Loader
reviews meraki

REVIEWS

“Patty always gives consistent excellent customer service. I go to Patty for highlights, touch ups, olaplex treatments, haircuts and blowouts. She is extremely skilled at what she does. I highly recommend trying Patty. You will love your hair! ***** 5 stars!!!”

— Tara Fiorella 12/14/2018 img img img img img

“Great job my hair looks wonderful. Jennifer knew exactly how to make my hair look fuller and is skilled in covering my bald spot.”

— Marie Ciminello 12/09/2018 img img img img img

“I am loving my haircut!!! Thanks to my friend Jenn xo”

— Christine Obay 12/09/2018 img img img img img

“I have Been coming to this salon for many years. My stylist is Tom and he is THE BEST. When you sit in Toms chair you tell him what you want and he does exactly that . He totally understands me I feel it’s very important for you and your stylist to communicate and be on the same page . I was very anxious the very first time because I was coming from a salon that totally destroyed my hair with bleach doing highlights. Over the years Tom nursed my hair back to health with keratin treatments trims often now I have beautiful long healthy hair thanks to him . Go see Tom you will not be sorry. The owners are very welcoming make u feel very comfortable. Salon is very clean and modern and Shane makes the best coffee!! 😀”

— Joanne Derosa 12/07/2018 img img img img img

“Bought a Groupon, and it was the best investment ever!!! This place is a true gem. The minute you walk in you’re greeted by the lovely Alyssa, and she takes care of you immediately. I received a haircut by Morgan, and she’s truly a wonderful hairstylist who cares about her customers needs and and delivers her very best. I left there feeling like a million bucks, and I can’t wait to see them again in February. So happy I came here! ”

— Shestang 12/04/2018 img img img img img

“From start to finish everything was great at Meraki! Greeted with a hot hand towel & a warm neck pillow with a drink menu was just to start. Tom took the time to speak to me about my past hair history and overall goals with my color and explained why it would take time to get there. He took 6 hours working on my hair to make sure I left with color I was happy with & still a healthy head of hair. I never leave a salon booking my next appt but this time I did. After 15 years of coloring my hair I’m happy to finally have found “my hair guy”. ”

— Nicole Link 12/01/2018 img img img img img

“Tom did a great job everyone loves my hair”

— Debbie Schoor 11/29/2018 img img img img img

“Loved the service. Everyone’s so nice it’s so relaxing in there it kind of reminds me of a spa. Jennie is the best ! ”

— Antonia Palmer 11/29/2018 img img img img img

“5 star treatment that starts from the moment you walk in the door. ”

— Michael Febbraro Jr. 11/28/2018 img img img img img

“The experience was wonderful from beginning to end Patty Ramos has magic in her fingers ”

— Joan Mckeever-Thomas 11/26/2018 img img img img img

“Amazing hospitality and service! Beautiful interior ”

— Christine Samuel 11/25/2018 img img img img img

“I had another great experience! I love the pampering from the staff. Patty does an amazing color and cut she listens and hears what you want. 😍😍😍😍😍 Thanks again Dawn”

— Dacri 11/16/2018 img img img img img

“I love the girls here I love the atmosphere I honestly have nothing but good to say about this place.”

— Gabrielle Dixon 11/16/2018 img img img img img

“Patty has been cutting my hair for about 5 months now. I always like the cuts I receive from her -- but this week is the best! I wear my hair VERY short and it is not easy to find someone who is comfortable cutting such a short style. Thank you, Patty!”

— Denise Ciluffo 11/16/2018 img img img img img

“Jenny is amazing. She always colors and styles blonde hair beautifully! Staff is amazing and I highly recommend this salon! ”

— Maria Lupo 11/15/2018 img img img img img

“I always have a wonderful experience This time was extra special Honesty Patty colored my hair perfectly but told me I didn’t need a haircut It was amazing to have a hairstylist be so honest. My hair perfect as always”

— Teresa Conlin 11/15/2018 img img img img img

“I was able to get a same day appointment with Nivia, junior stylist, at the salon for root touch up and cut. I was very happy with that. She did a fabulous job, I am very happy with the results. I will deffinitely go back. ”

— Mersada Cobovic 11/11/2018 img img img img img

“Today I had a blowout with Jennie & she was terrific! Warm & friendly & did exactly what I asked! Will definitely be asking for her again. Thank you”

— Margie Aquilino 11/09/2018 img img img img img

“He is just great with a person's haircut and style. ”

— Sandy Beck 11/07/2018 img img img img img

“This was my first time at Meraki. I have to say this was the best salon expiernce i have had in a long time. Patricia was very knowledgeable and very helpful. She gave me the exact hair cut and style i came in for. Saying in please is beyond words. Will definitely come back and bring my mother and sister. ”

— Andrea Rosario 11/06/2018 img img img img img

“”

— Latoya Yakatally 11/05/2018 img img img img img

“I had another great experience today with Patty who cut my hair. I will be coming back. Also the staff is very helpful and friendly. Thank you Dacri”

— Dawn Acri 11/04/2018 img img img img img

“Excellent pampering service.”

— Carol Germano 11/04/2018 img img img img img

“Love Nivea My color came out beautiful and great blowout lasted 3 days 😍”

— Barbara Farro 11/04/2018 img img img img img

“In the last few months, I have been a customer and it has been done nothing but wonderful. Staff are friendly and welcoming. Morgan is a consummate professional giving excellent service that is customer driven. She listens but always gives knowledgeable advice for best results. This is so appreciated. Thank you for giving me a good feeling visiting and experiencing your salon. Ellen ”

— Ellen Hollywood 11/04/2018 img img img img img

“I will be back here for every singe haircut. Super friendly atmosphere, extremely nice staff and awesome prices. I love it! I am so happy with my haircut. Nivea listened to what I wanted and made it come to life. I recommended this salon to anyone!!! ”

— Dora Mastoros 11/03/2018 img img img img img

“ALWAYS a great experience when you know that at the end you'll wind out looking and feeling Fabulous and at Meraki, they make make that happen. 5 star experience always! Thanks Jennifer for making me look and feel human again!”

— Marie D'Angelo 11/03/2018 img img img img img

“Meraki Salon is the best service salon I have ever been to on Staten Island. The staff is very friendly and genuinely care about their clients. They offer a warm environment for everyone. As soon I walked in the first time I felt comfort ale and welcomed. I go here for eyelash extensions and the girl that does my lashes does them perfect every time! Very natural! She is so sweet and asks me how I’ve been when I go. I would recommend this salon to anyone who wants a good job done with a welcoming environment!”

— Allison Alvino 11/02/2018 img img img img img

“From the minute u walk in the staff is amazing. To the cheerful hello, to the warm hand towel and warm neck pillow you are already transported to a relaxing experience. Then you are offered a cappuccino, coffee, tea, wine, or flavored water. All part of making u feel special. Then you have s consultation with your hairdresser, hair is shampooed and I always ask for a head or shoulder massage which is amazing and so relaxing. Then Jenn always, never fails, gives me an exceptional haircut. The experience is relaxing and stress free. I recommend everyone who is looking for a great experience to try the "Meraki" salon!!”

— Joan Gattullo 10/28/2018 img img img img img

“everyone was attentive and welcoming. Tom is AMAZING <3”

— Adele Liu 10/28/2018 img img img img img

“I am always so happy when I get to spend some time at Meraki. I don't go often, yet because of the quality of work that Tom does, my hair has remained healthy over the years. Of course my hair grows out after a couple of months, but the haircut is so good that I am still able to maintain and style it. And, let me not forget to mention my highlights--AMAZING! Tom mixes up just the right recipe for my hair--I leave his chair feeling like a brand new person! The rest of the staff is always very friendly, and accommodating. Thank you! 😇”

— Randi Ortiz 10/28/2018 img img img img img

“5 STARS!”

— Phyllis Marchione 10/27/2018 img img img img img

“The salon is always clean and welcoming, staff goes above and beyond to make you feel like you are their priority. Jennie listens to exactly what you want while also providing her professional advice as well as aftercare to ensure your services last.”

— Nicole Malpeso 10/25/2018 img img img img img

“Morgan did a great job with my hair color and she is very nice and friendly! Thanks Morgan!!”

— Susan Orourke 10/22/2018 img img img img img

“I absolutely love my haircut. Nivea listened to exactly what I wanted looked at my pictures gave me excellent advice for upkeep of my haircut. I'm very happy with my cut. Definitely will go back and will stick with Nivea.”

— Jeanette Maldonado 10/21/2018 img img img img img

“Great place, cuts, friendly, good coffee. I'm in love. ”

— Chris Sakoutis 10/19/2018 img img img img img

“Tom is a great! ...love my hair..!”

— Roe Gambale 10/18/2018 img img img img img

“Always great service & good vibes. ”

— Ravan Patrick 10/17/2018 img img img img img

“Excellent experience! Thank you!”

— Mila Lamgvort 10/15/2018 img img img img img

“Patty did a beautiful job on my hair. I love the color and it feels and looks so healthy. I love that she listens to me when I explain to her want I want for my hair, she’s the best. Thanks Patty! Also, every time I come to the salon the staff is so friendly and welcoming. Thank you. ”

— Stephanie Randazzo 10/15/2018 img img img img img

“Can i first just say.. it was kinda a groupon and open on sunday type of appointment which turned out to be a caring and totally informative hair care session. Morgan was parient listened and gave so much advice for me to help achieve my best healthy hair again! She made my daughter and I feel like we were sitting with family ! I left feeling like my hair can be full and haelthy again and will return with my daughetrs and granddaughters for sure! ! Thank you Morgan”

— Jeanette Montalbano 10/14/2018 img img img img img

“Can i first just say.. it was kinda a groupon and open on sunday type of appointment which turned out to be a caring and totally informative hair care session. Morgan was parient listened and gave so much advice for me to help achieve my best healthy hair again! She made my daughter and I feel like we were sitting with family ! I left feeling like my hair can be full and haelthy again and will return with my daughetrs and granddaughters for sure”

— Jeanette Montalbano 10/14/2018 img img img img img

“It was my first time going to Meraki. Chose the salon based on Yelp reviews. And I have to say I was not disappointed with the salon and service. From the moment I walked in the staff was very welcoming. Everyone was pleasant and professional. I went there for a haircut and Jenn is amazing. I love the cut she gave me.”

— Judy 10/13/2018 img img img img img

“Jennie is the best :)”

— Marissa Crispi 10/13/2018 img img img img img

“I started in the beginning of this year with a Groupon for Meraki. My stylist is Pat Who does an absolutely fantastic job with my color, cut and styling.”

— Lorraine 10/12/2018 img img img img img

“After my many attempts at trying to find the right stylist, I knew Meraki was where I needed to be. It’s a very comfortable setting, the staff actually listens to what I want to have done and their honest opinions actually are heartfelt and their service makes me feel exceptional and relaxed. So grateful to them and their talents. If you have to go to someone and you’re not sure who, go to Jenn, she is beyond wonderful and will get you the look you want!”

— Allison Guash 10/11/2018 img img img img img

“Real MERAKI: soul, love and creativity. Jen and her staff were very pleasant and professional. Excepitonal service, somewhat pricey. I will definitely continue being their client. FIVE STARS!”

— Halina Walczak 10/11/2018 img img img img img

“I came here for the first time on Saturday afternoon. I appreciated the Receptionist thorough questions in making an appointment. She responded well to my concerns of having a dry cut since I relax my wavy hair and most stylists aren't versed in this type of hair. She expertly addressed my concerns and made an appointment with the Owner. Upon arrival I was impressed with the salon. The decor is stylish while understated. The girls at the Front Desk are attentive and professional. While you wait you are offered beverages and a hot towel. You also complete a questionnaire in order to tailor your next visit to the salon. When I finally met the Owner we discussed concerns and the type of cut I desired. I came armed with pictures and she styled my hair exactly the way I wanted. The Owner is personable, a great listener and obviously takes pride in her work! I was very impressed with the overall experience. I am born & raised in Manhattan and my experience at Meraki easily rivals the best salons in Manhattan!I will definitely come again! ”

— Betty Parrilla 10/07/2018 img img img img img

“I can't get enough of the royal treatment! I felt like a queen as soon as I signed in and elevated to a goddess as soon as I walked out. I had a previous bad experience at a different salon and felt timid. However, Morgan exudes so much confidence in her knowledge of hair that I felt comfortable and especially appreciated her ability to listen to understand where my concerns lie. I'm so excited to begin on a hair journey with this salon. ”

— Rehab Attia 10/06/2018 img img img img img

“Very nice place.. Stylist and staff were very nice.. Wil definitely got back !!”

— Jeanine Cancilla 10/06/2018 img img img img img

“So Happy found a perfect place for blowout ”

— Gina Hajrizi 10/06/2018 img img img img img

“Excellent service , very professional, friendly and warm environment highly recommended!”

— Jill Accardo 10/06/2018 img img img img img

“This was my first visit to MERAKI. The whole experience was amazing from the minute I walked in. The staff welcomes you with a friendly hello and the hair stylist is patient and actually listens to your styling needs(color and cut).I will definitely go back. Thank you Dacri ”

— Dawn Acri 10/05/2018 img img img img img

“I LOVE LOVE LOVE Jenny! She is an exceptional colorist and stylist—truly talented! She went above and beyond to give me the color I was striving for, as well as dedicated additional time to giving me a last minute hair cut and making me even more thrilled. I was so beyond appreciated of how she managed to make the time to squeeze in a hair cut for me, after having had an already busy day and then staying even later to accommodate me! I gave her an additional $85 because she truly did deserve it and I couldn’t be more ecstatic with my hair! Love, Loren Trapanese ”

— Loren Trapanese 10/05/2018 img img img img img

“”

— Nancy Ponzio 10/04/2018 img img img img img

“Everything about the salon is calming, soothing and has a home-like feel. The coloring and cut I received by Jenn was too notch. Great overall experience!”

— Elizabeth Blanchard 09/29/2018 img img img img img

“Best salon, they take care of their customers, everyone is very nice, love my hairdresser Tom ”

— Rosemarie Devico 09/22/2018 img img img img img

“Services excellent as usual. Staff extremely efficient and talented. Always a pleasure.”

— Annmarie Joseph 09/21/2018 img img img img img

“Hands of gold ”

— Soha Jabbar 09/21/2018 img img img img img

“Meraki is a beautiful salon tucked away on the South Shore with friendly and attentive staff. Morgan gave me an excellent haircut and am looking forward to going back again! ”

— Lindsey Milazzo 09/21/2018 img img img img img

“When I moved to Staten Island 4 months ago I wasn't sure I would find a salon especially after having my hair done by the same Manhattan salon for years - however what a welcome surpise to find Meraki. Patty was really great and immediately understood and handled my hair concerns. Shane and Nivea were also wonderful and I've already referred 2 people - Guess I liked it! ”

— Linda Peluso 09/20/2018 img img img img img

“If your looking for a quintessential salon look no further!! Meraki has everything you are looking for!! There is always someone at reception ready to greet you with a warm smile, and a cool towel preparing you for the ultimate service. Next they will offer you a large assortment of hot or cold beverages. (Everything is fresh and handled with care) This salon has a hands on management team that look to ensure high expectations are met with ease. Customer service is a lost art that they have mastered in this gem!! I highly recommend PATTY!! She is a master stylist who absolutely blew my expectations away!! Best hair cut I’ve ever had!! Book your appointment now, && enjoy your experience!! ”

— Nicole Cirillo 09/19/2018 img img img img img

“”

— Nicole Cirillo 09/17/2018 img img img img img

“Morgan did a great job transforming my uneven unruly hair into a sleek, sophisticated, jaw length creation.”

— Nina Kreytak 09/17/2018 img img img img img

“Lovely results, exactly what I wanted. Very nice, relaxing salon experience.”

— Andrea Cure 09/16/2018 img img img img img

“I’ve been coming to the Salon for about 6 weeks now having eyelash extensions with Nivea. She’s so awesome! I cannot count how many compliments I get daily on how real and natural my lashes look! I’m beyond thrilled to have found Nivea since I have some horror stories of past lash extension experiences from other salons. Plus my luscious lashes give me a nice confidence boost! I highly recommend booking an appointment today! ”

— Nicole Rozing 09/16/2018 img img img img img

“Great cut and color ”

— Thomas King 09/09/2018 img img img img img

“Love Nivea ❤️”

— Barbara Farro 09/09/2018 img img img img img

“Jennie is your girl if its blonde you are looking for! im sure Jennie can do whatever your needs.. #blondeshavemorefun”

— Theresa Giovicco 09/08/2018 img img img img img

“It was great meeting Patti! She knew exactly what I wanted! I will Be Back”

— Maria Rothenberg 09/07/2018 img img img img img

“Dear staff, just wanted to say I had a wonderful visit for my haircut and color at your Salon.Jennie was more than fantastic, she listened to every thing I said and my hair came out just perfect.Thankyou, Thankyou ! PS:NOT TO SURE WHAT MY TITLE WAS?”

— Irene Piazza 08/27/2018 img img img img img

“Had an amazing experience. The staff is wonderful an Jen is a magician. I left feeling like she wanted me to b happy because she cares about her clients. Perfect love them all. ”

— Robin Deluco 08/26/2018 img img img img img

“I look forward every time I walk into the salon they make you feel truly at home. They go above and beyond for their clients because of the goodness of their hearts. Always leave with a smile on my face ”

— Liana Ribaudo 08/25/2018 img img img img img

“Hair color haircut was great ”

— Debbie Schoor 08/25/2018 img img img img img

“Nivea did a great job brightening up my dull, summer hair color and covering up my grey hairs! She also freshened up my cut! Love my cut and color. Wonderful relaxing experience!”

— Dena Galvin 08/23/2018 img img img img img

“Today I got a beautiful haircut from Patricia. Along with my cut, I got a friendly, professional and comfortable environment. Highly recommended! ”

— Michelle Molina 08/22/2018 img img img img img

“I got my hair cut and colored by Tom today. By far the best stylist I’ve been to. A wonderful experience once again!”

— Susan McCormick 08/22/2018 img img img img img

“Having experienced many hair salons,stylists and hair disasters, I finally found the perfect atmosphere with stylist...Morgan...in the perfect setting of an open inviting clean uncluttered calm peaceful professional salon. The atmosphere is pacific and inviting ( very important no blaring music or loud noises!), as are the staff members. So far I haven't encountered an aloof attitude plagued member of Meraki.Morgan has taken the time to assess and reassess my hair, lifestyle and gingerly attends to hair without rushing. Morgan is the only stylist who mentioned my hair type, texture and needs, then proceeded to explain what I should and shouldn't do with products, as well as providing instructions for shampooing and conditioning to Jessica(hope I got her name correct...you too are great!) Meraki is an exquisite hidden gem out in the open, and I am perfectly enthralled with that which makes Meraki, Meraki!”

— Angelita Kobryn 08/22/2018 img img img img img

“Wonderful first experience at Meraki. From when I went in to the salon to book my appointment, to my visit for the pre-style blow out, to my hair and makeup application, everything was great! I looked exactly as I wanted to for my bridal shower and the entire staff was very professional and friendly. Really enjoyed, thank you!”

— Corinne Gambardella 08/19/2018 img img img img img

“Excellent service, professional and the finished product was perfect.”

— June Cortese 08/18/2018 img img img img img

“Excellent as usual ”

— Loretta Dauria 08/18/2018 img img img img img

“You guys are great. Loved my entire experience. From begining to end ibfeltbso at home, as if i was a long time customer. Jen is a doll and the entire staff is amazing. So happy I found you guys.”

— Robin Deluco 08/18/2018 img img img img img

“I got my haircut yesterday and I took off 8inches and I feel so good, Tom is such a good person and he knows how to do his job, he makes everything perfect and that’s what I love about him, everyone was so sweet to me and I just had an amazing experience, I loved the hot towel and scalp massage he gave me, you should definitely go to get your hair done here!!!”

— Theresa Devico 08/17/2018 img img img img img

“As always Jen gave me a fabulous haircut, chic style that even grows out stylish. She is top notch!”

— Kathy Fieramosca 08/15/2018 img img img img img

“Patty is an extremely professional and talented Stylist. I highly recommend her to anyone. She always gets it right!”

— Irena Aronsky 08/13/2018 img img img img img

“Patty cut my hair for the second time yesterday. My hair is VERY straight and needs a very good cut. Patty did a wonderful job! She listens! And my hair looks great today -- she was so careful to layer it in a way that it falls softly and naturally! Thank you so much, Patty!”

— Denise Ciluffo 08/09/2018 img img img img img

“Great color and haircut. Staff pleasant. Comfortable”

— Marie Ciminello 08/08/2018 img img img img img

“”

— Tracy Steinberg 08/08/2018 img img img img img

“Very quick and patient free drinks or complimentary ”

— Shoshana Silber 08/05/2018 img img img img img

“This salon goes above and beyond from the moment you walk in the door. You feel like you are going on vacation and walk out feeling better than you walked in. These people truly love what they do, its more than just a salon. I recommend this salon and this staff till I am blue in the face.”

— Liana Ribado 08/05/2018 img img img img img

“Great cut and color. Would give names but they are MINE. Make your own hair discovery. MINE. ”

— Chris Sakoutis 08/05/2018 img img img img img

“Great experience. Morgan was very fantastic. Gave me great tips on how to better take care of my hair and answered all my questions. Love my haircut. Definitely going back. ”

— Zoraida Martinez 08/04/2018 img img img img img

“Very happy with my service ”

— Debbie Schoor 08/02/2018 img img img img img

“From the front desk to end of my haircut, everyone was wonderful with service , personality and professionalism!”

— Vivian Mazzuccelli 07/30/2018 img img img img img

“”

— Lisa Perrotti 07/29/2018 img img img img img

“Everything was great. I love my hair color and style. Patty, my stylist is so warm, friendly and welcoming. She does an excellent job. Everyone there is friendly I enjoyed my ice coffee Wonderful experience ”

— Teresa Conlin 07/27/2018 img img img img img

“Love Jeff follow him anywhere. Morgan washed my hair and gave the best massage ”

— Pat Falcone 07/27/2018 img img img img img

“”

— Gia Koutsovasilis 07/26/2018 img img img img img

“Quick easy and relaxing experience 😍”

— Barbara Farro 07/23/2018 img img img img img

“Great people and service!”

— Nicole Erichsen 07/21/2018 img img img img img

“Always pleased with my cut and color. As soon as i left the salon two people complemented me on my hair. Thank you Jen and Tom”

— Roseann Vitale 07/20/2018 img img img img img

“As always I walked out of Meraki feeling like a million dollars! So professional, so experienced, great staff,the whole package. ”

— Marie D'Angelo 07/20/2018 img img img img img