Loader
reviews meraki

REVIEWS

“Love jenn and my hair!!”

— Sandra Catalosi 07/11/2020 img img img img img

“Tom is the Bomb! I always get a fantastic haircut when Tom has the scissors. Meraki did a great job of providing a safe setting and they're always so polite and courteous. Great experience.”

— Penny Perasso 07/11/2020 img img img img img

“Excellent hair dresser. The salon is beautiful and clean. The rest of the staff is very accommodating.”

— Janet Guerrieri 07/10/2020 img img img img img

“Best stylist ever”

— Carlina Sveva 07/10/2020 img img img img img

“Tom did a wonderful job as always. I gladly give him 5 stars! However, the girl at the front desk over charged me without even having the ticket. Now I have to wait for my $293 refund to be processed to my bank! It is an inconvenience I should not have to be subjected to.”

— Nancy Bannon 07/10/2020 img img img img img

“She is the best ! She knows what I want before I say it ! I feel like 1000000000 bucks Thank you Jennie”

— Fran Bavaro 07/09/2020 img img img img img

“Excellent service”

— John Tomasino 07/09/2020 img img img img img

“Always the best...Thanks Tom!”

— Barbara Sullivan 07/09/2020 img img img img img

“I think Tom is a great hair stylist and I like him a lot, but I cannot wait 3 hours to have my hair done. I had a 5:30 appointment on 7/8 and I did not leave the salon until a little after 8:00. Other then that the service is great. I gave a 4 rating because of the waiting time.”

— Karen Peralta 07/08/2020 img img img img

“Perfection as always !”

— Colleen Flanagan 07/08/2020 img img img img img

“ ”

— John Mccarthy 07/07/2020 img img img img img

“ ”

— Jaime Hodges 07/07/2020 img img img img img

“ ”

— Shannon Mccormick 07/07/2020 img img img img img

“ ”

— Theresa Brandt 07/03/2020 img img img img img

“As always Tom never disappoints. Hair length is perfect.”

— Dalila Rabsatt 07/03/2020 img img img img img

“ ”

— Thomas Sepulveda 07/03/2020 img img img img img

“I went to Meraki for color and highlights; I had a lot of red left in my hair and had been told by other salons it would be difficult to go to Carmel highlights with a rich brown base. I must say Jenn is exceptional and knew exactly what to do and gave me the most beautiful haircut I’ve ever had on top of that . Everyone in the salon is friendly and constantly offering you a cold drink or coffee and making sure you’re comfortable. Jenn is so easy to talk to and just intuitively knows what to do. The price was definitely on the higher end however I always say you get what you pay for and in this instance for sure I did! I will definitely be a customer for life. Everyone who has seen me since has remarked about how beautiful my hair looks! Also A big thank you to Shane who made sure he got me in there by continuing to reach out because I was having trouble with my phone! Exceptional hair salon all around the board ”

— Denise 07/02/2020 img img img img img

“ ”

— Gina Cataldo 07/01/2020 img img img img img

“My color always comes out great with Jennie. It looks so natural and I get so many compliments. I wouldnt go to anyone else!”

— Kelly Cooper 07/01/2020 img img img img img

“Absolutely amazing! Engaging and listens to what I want and I always leave super happy!!! I love attentiveness!!!”

— Julie Wurzel 07/01/2020 img img img img img

“Tom is amazing..my hair is always perfect whenever I leave him. He explains all the products and why and how he uses them. He is kind and caring.one of the best!”

— Jillian Calisi 07/01/2020 img img img img img

“So happy to be back! Tom is the best, always end up with the haircut I want.”

— Michael Febbraro Jr. 07/01/2020 img img img img img

“ ”

— Debbie Danzinger 06/30/2020 img img img img img

“Excellent haircut... Jenn knew exactly what to do without me having to say much!”

— Denise DeBratto 06/29/2020 img img img img img

“ ”

— Stephanie Schaffer 06/29/2020 img img img img img

“ ”

— Susie Howard 06/29/2020 img img img img img

“I got exactly what I asked for!!👍🏻”

— Rose Sciortino 06/29/2020 img img img img img

“Jennie did a fantastic job, my hair came out just the way I wanted it .”

— Paige D'ambrosio 06/29/2020 img img img img img

“Nivea is awesome! My daughter loves her and the way she cuts her hair. We're so happy Meraki opened up their doors again and it was great to see they are taking the necessary precautions to not spread the virus =)”

— Lilliana Arroyo 06/28/2020 img img img img img

“Managed to get an appointment on short notice and was very happy with the results and treatment from all staff.”

— Danisette Torres 06/27/2020 img img img img img

“ ”

— Danielle Welsh 06/27/2020 img img img img img

“ ”

— Samantha Cruz 06/27/2020 img img img img img

“Amazing! Loved it!”

— Gina Caputo 06/27/2020 img img img img img

“Fantastic as always”

— Donna Lutz 06/27/2020 img img img img img

“ ”

— Barbara Donoghue 06/27/2020 img img img img img

“Tom does a great haircut. Always perfect. Couldnt ask for better.”

— Anthony Day 06/26/2020 img img img img img

“She was amazing and explained everything from start to finish.”

— Katie Giboney 06/26/2020 img img img img img

“Great as usual! Truly a master of his craft”

— Sandy Maresca 06/26/2020 img img img img img

“ ”

— Laura Peters 06/26/2020 img img img img img

“ ”

— Nicole Mahon 06/26/2020 img img img img img

“ ”

— Joyce Nuzzi 06/26/2020 img img img img img

“Jennie always does an amazing job”

— Diane Norby 06/26/2020 img img img img img

“ ”

— Lyndsey Barila 06/26/2020 img img img img img

“ ”

— Anthony Aquilino 06/26/2020 img img img img img

“The best”

— Tony Garofalo 06/26/2020 img img img img img

“My haircut is PERFECT”

— Jessica Lani 06/25/2020 img img img img img

“ ”

— Michele Petrizzi 06/25/2020 img img img img

“ ”

— Ernestine Dealessio 06/25/2020 img img img img img

“Best hairdresser best place loved being back !!”

— Liana Ribaudo 06/25/2020 img img img img img

“ ”

— Jeanne Romeo 06/25/2020 img img img img img

“Always a great haircut!”

— Carrie Steckman 06/25/2020 img img img img img

“ ”

— Virginia Vazzana 06/24/2020 img img img img img

“Jennie always knows how to handle my hair”

— Marie Ciminello 06/24/2020 img img img img img

“Simply the best!”

— Laura Volgende 06/23/2020 img img img img img

“ ”

— Francine Jebaily 06/23/2020 img img img img img

“ ”

— Samantha Sternbach 06/23/2020 img img img img img

“Beautiful! Always leave happy! :) Thank you.”

— Vicky Perdikakis 06/23/2020 img img img img img

“ ”

— Tiffany Clinton 06/23/2020 img img img img img

“Jenn always does a great job ! Very patient and takes her time with cut and blow dry :-D”

— Jillian Magaldi 06/19/2020 img img img img img

“ ”

— Christine Keating 06/12/2020 img img img img img

“Jen and her husband are great!! Wonderful customer service and I always get the cut I want!! Never disappointed.”

— Roseann Clohessy 06/10/2020 img img img img img

“I had amazing and relaxing experience with Jenn. I highly, highly recommend her and her salon. I look forward to my next haircut.”

— Douglas Fescine 06/05/2020 img img img img img

“ ”

— Danielle Caporale 06/04/2020 img img img img img

“ ”

— Shane Sorrento 06/03/2020 img img img img img

“I had an appointment today for a hair cut with Jennifer. Although it was my first time, and my hair is not easy to work with, Jen knew what I wanted and she gave me one of the best haircuts I have ever had. She is professional and the whole salon experience was pleasant and relaxing. I would definitely recommend Meraki Hair Salon!”

— Diane Vozza 05/05/2020 img img img img img

“The services here are exactly what I needed; a bit pricier than I am used to. But, you get what you pay for. Jennie is all-around a fantastic hair stylish, colorists, etc. I highly recommend the salon and -of course Jennie. ”

— Genaye Trimmer 04/28/2020 img img img img img

“”

— Anne Sebastiano 03/18/2020 img img img img img

“excellent”

— Verna Willis 03/15/2020 img img img img img

“Leslie is great as always! I liked the place. It’s very friendly and professional ”

— Mila Wolf 03/15/2020 img img img img img

“Tom is king ”

— Dylan Fadl 03/12/2020 img img img img img

“Always a fantastic experience. Jenn Christie is by far the best stylist ever. Her cuts and color are perfection. Also she is the sweetest person. The whole staff is so friendly. I always feel so welcome every time I go have my hair done. Give Meraki a try you will love it. ”

— Karen Chumenti 03/11/2020 img img img img img

“This salon is sexy, if your looking for pampering and personal service this salon has it! ”

— Angelica Cort 03/11/2020 img img img img img

“Friendly atmosphere, professional staff. Definitely planning another visit soon. ”

— Erini Saad 03/09/2020 img img img img img

“This is a salon that understands customer service and expertise. Not only did Jennie do a phenomenal job but the service that you get from start to finish is like no other. I have been to very expensive salons in NYC and the customer service was not even close to what you get here. I am a forever customer!! ”

— Gigi 03/07/2020 img img img img img

“Went in for something different and after talking with my stylist I walked out feeling amazing about my new style ”

— Josephine Vergo 03/07/2020 img img img img img

“The hairstylist did a great job and the salon was amazing.. professional and very clean!”

— Effie Noufeios 03/06/2020 img img img img img

“Excellent customer service. Everyone is warm and friendly. My hair always looks amazing!”

— Suzanne Steffen 03/06/2020 img img img img img

“Great service! Friendly staff, amazing results! Best salon ever”

— Z Anna Dinolfo 03/06/2020 img img img img img

“Jenn gave me a terrific cut and coloring. The young ladies who help were pleasant and helpful. I am very disappointed in the price. I realize that's how it is but over $200 is a bit much. Maybe you ca consider a senior discount.”

— Marie Ciminello 03/05/2020 img img img img img

“Just a note to say thank you for a great experience at your salon. First time for me under the new ownership and Nivia did a wonderful job and made me feel like a Queen. From the minute I walked in I felt comfortable and it followed through my entire visit. Nivia took her time and got to know me before we even began which is very important to me. Many thanks to the entire staff.”

— Kathy 03/03/2020 img img img img img

“Jennie took me from dyed black with caramel highlights to blonde. I am very pleased with the result. All staff was so helpful and kind.”

— Genaye Trimmer 02/29/2020 img img img img img

“Jennie took me from dyed black with caramel highlights to blonde. I am very pleased with the result. All staff was so helpful and kind.”

— Genaye Trimmer 02/29/2020 img img img img img

“Amazing experience as usual.. I am always more than satisfied with service at Meraki. Besides getting my hair right every time, Jenn Christie and her staff do an excellent job making you feel welcome and that your a valued client.. never leaving this salon! ”

— Fran Crocco 02/29/2020 img img img img img

“Excellent customer service, clean, very nice place. Second time there, will be back for a third! ”

— Cheyenne Biskoroway 02/29/2020 img img img img img

“Love this hair salon. They treat you like royalty!!! Jennie is excellent! I wont go anywhere else!”

— Annette Gunn 02/28/2020 img img img img img

“Excellent service, professional staff. Love my cut!!”

— Lori 02/27/2020 img img img img img

“Such an overall great experience. ”

— Samantha Nelson 02/25/2020 img img img img img

“I was having very difficult time with my hair. It was in a chunk of a huge knot. I was very nervous and scared on what to do. I walked into meraki not knowing what was going to happen. I was greeted by Shane who helped me meet the best needs and outcome. He was very sweet, caring and kind. I had a amazing young lady name Fallon who did my hair, she made me feel so incredible about how I felt when I left the salon. She was so understanding, so patient as well. She made me feel very comfortable. I will definitely be going back to make more appointments with Fallon. Thank you meraki salon for everything you did to help me! Best employees ”

— Audrey Lippman 02/24/2020 img img img img img

“I didn’t expect such great hospitality and a relaxing environment ”

— Marcella Martinez 02/24/2020 img img img img img

“Jenn Christie always gives me the most beautiful haircuts. In addition to her incredible talent, knowledge and professionalism, Jenn is very friendly and welcoming. Everyone there is courteous, accommodating and never spare any effort to make me happy and well taken care of. A very nice place, most wonderful staff and impeccable service.”

— Dina Elgawly 02/23/2020 img img img img img

“Got a beautiful blowout from Fallon!!!”

— Margie Aquilino 02/23/2020 img img img img img

“Great hospitality great staff ”

— Carmela Iovene 02/23/2020 img img img img img

“I’ve been coming to Meraki for over two years now and am truly happy I found this salon. Jennie has been doing my hair since my first visit and she knows exactly what I want, what I like and always does a great job on my hair. She and the rest of the staff including the owners go above and beyond and are the nicest, friendliest group of people and always make you feel welcome. Meraki is definitely a class act.”

— Renee Andrews 02/22/2020 img img img img img

“I am so happy I found this salon! I have never been to a hair salon that offers a drink menu, warm aromatherapy shoulder wrap and hot hand towel that actually smells like herbal bliss! I see Nivea and I like the way she cuts and colors my hair and the prices are decent too. The owner is very welcoming and accommodating. I don’t have anything negative to say. All around it is a great experience coming here.”

— Maria Bouzas 02/22/2020 img img img img img

“Always look foward to my appointments with Meraki, live everyone in there, they make me feel like family, and the sevice is impeccable!”

— Donna Nigro 02/21/2020 img img img img img

“Amazing staff and quality of work is incredible.. best salon in Staten Island. ”

— Gigi Mattina 02/20/2020 img img img img img

“”

— Barbara Farro 02/20/2020 img img img img img

“From the moment you walk through the door you get the feeling of being pampered. I am picky and very hard to please, but left completely satisfied by my very first experience here. Looking forward to coming back!”

— Marina Golster 02/16/2020 img img img img img

“Nivea did an amazing job touching up my fantasy color. She and the team who helped out left me feeling great.”

— Monica Johnson 02/16/2020 img img img img img

“Always amazing service and results! Couldn’t be more happy 😃 with the results of my hair;) thank you ”

— Zoryana Monchak 02/15/2020 img img img img img

“The customer service is exceptional. Fallon cut my hair was extremely attentive to me and what exactly I wanted. Love the atmosphere and everyone is beyond nice. This salon always goes above and beyond. ”

— Denise Garcia 02/14/2020 img img img img img

“She was absolutely amazing. She completely transformed my hair”

— Kacie Lyzak 02/14/2020 img img img img img