can’t wait to get my hair done there!!!!”

— Alexia Infortuna 02/08/2020 img img img img img

“Jennie is the best hair stylist, she asks a ton of questions to ensure you get exactly what you came in for while giving advice on what she thinks would be best for you. ”

— Marissa Crispi 02/07/2020 img img img img img

“Nivea is awesome! She was very attentive to what I was looking for and gave great feedback. She took the time to get my look exactly right and she did just that. I am extremely happy with my hair and so is my family. But it wasn't just Nivea that helped with the amazing experience I had at Meraki, the front staff was very welcoming. I loved the scented neck pillow and warm, steamy hand towel they offered for me to use. My complimentary tea was delish. I also really enjoyed my hair wash by Raquel and the head massage was lovely. It was a great way to relax before getting my haircut. Everyone was fantastic and I can't wait to go back!”

— Irish Cacanindin 02/07/2020 img img img img img

“From quality customer service, warm greetings and the best stylists around, Meraki gives you all you want from a hair salon and much more! Love it ”

— Christina Basile 02/05/2020 img img img img img

“Jenny, is Awesome very talented.Her knowledge is on point. I love my New Cut, lots of Compliments. Thanks Jenny. XO XO 😘 ”

— Barbara Squicciarini 02/05/2020 img img img img img

“service was excellent . adorable salon with great customer service . Fallon was my stylist she did a great job with my color ”

— Eva Goldberg 02/03/2020 img img img img img

“I was treated like a queen and Jenny gave me a chic cut. Very nice salon. Will always be my place to go.”

— Lauren Johnson 02/02/2020 img img img img img

“I love everything about this place! The staff and atmosphere create an experience that is so welcoming and relaxing. My stylist Jeff is a master artist who always makes me look and feel like a super model. Highly recommend!”

— Anne Matrone 02/02/2020 img img img img img

“Everyone is so nice to interact with - the front staff, the shampoo girl and Nivea is sweet and attentive when cutting my hair. The nice touches - warm, scented towel and choice of beverage while you wait - give it a real high-end feel but the services are affordable. ”

— Rachel Obrien 02/02/2020 img img img img img

“I was very happy with my recent visit. ”

— Joyce Gurinsky 01/30/2020 img img img img img

“5 weeks later and I'm still receiving compliments on my haircut. Thank you Jenn C.”

— Elaine Murdoch 01/28/2020 img img img img img

“Very pleasant day My hair looks great !! Love the girls at Meraki And u too Shane ❤️ ”

— Barbara Farro 01/26/2020 img img img img img

“My experience was very pleasant. It feels like a spa like service. Staff is accommodating and helpful. The quality of work is great!”

— Jane Lvovskiy 01/26/2020 img img img img img

“Quality work. Book color with Jenn and haircut with Tom. Both incredibly good at what they do. Highly recommended!”

— Danka Amtzis 01/26/2020 img img img img img

“My message is very simple: Tom gives the best haircut ever. He follows my wishes, makes constructive suggestions and gives me a haircut that fits my lifestyle. Who can ask for more??????? And BTW - my haircut is always easy to manage........”

— Susan Farber 01/25/2020 img img img img img

“Nivea sooo sweet did amazing job in my hair!!! First time definitely be coming see her again . ”

— Amanda 01/23/2020 img img img img img

“Went yesterday to get a conditioner treatment, cut and blow out. Walked out on top the world. Fallon was awesome. ”

— Stacy Hughes 01/19/2020 img img img img img

“Meraki is a pretty salon with friendly staff. Nivea did great job with my haircut & my daughters. Highly recommend her & salon ”

— Alice Amitrano 01/18/2020 img img img img img

“Fallon was lovely and did a fancy job on my color and blowout. ”

— Donna Daly 01/18/2020 img img img img img

“As always, Jenn is a master stylist. Her cuts are always superb!”

— Kathy Fieramosca 01/16/2020 img img img img img

“Tom always makes me look fabulous! Meraki itself is an awesome salon and always makes the client comfortable!”

— Kathleen Diangelo 01/16/2020 img img img img img

“Love going to Meraki, staff is so friendly and it’s very relaxing. Love Tom he has been cutting my hair for years. Highly recommend ”

— Rosemarie Devico 01/12/2020 img img img img img

“I've changed hair dressers constantly until I found my Jennie! Jennis is fabulous..The best cut/color I have ever had. Always getting compliments. My Jennie is a keeper.”

— Linda Romano 01/11/2020 img img img img img

“Amazing staff. Asked for something and got exactly what I wanted plus some.”

— Emily Doyle 01/10/2020 img img img img img

“What a nice salon! All of the staff was super friendly and attentive. Very nice haircut ”

— Sydney Parsons 01/05/2020 img img img img img

“Fallon is the best! Worked on mine and my daughter’s hair and she nailed both! She always takes her time discussing what we want to make sure we are happy. Love this place!! ”

— Lisa Marrazzo 01/05/2020 img img img img img

“Meraki is a warm, inviting salon. You are greeted like a friend, you get a hot towel to warm your hands, you get a neck pillow to soothe your neck muscles & a drink (alcoholic or non). You receive a consult about what you wish to have done & they listen (I had Fallon do my haircolor & style & I walked out feeling like I was on Cloud 9.)”

— Patti Sloan 01/04/2020 img img img img img

“Fallon is very professional. Does amazing hair. I always get compliments after she does my hair. I love the spa like atmosphere and I am comfortable everytime I visit. Thank you!”

— Tanya Agostino 01/03/2020 img img img img img

“”

— Caterina Randazzo 01/03/2020 img img img img img

“It was my first time visiting this salon. The service is wonderful and so was Jenni, my stylist. Highly recommend her and the salon.”

— Diana Ricardo 01/02/2020 img img img img img

“Thank u Jennie for a great haircut! ”

— Inna Krayko 12/31/2019 img img img img img

“Jenny made me look and feel like a million bucks today!”

— Michelle Molina 12/28/2019 img img img img img

“loved it. staff very friendly. reasonable. will be back again”

— Emily Greenburg 12/28/2019 img img img img img

“”

— Phyllis Marchione 12/26/2019 img img img img img

“The outcome was wonderful and I watched the process as it happened, they are very talented. They are very nice people and the atmosphere was very friendly. They know what theyre doing.”

— Kat Shargo 12/24/2019 img img img img img

“The service is superior! You get treated like a queen. As soon as you walk in you are presented with a warm lavendar infused wash cloth and neck roll. Once you are relaxed, you are taken back and given a wash which includes a scalp massage. My hair stylist is Jennie who is so nice, friendly and most important TALENTED with her skills. My hair looks great! I wouldn't anywhere else. -Annette”

— Annette Gunn 12/23/2019 img img img img img

“”

— Michelle Prizzi 12/22/2019 img img img img img

“The salon is fabulous! The owners and staff are so attentive and friendly, and I'm treated to a relaxing neck warmer and a great cappuccino! Jeff is a master stylist who makes me look and feel so amazing. He is incredibly talented, a true keeper!”

— Anne Matrone 12/22/2019 img img img img img

“Love my Tommy! Thank you of years of haircut perfection!”

— Donna Caputo 12/19/2019 img img img img img

“Fantastic job done by all as usual. Janine G. ”

— Janine Guidetti 12/15/2019 img img img img img

“Nivea is an amazing colorist and got my hair the exact color of purple I’ve been hoping for. All the staff members are incredibly friendly. I was totally pampered and left feeling and looking amazing. ”

— Monica Johnson 12/14/2019 img img img img img

“From the moment I walked in the door, you felt comfortable and pampered. From a warm neck cushion, to hot hand rag, to being served a cup of coffee, then my shampoo/conditioner and head massage, a wonderful cut and blow dry. Before and after photos. Friendly and courteous staff. Meraki is a place you want to keep going back to. I absolutely loved my experience here. ”

— Lisa Legere 12/13/2019 img img img img img

“I had an absolutely delightful morning at Meraki! From the moment I walked in to the moment I stepped out, every single detail of the experience was wonderful. The staff was warm,courteous,and attentive. My stylist was patient, informative, and helpful throughout the consult and services (I was quite nervous to embark on my first salon coloring and she put me at ease every step!) I could not be more pleased and look forward to returning soon!”

— VanessaRose Watts 12/13/2019 img img img img img

“Tom was Awesome As ALWAYS! In love with my hair! Thank you so so much!🥰❤️😘🎊”

— Joy Nicolosi 12/13/2019 img img img img img

“My experience with Nevia was positive from start to finish. She listened and understood what I need and wanted. I will definitely return for my hair grooming needs. ”

— Rosa Furio 12/12/2019 img img img img img

“”

— Sandra Catalosi 12/07/2019 img img img img img

“Jenn’s vision of coloring is amazing, I let her know the kind of look I want in a hairstyle and color, the selections of highlights and lowlights that Jenn chooses has me leaving the salon with a new modern hairstyle with gorgeous highlights!!! Highly recommend Jenn Christie...”

— Josephine Lee 12/07/2019 img img img img img

“When I visit Meraki, I never want to leave...treated like a star and come out looking like a star. This time I got a private lesson on how to curl my hair with the iron, where else can you go to get this...Awesome! ”

— Marie D'Angelo 12/05/2019 img img img img img

“I love this salon. They are very professional andnaccomidating. You feel like your on a mini spa vaca. The decor is beautiful. The service is top notch. Nivea my stylist is the sweetest young woman. I always walk out of there super happy.”

— Christina Weingarte 12/05/2019 img img img img img

“Every moment is special the second you walk in the door. Great service, great care and the wonderful employees are generally interested in how you want your hair to look and feel. Definitely recommend Fallon! ”

— Christina Basile 12/01/2019 img img img img img

“Everyone was kind. Jennie gave me a great haircut. The young lady who washed my hair also massaged my scalp felt great. Just on complaint you are very expensive. I will continue to use Meraki since you get what you pay for.”

— Marie Ciminello 11/30/2019 img img img img img

“I love my cut. Jennie did a great job. The staff is wonderful. I had a 10AM appt and i was out in an hour. Very clean and stylish.”

— Phyllis Levine 11/27/2019 img img img img img

“Very satisfied with Haircut color and blowout”

— Debbie Schoor 11/27/2019 img img img img img

“Jen is amazing... always listens to me and then gives me the perfect cut!! The staff is so friendly and make you feel comfortable the minute you walk in. A hot towel, beverage and even a warm neck pillow!! ”

— Roseann Clohessy 11/27/2019 img img img img img

“Just got a Brazilian Blowout and as usual beyond satisfied with the outcome. I received dozens of compliments. Been coming to this salon for 3 years now and have never been dissatisfied.”

— Maryann Mckenna 11/23/2019 img img img img img

“Always a pleasure visiting Meraki and being greeted by the smiling and friendly reception staff. My hairdresser Tom always does a great job and I leave looking better than I did when I arrived”

— Sandy Maresca 11/23/2019 img img img img img

“Very nice place great job ”

— Maria Darby 11/23/2019 img img img img img