Loader
reviews meraki

REVIEWS

“Me and my daughter had our hair and makeup done yesterday and we walked out looking and feeling absolutely beautiful. They did a great job, the salon is so nice and everybody who works there is so nice as well, definitely a 5 Star experience!”

— Marissa Ortalano 05/06/2018 img img img img img

“I have been ti many salons on Staten Island but this by far is my FAVORITE!!! The minute you walk in they give you a hot towel for your hands ask if you want a drink, just those little things go a long way. The ladies there are so nice, very honest and they make you feel comfortable! Definitely going back and I love my new hair cut and color :) ”

— Jennifer Murphy 05/06/2018 img img img img img

“First time in this place. Comfortable atmosphere, good and friendly people, professional service, happy with my hair cut and highlights!!!! Thanks a lot!”

— Yani Loskot 05/05/2018 img img img img img

“All I can say is that Tom always gives an amazing haircut and blowout.”

— Annie Krasina 05/04/2018 img img img img img

“This salon is very friendly and atmosphere was comfortable and attractive. While waiting to have my hair colored the girl in the front offered me a beverage. Jennie is very good and knew exactly what I wanted. She is very friendly and made me comfortable. Abbie who washed and finished the touches of my color is really sweet. First time at this salon and they made you feel like you were a long time customer. Will return again for future color touch ups. ”

— Lynda Buonincontri 05/03/2018 img img img img img

“Nevia is amazing!!! ”

— Amena Girgis 05/02/2018 img img img img img

“Patty did my first Brazilian Blowout on me today. This was my second appointment with her and so far I’m so impressed with her attention to detail, how knowledgeable she is and her excellent suggestions. I’ll definitely come back! ”

— TaraM 05/02/2018 img img img img img

“Abby colored my hair and did an amazing job. She's great. I chatted with a few employers and they really all are such a nice bunch. The customer service is exceptional, very friendly and professional. ”

— Josie Llorca 05/02/2018 img img img img img

“Every little thing counts. Jen and the staff made the experience very personal. They were very attentive to detail from the specific hair color that would suit me to the eye glass protection to the warm towel on my neck while having my hair washed. I felt like i was a regular at this salon! Thank you so much!”

— Mariza Parilla 05/01/2018 img img img img img

“When you are out from work and looking for a nice, classy place to get a cut and color, do try Salon Meraki. Located right in downtown Arden Heights, a couple block off the Richmond Ave. They specialize in great organic color treatments and cool hair cuts. I see all of the stylists & they are great. I think it's difficult when you are looking to find a trustworthy place, but you'll not be disappointed here. ”

— Susan Vitucci 04/30/2018 img img img img img

“ Jennie gave me an amazing blow-out!! She is very sweet and welcoming. The whole staff is friendly and I highly recommend this salon!”

— Susan Vitucci 04/30/2018 img img img img img

“I had a great experience at Meraki with my japanese straightening treatment. Jen was so patient, precise and made sure everything was perfect. Abbie and Sara were a great help as well!!”

— Jillian Magaldi 04/28/2018 img img img img img

“Great first experience! Lovely decor, amazing staff. I prevailed my next visit already! Abi was wonderful and I highly recommend her.”

— Linda Acevedo 04/27/2018 img img img img img

“I’ve been here a couple times & every time I go it’s been amazing! my stylist Jennie is the best, Shes really nice and helpful & always does an incredible job with my hair I recommend her 100% Meraki is also a friendly beautiful environment & everyone is very sweet. ”

— Nicole Mahon 04/27/2018 img img img img img

“Pattie and Jennie are the best at taming hair. You will look soooo good after your blow out.”

— Susan Vitucci 04/26/2018 img img img img img

“Always happy great service!”

— Carlina Sveva 04/25/2018 img img img img img

“Patricia is awesome. She gave me a beautiful haircut and blowout. I was definitely impressed by her knowledge of correctly cutting curly hair. Her professionalism & friendliness is a great asset to this establishment. ”

— Carolyn Butera 04/24/2018 img img img img img

“It's alway a great experience at Meraki, from the moment you walk in you're treated Special either with a cup of coffee, cappuccino or wine to get you started. The staff is so professional as well as friendly. Love my experience at Meraki and recommend the unique experience of being treated like a queen.”

— Marie D'Angelo 04/24/2018 img img img img img

“This salon is very nice. From the moment you walk in until you leave you are treated very special. They give you a small menu of beverages to choose. They are friendly and polite. My hair colorist Abby was very personable and dyed my hair very nicely. I will return for my cut next month. I absolutely recommend this salon. ”

— Nancy Gonzalez 04/23/2018 img img img img img

“I saw Patty for a trim and she was amazing. The cut is beautiful and she completely understood my hair texture and needs. It was a wonderful experience I love her. ”

— Jessica Nelson 04/21/2018 img img img img img

“The salon is beautiful with excellent service! Jennie is an amazing stylist! ”

— Maria Demonte 04/19/2018 img img img img img

“Everyone is so nice at Meraki. Tom is an amazing hair stylist.”

— Doris Perch 04/19/2018 img img img img img

“I returned to the salon for the first time since it changed ownership. I was very pleased with the quality of service and their pricing. I was so happy with my results I made a follow up appointment for color and cut in two weeks. My stylist was Patty; she was very professional and provided great service.”

— Laura Terranova 04/18/2018 img img img img img

“From entering to exiting the experience was great... all pleasant employees and the Owners are awesome! Greeted with a choice of beverage from coffee to water with lemon,etc a heated neck pillow while I waited ... just an overall pleasant experience and the service was excellent... Jenn made me look like I belong on tv lol as I been told THANKS AGAIN ”

— Brendon Valentin 04/18/2018 img img img img img

“After an exhausting milieu of hopping from one salon to the other. Meraki in Staten Island delivered what everyone needs in the art of beauty. Thanks to the unusually talented crew.”

— Rosalyn Asombrado 04/16/2018 img img img img img

“Jennie is an amazing stylist, especially for longer haired girls. She listens to what you want and will never get “scissor happy”. I also loved the assistant who washed my hair, I’m sorry I did not get her name. THe vibe in the salon was very laid back and comfortable, I thorougly enjoyed my experience. ”

— Marissa Crispi 04/15/2018 img img img img img

“I had such an amazing experience at Meraki. They have a complimentary bar for alcohol/tea/coffee/infused water while you wait. I got lash extensions for the first time. Nivea did a great job and gave me exactly what I was looking for. I had to come in the next day because one of the lashes were scratching my eye and the owner Jen actually came in just to fix the lash. Her and her husband are super sweet and personable. They take their time and make sure your happy. I will definitely be back for fills in plus more. Thank youuu! ”

— Samantha Sallam 04/15/2018 img img img img img

“Talented hair stylist and wonderful people! What's not to love! The location is prime also. Nice atmosphere too. Amazing cuts and everyone does a great job.”

— Susan Vitucci 04/15/2018 img img img img img

“ Jennie is one of the best for blowouts! She does an amazing job getting my hair to not frizz, natural blwithout. She's super laid back, personable and fun to chat with. Meraki Salon is lucky to have her! ”

— Susan Vitucci 04/15/2018 img img img img img

“Last night I went to Meraki for the first time and had the pleasure of being one of Toms clients. When I first walked in I was very nervous from being let down 2 times prior with my hair. I was first greeted by Jevi and she was so sweet and knew my name right off the bat! Setting the first impression bar high. Then I was met by Morgan one of the assistance, again amazingly kind and nice! Then I was met by Tom who took the time to hear what I wanted and what had happened before, making sure I understood where my hair was and where I wanted it to be and how he was going to achieve it. He made me feel so comfortable, he knew what he was talking about, and I trusted him completely. The whole time I was there I was taken care of by both tom and Morgan but the whole team was there helping, learning, and listing. I had never seen that before and it was so amazing to see. They all made sure I was comfortable, had what I needed and offered me drinks. When everything was said and done I burst into tears because I was so happy and grateful! Not enough could be said about the people there and the atmosphere. The owner was there taking photos of the end result and was happy that i was happy, they all love what they do and they do it very very well! I recommend this place to anyone! I will gladly be coming back and I already have my next appt booked!! ”

— Morgan Roach 04/13/2018 img img img img img

“Everyone at the front desk, stylists, hair washers/assistants, etc. are always super kind! They offer you an extensive list of complimentary drinks when you walk in as well as a warm towel and neck wrap. ??They also always check up on you to see if you need anything! Jennie is my stylist. She is the sweetest girl and actually listens to what you want. She always does an amazing job on my blonde hair! I highly recommend her! I am always very happy with my color, cut and blow out by her! ??”

— Veronica Laka 04/11/2018 img img img img img

“ Mrhis place was very nice and clean and professional my stylist was really nice and did a great job ”

— Angela Russo 04/10/2018 img img img img img

“Abby is amazing. I couldn't have asked for a better stylist!?”

— Lucia Trivino 04/09/2018 img img img img img

“I was very impress with the talent of Nivea whose expertise and gentle touch surprise me immensely. She verifies that education and technic goes together to create art.”

— Rosalyn Asombrado 04/08/2018 img img img img img

“My first time at Meraki was wonderful! Beautiful salon and lovely staff, so sweet and accommodating!! I trusted Jenny to cut and style my hair for my Bridal Shower, and she was amazing! So happy! Everyone there is extremely pleasant from front desk to assistants. Will certainly be back! Thank you!!”

— Jessica Miller 04/07/2018 img img img img img

“Perfect as always Love my hair and the service was amazing ”

— Cynthia Leitner 04/07/2018 img img img img img

“Jenna is the best stylist I’ve ever had! No one cuts my thick hair quite like does. Her cutting skills leave my thick mane feel much lighter, without it looking like I removed the bulk and I’m still able to wear it long, down to my lower back. Jenn’s haircut for me lasts for a very long time, because it never loses the shape. The shampoo was also amazing. I never felt more comfortable, and welcomed in any other salon, but Meraki! ”

— Paola 04/06/2018 img img img img img

“I've been coming here for years to gave my hair serviced by a master stylist, Jeff Gemmette. The whole experience is wonderful. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and I always leave feeling beautiful. Kudos to Jeff and the owners Jen and Shane, who take personal pride in my satisfaction. ”

— Anne Matrone 04/06/2018 img img img img img

“Went to Jenn several months ago so that she can repair a haircut another hairdresser gave me, my hair is looking much better and my highlights look great!!!!!”

— Josephine Lee 04/06/2018 img img img img img

“JEFF IS AWESOME. VERY PROFESSIONAL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. STAFF IS GREAT. VERY FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING. THANK YOU!”

— Gina Deuidicibus 04/05/2018 img img img img img

“First time there and everyone was so nice and I have great hair”

— Karen Bush 03/31/2018 img img img img img

“I enjoyed the s alon. The st aff was very nice and I am very happy with my new sstyle”

— Lauren Wheeler 03/31/2018 img img img img

“Friendly, clean, staff rocks.. Tom is aces...my wife goes as well SUPERIOR ”

— Andrew Hechtman 03/31/2018 img img img img img

“As always Patti never disappoints! Amazing blowouts every time!”

— Margie Aquilino 03/30/2018 img img img img img

“I get great mens hair cuts at Meraki! ”

— Vinny Balestrino 03/29/2018 img img img img img

“ "I have been going to Salon Meraki for 6 years and I absolutely fall even more in love with the salon every time I come in! I can get a Great look from Abigail that lasts the whole week. ”

— Susan Vitucci 03/26/2018 img img img img img

“Time to begin a busy day. Whose doing your hair? Always look your best. Nivea made my hair look amazing!”

— Susan Vitucci 03/26/2018 img img img img img

“Never had a bad experience with the staff. Very fair pricing! Doesn't rip you off. They give out loyalty points so you can get money off your service. ”

— Susan Vit 03/26/2018 img img img img img

“Was able to make a last minute Saturday evening appointment for both my daughter and myself for some intricate braiding styles. Happy with results and pricing. Love that they offer complimentary drink menus too!! The salon and it’s instriments and workspaces are very clean ”

— Melissa Semioli 03/25/2018 img img img img img

“So professional, organized and appointment ran on time. Results are fantastic and cost is comparable to other locations. Friendly environment, warm and welcoming. ”

— Elizabeth Blanchard 03/25/2018 img img img img img

“I am ALWAYS satisfied after my hair services at Meraki. From the moment greeting I received when I walked in (a delicious biscotti and my choice of beverage .... a latte please!) to the warm pillow around my neck, to hair washing and hair service ..... EVERYTHING is wonderful. I walk out feeling delightfully spoiled. Thank you Meraki. You do a fabulous job!!!!”

— Susan Farber 03/24/2018 img img img img img

“THE BEST PLACE ON STATEN ISLAND!!! EVERYONE SHOULD GO MERAKI!!!”

— Phyllis Marchione 03/18/2018 img img img img img

“I highly recommend Patty! She is truly a master at her craft. My hair was all different colors, especially gold and orange and she fixed to a beautiful color. ”

— Tara Fiorella 03/15/2018 img img img img img

“Everyone is great ..jeff is unbelievable! ”

— Roe Gambale 03/05/2018 img img img img img

“”

— Karen Farrell 03/04/2018 img img img img img

“From the second I walked through the door until the second I left I felt relaxed. This was the greatest experience I have ever had when getting a haircut!”

— Jessica Carnemolla 03/04/2018 img img img img img

“I have been getting my hair cut by Tom for almost 2 years now and it always comes out amazing. He is super nice and always asks what type of cut you want then explains exactly how he will cut it. He answers all your questions and is very patient. ”

— Francesca Pintus 03/03/2018 img img img img img

“I’m always impressed on how pampering they are. I highly recommend this salon if you’re looking for “me” time and want you’re hair to look amazing!”

— Jackie Tripodi 02/25/2018 img img img img img

“It was very good. I will highly recommend this place. Jenny did awesome job. Very friendly people. ”

— Sangeeta Dugzal 02/21/2018 img img img img img

“Had a cut, color and blow outwith Patty who did an amazing job. Patty also colored and cut my teen daughters hair who wanted purple. we are both loving how it turned out. I live everything about this salon. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The salon is beautiful, clean and such a relaxing and welcoming environment.”

— DawnC 02/16/2018 img img img img img

“I just want to say Jen had to fix my hair this Sunday and she try so hard to make it the way I want it with her expertise , and she listened to the way I wanted it the color, thank you Jenn”

— joann nativo 02/12/2018 img img img img img

“I just want to say Jen had to fix my hair this Sunday and she try so hard to make it the way I want it with her expertise , and she listened to the way I wanted it the color, thank you Jenn”

— joann nativo 02/12/2018 img img img img img

“Great job on my hair ”

— Janet Kleniewski 02/10/2018 img img img img img

“Each time I have my hair done by Tom I am very happy. Besides Tom the entire staff is welcoming and concerned on my comfort. Will recommend Tom and Meraki to friends.”

— Elaine Danielski 02/10/2018 img img img img img

“Had coloring done today at meraki, it's absolutely perfect, exactly what I wanted! Jenn did an amazing job and has a truly special talent! Always love going there, it's so relaxing and the wonderful staff can not do enough for you!”

— Jackie Squatrito 02/07/2018 img img img img img

“ Patty is a dedicated, friendly, compassionate hair cutter, hair designer who gets it all right. She is an outstanding professional. A dynamite person you will want to call "friend" and your personal hair expert.”

— Susan Vittucci 02/01/2018 img img img img img

“Going to Meraki is more than just a great haircut, it's a relaxing atmosphere and the talented and friendly staff that really make for a great experience. Jeff is a master artist and Abby is such a wonderful assistant. The reception team is also amazing. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for services that provide way more than just a good cut. ”

— Anne Matrone 01/28/2018 img img img img img

“I’m never disappointed with a visit to the salon. Jeff made me feel & look amazing. Thank you again everyone for all the kindness you show not only me but my family. ”

— Margie Aquilino 01/27/2018 img img img img img

“Always love coming in for my h/c w Tom. I've been w him for a bunch of years, and would never stray. It had been a year since my last cut, and although I definitely needed this h/c, since he's so good at what he does, my hair was still manageable! Love him!! And, the young ladies up front were wonderful, as well! ”

— Randi Ortiz 01/22/2018 img img img img img

“Thank you Patti for another great blowout! Look forward to the next time!”

— Margie Aquilino 01/21/2018 img img img img img

“Josh and Morgan are wonderful, so friendly and very knowledgeable. I love my hair and have received so many compliments. Looking forward to my next appointment. ”

— Kristie Parisi 01/21/2018 img img img img img

“Patty did an amazing job, I was a little hesitant about getting my hair cut, she was very communicative and put me at ease. It came out better than I could have hoped, will definitely go back. ”

— Susan Vittucci 01/18/2018 img img img img img

“Meraki was a very nice salon. I was offered water, coffee, or wine. I had a shampoo and conditioning treatment, and the shampoo girl was very friendly The hairdresser too was so nice. I got a wonderful haircut and blow out. I am going to return in 8 weeks. That's great because I am hard to please. Thank you Meraki!”

— Lauren Johnson 01/14/2018 img img img img img

“Today was the first time Patti blew out my hair & I have to say I was very happy with it. I thought she did a great job. I will make future appts with her. Also I enjoyed chatting with her! Thank you again Patti”

— Margie Aquilino 01/07/2018 img img img img img

“The service was excellent and I left feeling beautiful and refreshed. They truly understand customer service! ”

— Jackie Tripodi 01/02/2018 img img img img img

“I had an amazing experience at this salon. I felt welcome and very comfortable right away. Jennie is an amazing colorist, who truly listens and cares about her client"s wishes. I was beyond thrilled with my color and haircut. I also love the Meraki app and the rewards system. I would definitely recommend this salon and Jennie Esposito, to anyone looking for great hair!”

— jrzuc21 Rzucidlo 01/02/2018 img img img img img

“ Jennie gave me a terrific blowout and it looked great! I have pretty long, frizzy hair and it can be quite a workout for an inexperienced stylist. I will definitely go back! She was very friendly too and answered all of my questions. Thanks!”

— Susan Vitucci 12/20/2017 img img img img img

“The service, staff and atmosphere can't be beat!”

— Christina Dimeglio 12/20/2017 img img img img img

“Excellent service. My hair always looks great. ”

— Lee 12/14/2017 img img img img img

“I have been going to this salon for years, the salon is now under new ownership and I have to say the atmosphere hasn't changed..friendly and professional, my only disappoint was the price of the haircut. It was pricey and I didn't receive any coloring or special procedures such as cellophanes or treatments.I have no complaints other than that and don't know if I can afford to keep going as my husband has recently retired and yes my hair is important but so is being able to pay my bills. ”

— Pat Banks 12/11/2017 img img img img img

“ Loved the Salon and staff, excellent service, professional and relaxing. Just what we were looking for. Josh is very knowledgeable and I would highly recommend him. The Salon is clean. Excellent customer service and the every hair stylist is knolowdeable on the haircut and styling. I suggest Josh. Josh blew-dried my hair. I couldn't have been more pleased with the results and will always go back.”

— Susan Vitucci 12/10/2017 img img img img img

“Best salon i have been to in a very long time, I highly recommend this place. Jenn Christie, owner, gives you just what you ask for. You wont be disappointed.”

— Cheryl Traverso 12/10/2017 img img img img img

“Excellent service by a friendly welcoming staff, Jenn works with you to get the right cut and color, she is a true artist ”

— Lisha Barone 12/09/2017 img img img img img

“Josh gave me a fantastic hair cut and made me feel very comfortable. The owners and staff are very friendly and the place is very elegant. The complimentary beverage menu is a nice added touch. ”

— Maira Mancini 12/08/2017 img img img img img

“Past few times I have been to Josh and he is beyond talented. For 2 years now I have been looking for someone new that I can really trust to do what he thinks will look best on me and it is working out great. I just love his ideas and he is fearless. Not only is he so talented but such a nice kind person. I highly recommend him.”

— Laura Gray 12/04/2017 img img img img img

“5 STARS for Josh! Great cut great color great experience!!”

— Lori Abondolo 12/04/2017 img img img img img

“When you can walk into a place looking average and walk out looking and feeling Fabulous, then you know you found that Right place, Meraki! Friendly, Professional and everything that makes you feel good about yourself. ”

— Marie D'Angelo 12/03/2017 img img img img img

“Friendly staff, great service and amenities and excellent stylists. What more could you ask for.”

— Adrienne Gregorio 12/01/2017 img img img img img

“ The salon is beautiful and welcoming. I also had blow out done and what a difference in my hair a skilled technician makes! I highly recommend a visit. ”

— Susan Vitucci 12/01/2017 img img img img img

“I LOVE ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️the blowout AT MERAKI. They are fantastic. People Compliment me all the time that my hair looks great.THE PEOPLE THAT WORK THERE HAVE BLIW-OUT SKILLS ABOVE & BEYOND.”

— Susan Vittucci 12/01/2017 img img img img img

“Friendly staff and one of the best places on the island to get your hair cut our styled.”

— Kimberly Pintus 11/29/2017 img img img img img

“Great staff!! Very welcoming, friendly environment. Jenny was awesome!! 100% recommended ”

— Erida Behri 11/29/2017 img img img img img

“Excellent, professional and totally relaxing experience with masssges, any kind of liquid refreshments you would like (coffee, lattes, flavored water, wines, liquors). Relaxing and Love going to this amazing salon.”

— Joan Gattullo 11/27/2017 img img img img img

“Patty is fantastic! She took my hair to a whole new level. My hair is so unmanageable but Patty gives a fantastic blow out. The blow out package is a must if you want to have constant gorgeous hair. I’ll be back!! ”

— Susan Vitucci 11/27/2017 img img img img img

“”

— Debbie Schoor 11/23/2017 img img img img img

“I love the new salon. The staff is welcoming and friendly on the phone and in person. They also have an user friendly app to review the services, book appointments, learn about their staff, and more. My stylist did a wonderful job with my color, cut and blowout. I’m very happy with the results! I will definitely come back and refer my friends to Meraki! ”

— Mariana Morales 11/23/2017 img img img img img

“I have been going to my hair stylist Jennie for about 4 years now and I think it’s needless to say, I am beyond happy with my hair every single time. People stop me when I’m out and at my job multiple times to ask me where I get my hair done and who does it? Constantly, I’m saying Jennie!! She is so amazing, friendly, and caring about her clients. I have never been unsatisfied with her work. She really knows what she is doing with color, cut and style! Safe to say, I will never switch my hair stylist again. ”

— Catherine Fitzgerald 11/21/2017 img img img img img

“I had my hair done for the first time by Josh. I am so thrilled with the outcome and so impressed by him. I don't think I have ever seen someone so passionate about what they do and that is probably why he is so good at what he does. He is definitely a perfectionist. Because he is so young I really underestimated his talent. He made some suggestions, I took them and I am extremely happy with the results. I have been receiving so many complements.”

— MaryAnn McKenna 11/20/2017 img img img img img

“Jeff never disappoints. He has been cutting and coloring my hair for years. So happy that Jeff makes himself available for his old customers at the new shop. Mary ”

— Mary Famularo 11/19/2017 img img img img img

“Amazing service and the best hairdressers! In love with my hair! Thank you! ”

— Michelle Barta (barone) 11/17/2017 img img img img img

“This salon provides the best of both worlds, from the moment you walk in and are warmly greeted, to the more than accommodating owners, who are truly committed to ensuring that each guest is happy and satisfied. Tom is my stylist, and he is knowledgeable, extremely talented and never lets me down. We've been through many colors together! He takes his craft seriously and makes me look and feel beautiful! ❤️ The salon is lovely, clean and attractive. When I visit, I feel like I am visiting close friends. Highly recommended!!!”

— TB 11/15/2017 img img img img img

“The salon embodies exceptional service, teamwork and knowledge. I walked in pleading for help and walked out a new client. The experience exceeded any possible expectation beginning with the initial call, thanks Jevi!... to the welcoming atmosphere, the attentive service and the remarkable teamwork i was fortunate enough to witness with Josh and Jenn .... their collaborative effort to make sure i walked out the way i did was nothing short of impressive. Was so grateful every time i looked in the mirror for weeks...Many thanks to both of you! Have been back twice since and JOSH works his miracle each time ...love the cut, love the color, love the blow out... he is incredibly talented and I'm fortunate our paths have crossed....Thanks Josh!!! ”

— Jacky Mastrorili 11/11/2017 img img img img img