Loader
reviews meraki

REVIEWS

“”

— Nicole Cirillo 09/17/2018 img img img img img

“Morgan did a great job transforming my uneven unruly hair into a sleek, sophisticated, jaw length creation.”

— Nina Kreytak 09/17/2018 img img img img img

“Lovely results, exactly what I wanted. Very nice, relaxing salon experience.”

— Andrea Cure 09/16/2018 img img img img img

“I’ve been coming to the Salon for about 6 weeks now having eyelash extensions with Nivea. She’s so awesome! I cannot count how many compliments I get daily on how real and natural my lashes look! I’m beyond thrilled to have found Nivea since I have some horror stories of past lash extension experiences from other salons. Plus my luscious lashes give me a nice confidence boost! I highly recommend booking an appointment today! ”

— Nicole Rozing 09/16/2018 img img img img img

“Great cut and color ”

— Thomas King 09/09/2018 img img img img img

“Love Nivea ❤️”

— Barbara Farro 09/09/2018 img img img img img

“Jennie is your girl if its blonde you are looking for! im sure Jennie can do whatever your needs.. #blondeshavemorefun”

— Theresa Giovicco 09/08/2018 img img img img img

“It was great meeting Patti! She knew exactly what I wanted! I will Be Back”

— Maria Rothenberg 09/07/2018 img img img img img

“Dear staff, just wanted to say I had a wonderful visit for my haircut and color at your Salon.Jennie was more than fantastic, she listened to every thing I said and my hair came out just perfect.Thankyou, Thankyou ! PS:NOT TO SURE WHAT MY TITLE WAS?”

— Irene Piazza 08/27/2018 img img img img img

“Had an amazing experience. The staff is wonderful an Jen is a magician. I left feeling like she wanted me to b happy because she cares about her clients. Perfect love them all. ”

— Robin Deluco 08/26/2018 img img img img img

“I look forward every time I walk into the salon they make you feel truly at home. They go above and beyond for their clients because of the goodness of their hearts. Always leave with a smile on my face ”

— Liana Ribaudo 08/25/2018 img img img img img

“Hair color haircut was great ”

— Debbie Schoor 08/25/2018 img img img img img

“Nivea did a great job brightening up my dull, summer hair color and covering up my grey hairs! She also freshened up my cut! Love my cut and color. Wonderful relaxing experience!”

— Dena Galvin 08/23/2018 img img img img img

“Today I got a beautiful haircut from Patricia. Along with my cut, I got a friendly, professional and comfortable environment. Highly recommended! ”

— Michelle Molina 08/22/2018 img img img img img

“I got my hair cut and colored by Tom today. By far the best stylist I’ve been to. A wonderful experience once again!”

— Susan McCormick 08/22/2018 img img img img img

“Having experienced many hair salons,stylists and hair disasters, I finally found the perfect atmosphere with stylist...Morgan...in the perfect setting of an open inviting clean uncluttered calm peaceful professional salon. The atmosphere is pacific and inviting ( very important no blaring music or loud noises!), as are the staff members. So far I haven't encountered an aloof attitude plagued member of Meraki.Morgan has taken the time to assess and reassess my hair, lifestyle and gingerly attends to hair without rushing. Morgan is the only stylist who mentioned my hair type, texture and needs, then proceeded to explain what I should and shouldn't do with products, as well as providing instructions for shampooing and conditioning to Jessica(hope I got her name correct...you too are great!) Meraki is an exquisite hidden gem out in the open, and I am perfectly enthralled with that which makes Meraki, Meraki!”

— Angelita Kobryn 08/22/2018 img img img img img

“Wonderful first experience at Meraki. From when I went in to the salon to book my appointment, to my visit for the pre-style blow out, to my hair and makeup application, everything was great! I looked exactly as I wanted to for my bridal shower and the entire staff was very professional and friendly. Really enjoyed, thank you!”

— Corinne Gambardella 08/19/2018 img img img img img

“Excellent service, professional and the finished product was perfect.”

— June Cortese 08/18/2018 img img img img img

“Excellent as usual ”

— Loretta Dauria 08/18/2018 img img img img img

“You guys are great. Loved my entire experience. From begining to end ibfeltbso at home, as if i was a long time customer. Jen is a doll and the entire staff is amazing. So happy I found you guys.”

— Robin Deluco 08/18/2018 img img img img img

“I got my haircut yesterday and I took off 8inches and I feel so good, Tom is such a good person and he knows how to do his job, he makes everything perfect and that’s what I love about him, everyone was so sweet to me and I just had an amazing experience, I loved the hot towel and scalp massage he gave me, you should definitely go to get your hair done here!!!”

— Theresa Devico 08/17/2018 img img img img img

“As always Jen gave me a fabulous haircut, chic style that even grows out stylish. She is top notch!”

— Kathy Fieramosca 08/15/2018 img img img img img

“Patty is an extremely professional and talented Stylist. I highly recommend her to anyone. She always gets it right!”

— Irena Aronsky 08/13/2018 img img img img img

“Patty cut my hair for the second time yesterday. My hair is VERY straight and needs a very good cut. Patty did a wonderful job! She listens! And my hair looks great today -- she was so careful to layer it in a way that it falls softly and naturally! Thank you so much, Patty!”

— Denise Ciluffo 08/09/2018 img img img img img

“Great color and haircut. Staff pleasant. Comfortable”

— Marie Ciminello 08/08/2018 img img img img img

“”

— Tracy Steinberg 08/08/2018 img img img img img

“Very quick and patient free drinks or complimentary ”

— Shoshana Silber 08/05/2018 img img img img img

“This salon goes above and beyond from the moment you walk in the door. You feel like you are going on vacation and walk out feeling better than you walked in. These people truly love what they do, its more than just a salon. I recommend this salon and this staff till I am blue in the face.”

— Liana Ribado 08/05/2018 img img img img img

“Great cut and color. Would give names but they are MINE. Make your own hair discovery. MINE. ”

— Chris Sakoutis 08/05/2018 img img img img img

“Great experience. Morgan was very fantastic. Gave me great tips on how to better take care of my hair and answered all my questions. Love my haircut. Definitely going back. ”

— Zoraida Martinez 08/04/2018 img img img img img

“Very happy with my service ”

— Debbie Schoor 08/02/2018 img img img img img

“From the front desk to end of my haircut, everyone was wonderful with service , personality and professionalism!”

— Vivian Mazzuccelli 07/30/2018 img img img img img

“”

— Lisa Perrotti 07/29/2018 img img img img img

“Everything was great. I love my hair color and style. Patty, my stylist is so warm, friendly and welcoming. She does an excellent job. Everyone there is friendly I enjoyed my ice coffee Wonderful experience ”

— Teresa Conlin 07/27/2018 img img img img img

“Love Jeff follow him anywhere. Morgan washed my hair and gave the best massage ”

— Pat Falcone 07/27/2018 img img img img img

“”

— Gia Koutsovasilis 07/26/2018 img img img img img

“Quick easy and relaxing experience 😍”

— Barbara Farro 07/23/2018 img img img img img

“Great people and service!”

— Nicole Erichsen 07/21/2018 img img img img img

“Always pleased with my cut and color. As soon as i left the salon two people complemented me on my hair. Thank you Jen and Tom”

— Roseann Vitale 07/20/2018 img img img img img

“As always I walked out of Meraki feeling like a million dollars! So professional, so experienced, great staff,the whole package. ”

— Marie D'Angelo 07/20/2018 img img img img img

“I went to meraki yesterday for the first time. I had the pleasure to meet Morgan she was super knowledgeable & friendly. She gave me so much attention & explained everything that she did. Beautiful shop with a great drink bar. ”

— Debbie Alofer 07/20/2018 img img img img img

“Finally, I found a place that isn't scissor happy! The staff is so friendly and accommodating. My stylist, Abby listened to exactly what I wanted and delivered. The hot towel is a great touch. I didn't want to leave and can't wait to come back again :) ”

— Sara Asmil 07/18/2018 img img img img img

“Jennie gets the blonde right every time”

— Olga Fridel 07/14/2018 img img img img img

“Jennie gets the blonde right every time”

— Olga Fridel 07/14/2018 img img img img img

“I'd highly recommend this salon. It is super clean, the staff is extremely friendly, and the stylists are amazing. I had a great first time experience with Abi she did a great job on my haircut and listened to every detail i requested. I have found my new go-to. ”

— Fowzia Shaham 07/14/2018 img img img img img

“Great experience. Everyone was so warm and friendly and I love my hair style. Tom did a wonderful job. I'll be back. ”

— Stephanie DeSapio 07/13/2018 img img img img img

“the experience was perfect from start to finish! I loved having a "Mimosa" while I waited, head massage during my hair wash, no co-worker chatter- just your stylist asking useful questions about me and my hair!the employees take pride in their job and I felt comfortable overall with a positive "VIBE".... Gerard Graci”

— Gerard Graci 07/12/2018 img img img img img

“As always my hair color and hair cut with Tom was great! His eye for detail made my hair cut outstanding! He is willing to listen, spent time and addressed all my concerns in an efficient and very pleasant manor.The staff is always friendly from the receptionist to the lovely girl Nivea who made my eyebrows look beautiful! My experience has always been excellent at , Five Star Service!!!!”

— Linda Leanza 07/10/2018 img img img img img

“The whole staff was very friendly. Jenn was amazing, love how my hair came out! Abi was great also, she put highlights in my daughters hair and they came out beautiful. ”

— Debra DelBianco 07/07/2018 img img img img img

“Best haircut I’ve had in yearrssss! And best blowout I’ve probably ever had and I️ have been getting my hair blown for ten years! JennChristie I️s amazing and I️ can not wait to go back!!”

— Amanda Polanish 07/07/2018 img img img img img

“This was an unexpected find after living in Staten Island almost my entire life . The customer service and beautician were wonderful .Mint fragrances towels and cucumber water and a beautiful color job . I highly recommend!”

— Kathleen Davanzo 07/07/2018 img img img img img

“Absolutely the best color and cut I've ever had. I love Tom...he's so friendly and makes you feel like you're a family member. The salon is very welcoming. Always a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend. ”

— Cathy Hechtman 07/07/2018 img img img img img

“Absolutely loved the Salon, very welcoming and I walked out if there so happy! I had my hair colored in Manhattan about 2 weeks ago and hated the color ... my friend referred me to salon and Patricia was my stylist and was amazing fixed my cut and color and love it! Will definitely be going back!”

— Nicole O'Donnell 07/06/2018 img img img img img

“Tom gave me a fantastic haircut. He’s very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Won’t let anyone else cut my hair. ”

— Janine Guidetti 07/06/2018 img img img img img

“Very happy with my services”

— Debbie Schoor 07/06/2018 img img img img img

“Jenni was excellent I will definitely be back Great experience !!!”

— Toniann Tobin 07/04/2018 img img img img img

“My appointment was with Morgan, I am a first time customer. She was excellent! The salon atmosphere was like a fancy spa and the people were so warm and inviting, not stuffy at all. Overall it was a relaxing experience. They also have an extensive drink menu to help you relax. Everything from herbal tea to champagne. The pricing was good as well.I would recommend this salon and Morgan. ”

— Kristi Anvalone 07/04/2018 img img img img img

“Tom was very honest, practical, and patient with his consult with my daughter. ”

— Adriana Vergona 07/02/2018 img img img img img

“One of the best salons that I have been to on Staten Island. Outstanding staff and outstanding service. I will definitely be going back. I highly recommend Meraki!!!”

— Mary Rose Baffi 07/01/2018 img img img img img

“Amazing service .I love it.”

— Rosi Corte 06/30/2018 img img img img img

“let me start with when you first walk in - you get treated amazing. a nice towel to refresh yourself with (which smelled amazing!) my shampoo & haircut was all done by Jennie and it was beyond amazing. she massaged my scalp like no one ever done before & I seriously couldn't be more happy with my haircut. I am so blown away I can't wait to go back again!!”

— Victoria Madden 06/29/2018 img img img img img

“As usual , Tom hooks me up with a perfect Summer haircut. He always puts 100% effort into making sure my hair is cut right. He takes his time and always makes sure I’m satisfied with the way I look. ”

— Michael Febbraro Sr. 06/29/2018 img img img img img

“”

— Michael Febbraro Sr. 06/29/2018 img img img img img

“I’ve been to many salons, but I must say this has been the best one! Everyone is so ftriendly and very attentive making sure your ok at all times and is a very comfortable setting. My stylist was Abby and she was truly beyond amazing. She was very honest which I truly appreciated, she gave me her opinions and was very knowledgeable. I will definitely be recommending my friends and family to this salon from now on. ”

— Alyssa Tadrous 06/27/2018 img img img img img

“Relaxing experience and seemed to quickly Thanks Jen ”

— Barbara Farro 06/27/2018 img img img img img

“I am very pleased with my color and highlights. Also I have been requesting layers several times from different hair dressers For the first time I was actually listened to. I am very happy with my hair”

— Teresa Conlin 06/26/2018 img img img img img

“Got a Brazilian blowout with Jen and as always results were amazing. It’s so nice to go out in damp and rainy weather and still have smooth silky hair. ”

— MaryAnn 06/25/2018 img img img img img

“Not only did they squeeze me in for an appointment very last minute, but I went from frumpy tomboy to elegant & glamorous in record time! Jennifer truly performed a miracle when she was able to get my hip-length long hair into an elegant up do. She also did my make up and really listened to my ideas. One person at the formal event literally said "Your makeup is Perfection!" So happy I came here, you guys are amazing! Also the service from everyone on staff was phenomenal & the salon itself is gorgeous. I will definitely be a repeat customer! ”

— LIndsay Savin 06/24/2018 img img img img img

“1st time getting a haircut at Meraki. Jen was wonderful! Will definitely go back!”

— Susan Orourke 06/24/2018 img img img img img

“”

— Loretta Dauria 06/23/2018 img img img img img

“”

— Linda Goglia 06/23/2018 img img img img img

“Professional operation.. Jeff is my hairdresser and he’s the best!!!”

— June Cortese 06/22/2018 img img img img img

“Patty is just a great person. She listens and gives you what you want. My hair looks and feels great. I booked my appointment for end of the summer already. Not too much glamour, nothing phony. Comfortable atmosphere.”

— Lauren Johnson 06/22/2018 img img img img img

“I enjoyed my service at Meraki from start to finish. They were very kind and the place is gorgeous. I had a dye touch up and the girl listened to what I wanted. She was extremely sweet and friendly. I will be back as long as they continue to offer discounts etc. i think ongoing specials and discounts are a great way to get people to come back, not just first time discounts. ”

— Katherine Accarino 06/22/2018 img img img img img

“Thank you Jeff for a great haircut and my color looks fabulous as well!!!”

— Stefanie Cangiano 06/22/2018 img img img img img

“What a great experience! From the second I walked in the door to the second I left. I was greeted with a clean towel to wash my hands and a bar menu. The staff at Meraki goes above and beyond to take care of their clients. My experience with Jennie was great! I was so happy with the color she chose for a single process, not only did it match my natural color to a T but it also had its own shine. I am also very picky about how my hair is blown out and I was so happy with how Jennie did it! Can't thank you all enough for a great salon experience. I already scheduled another appt for next week.”

— Tania Basile 06/21/2018 img img img img img

“The salon is fabulous, everyone is so friendly and Jenny is the best!! Finally found my forget salon!! Xo ”

— Veronica 06/20/2018 img img img img img

“Loved working with Abbi and Tom to get that fierce side shaved look!”

— Tina Santino 06/18/2018 img img img img img

“I'm very satisfied with my visit: i got a great hair color, beautiful haircut and exceptional service. Thank you! ”

— Oxana Zakharycheva 06/18/2018 img img img img img

“The staff and hair stylists are top rate. Abby was my hair stylist and she took the time to explain what would be good for my hair.everybody was courteous and friendend highly ly and you were offered your choice of beverages. Would recomm”

— Alma Medina 06/17/2018 img img img img img

“great place will definitely recommend to my friend,everyone complemented me on my color everyone was super nice!!!!!”

— Maria Diciollo 06/17/2018 img img img img img

“Over all experience was amazing couldn’t have asked for anything more ”

— Cynthia Leitner 06/15/2018 img img img img img

“Amazing service & great atmosphere. Jen is the best ! She took my hair from brass blonde to a beautiful balayage. I found my new salon. ”

— Justine Rosario 06/15/2018 img img img img img

“Jenny cut my hair exactly as I asked. Everyone is very friendly and nice. Will continue to use meraki as long as Jenny is there. ”

— Tracy Stienburg 06/15/2018 img img img img img

“Patti was awesome- colored and taught me about what shades to go with and gave me a stylish haircut- just what I was looking for- very professional staff and nice atmosphere”

— Diane Aloise 06/13/2018 img img img img img

“Beautiful atmosphere. The employees are helpful, kind and making sure you are comfortable. Highly recommended!”

— Cathy Como 06/08/2018 img img img img img

“Very happy with my service patty did a great ”

— Debbie Schoor 06/07/2018 img img img img img

“My first visit to Meraki was truly positive. This salon has a calming ambiance and all staff members are very professional and knowledgeable in their craft. Abi did an excellent job on my hair! The salon is well-kept and they have a very nice product line. I will become a regular client for sure!”

— Sue Gaeta 06/05/2018 img img img img img

“I found this salon through Groupon and I am glad I did. The salon is very nice and was greeted with a warm towel and a beverage menu. Nice having a glass of wine on a cool and gloomy afternoon. Everyone in the salon was very friendly. Had a root touch up done and a blow out with Morgan. She was very friendly and knowledgeable. Loved the color and will definitely be back again. ”

— Carol Dipaolo 06/03/2018 img img img img img

“Today was the first time i went here. Everyone from the reception desk to the stylists were all very friendly. Had a root touch up done and loved the color. Will definitely be back. ”

— Carol 06/03/2018 img img img img img

“I think Meraki is the best place to go if you have a special occasion coming up. they give you what you want for a decent price. definitely going back! ”

— Kristi Ciuccio 06/03/2018 img img img img img

“Wonderful salon friendly helpful people.relaxing atmosphere and clean.Used groupon and was more than satisfied.Abie did my color and blow-out She was terrific and a pleasure.”

— Janet Fisher 06/01/2018 img img img img img

“You're greeted with a warm towel and menu of complimentary drinks. Everyone was super professional and friendly. My stylist Patty was extremely knowledgeable regarding hair color and did a great job. During the shampoo I was given and nice scalp massage. The salon is nicely decorated. A wonderful experience and great service.”

— Francine Post 05/28/2018 img img img img img

“Absolutely love this salon Jen colored my hair today and I got exactly what I was looking for love my new color thank you Tom I appreciate you always listening and cutting my hair beautifully”

— Roseann Vitale 05/27/2018 img img img img img

“I love this salon. From the moment you walk in you’re treated special. They offer you coffee, tea, or lemon water. Abi my stylist Nd colorist has done a great job with my hair. I will continue to go to this salon. ”

— Nancy Gonzalez 05/27/2018 img img img img img

“Tom is simply the best. I am so happy with my hair...both cut and color. The salon is very welcoming. Everyone is super friendly. I recommend Meraki highly. ”

— Cathy Hechtman 05/26/2018 img img img img img

“I recommend everyone i know to Meraki! Everyone is always so pleasant and Jennie always does such a beautiful job on my hair. The atmosphere of the salon is so relaxing as well. Ill never go anywhere else!”

— Sarah Santore 05/23/2018 img img img img img

“From the moment I arrived, I felt like a queen! Hot towel, a warm neck pillow, a glorious head massage during my shampoo, and a mimosa to wash it all down! I loved my experience with Abby - she was so well-experienced and talented! I’ll definitely be back if I visit the area again. ”

— Heather Palmer 05/20/2018 img img img img img

“A pleasant and relaxing experience created by friendly staff. Experienced and talented stylist go the extra mile to make sure your expectations are met.”

— Adge 05/19/2018 img img img img img

“I was looking for a new hair salon a while ago and I’m glad made the switch! I’ve been using them now for over a year. I love this salon & hair stylist Tom. He does fabulous work on my hair — cut, color & style. Every time I go, everyone is so friendly. Highly recommend this place!!”

— Leslie Sacirstiam 05/19/2018 img img img img img

“First visit fabulous experience! Would highly recommend giving this salon a try!”

— New Client 05/18/2018 img img img img img

“The staff at Meraki are very friendly and always professional. Jennie gives me a great haircut which satisfies my needs, as I am not good with my hair at all.”

— Grace Patania 05/17/2018 img img img img img