Loader
reviews meraki

REVIEWS

“My stylist left Gemmett and I was hesitant to try someone new. I went to another place and was not happy so I decided to come back to the new salon. I was given an appt with Josh and I was so happy with the result. He listened to me and I we bounced ideas and i booked my next appointment and well as recommended him ... Thanks Josh ❤️ ”

— Sue 11/11/2017 img img img img img

“I had my eyebrows microbladed by Jenn Christie. She is truly an artist who is also a perfectionist!! She took the time to explain the entire process. She carefully worked on the shape of my brows until they were the color and shape that would look best. They really look amazing!!! ”

— June Podolec 11/11/2017 img img img img img

“Jenn was my hairdresser for over a year at another location on Staten Island. Since last year I've been trying to find out her whereabouts thanks to Facebook, I found her at MERAKI. What a pleasant surprise visiting her beautiful salon and the welcome extended by Shane and her staff! Jenn is an awesome miracle worker, my hair is a testimony to it. Thanks, Jenn for such a beautiful job! Gratefully yours, Bonnie”

— Bonnie Mandracchia 11/10/2017 img img img img img

“Always a great experience. Wonderful staff,love how Tom styles my hair.”

— Roseann Vitale 11/08/2017 img img img img img

“Jenn always does an amazing job on my hair. Loving the color. Thank you . ”

— Jennifer Donelan 11/08/2017 img img img img img

“I am so happy with my first experience at Meraki! So friendly. Very professional. Beautiful salon... with a parking lot! Can’t wait for my next appointment.”

— Olivia Raimondo 11/05/2017 img img img img img

“The environment is lovely, the customerservice experience excellent. My only complaint is the final price was more than I was quoted. But hair came out gorgeous. 9a”

— Georgan Gilbert 11/04/2017 img img img img

“Everyone was professional and pleasant great staff treated me very well had a touchup and was very satisfied! looking forward to going back for a haircut in a few days and excited about my new find! Looks to be a well organized company who portray high end services! I believe I've lucked out and found the perfect place to be pampered! Bravo......”

— Lenaye Mcgill 11/03/2017 img img img img img

“From the moment you check into the reception area in this salon you feel welcomed. The entire staff is friendly and kind. They offer you a cappy, coffee, water, lemonade etc from their little bar area. My hair colorist Jennie with her usual expertise delivered a beautiful shade of icy blonde and a beautifi blowout. The atmosphere and staff was great. Definitely referring everyone there! P.s. They even wrap your neck in a warm scented towel while you get washed... Relaxing fun day!!”

— Alexa Pece 11/02/2017 img img img img img

“Love my experience! Not only is he talented hairdresser but a kind man. Never says no, to any crazy hair style I show him & always makes it happen. Oozes positivity!! The salon is very friendly & clean. ”

— Joanne Eremita 11/01/2017 img img img img img

“THIS PLACE IS THE BEST ON STATEN ISLAND”

— Phyllis Marchione 10/29/2017 img img img img img

“Everyone there is great, Jenny, Shane, Josh! ”

— Tara Fiorella 10/27/2017 img img img img img

“Had a color and style by Joshua. He did a great job and knew how to handle my curly hair.”

— Anne G 10/27/2017 img img img img img

“Been going to Jennifer for a couple of months now. Excellent cut and color. I am so happy I decided to try her. She makes excellent suggestions and the results are amazing. ”

— Mam512a 10/27/2017 img img img img img

“love my hair! Thank you Jenny, Im so happy I found a new stylist!”

— Lindsay 10/25/2017 img img img img img

“This place is under the new ownership. I like my solor and the blowdry... I am very pocky about the hair since I have had enough problems with my hair and scalp. Every one and I mean it ,every one ,was very receptive , polite, aknolaing to me ....place was very clean , hair wash was very relaxing ... over all 4 and a half stars ..: Thank you ”

— Marzanna Vasington 10/21/2017 img img img img img

“Love this salon !! Tom is awesome. They always make you feel comfortable and welcome.”

— Cathy Hechtman 10/21/2017 img img img img img

“Beautiful salon, super friendly staff. Absolutely loved everything!”

— Emma S 10/21/2017 img img img img img

“I have been Jeff's client for about 17 years. Jeff is a true artist who takes into account an individual's personslit, profession, etc.. The forefront of his decision of every colour and haircut is honesty. I recommend him without reservation.The entire staff at MERAKI Hair and Makeup Studio is friendly and professional.”

— Carole S 10/21/2017 img img img img img

“Jeff saved my hair and made it healthy again. His knowledge and professionalism are excellent. He's awesome!”

— Gina D 10/20/2017 img img img img img

“Jenny exceeded my expectations with my color, cut and blowout. She is also super nice like everyone else there. I'll definitely be back!”

— Tara F 10/18/2017 img img img img img

“Jenny was a great stylist. I’ve been trying a few salons and couldnt seem to find the right fit. I finally think I found it.”

— Anonymous 10/14/2017 img img img img img

“I always walk out of Jenn's salon feeling beautiful :)”

— Eder M 10/14/2017 img img img img img

“Just what I needed!! :)”

— Jean S 10/13/2017 img img img img img

“I am glad I found this salon and the stylist Tom! He did a great work on my hair. I am so happy with how it turned out and looking forward to going back for color too. I would recommend this salon to everyone!”

— Leslie S 10/13/2017 img img img img img

“Had a great experience getting my haircut! Very professional yet comfortable and friendly environment! Thrilled with results”

— Rosie D 10/12/2017 img img img img img

“Josh was great. My son's hair looked great and stayed straight and frizz free all night. Will come again.”

— Brian G 10/10/2017 img img img img img

“Clean, pleasant atmosphere. Nice and relaxed, not crazy and hectic and noisy like most salons. Josh gave me great advice, great color and a nice cut. Left feeling good about myself which is the whole point of getting a new style right? Very clean spaces and equipment!!!!”

— Melissa S 10/08/2017 img img img img img

“An absolute pleasure each and every time I see Tom.... great people in salon..... wonderful atmosphere.... I'd recommend Meraki to everyone”

— Andrew H 10/08/2017 img img img img img

“Always a great experience with Tom. He is a skilled hair stylist and great guy.”

— Anonymous 10/07/2017 img img img img img

“I love this salon, I’ve been there only once but everyone was so nice & very friendly! it’s such a beautiful salon as well! Jennie is the best!!! I’ll definitely be coming back again! I would recommend Meraki Hair & Makeup Studio to all my friends & family!”

— Nicole M 10/06/2017 img img img img img

“Jennifer did a great job with my makeup application. I had asked for a rockabilly/1950s look for my party, and she did a fabulous job.”

— Christine L 10/01/2017 img img img img img

“Always the best service there”

— Christine O 09/30/2017 img img img img img

“It was my first time at Meraki and Amanda make me feel right at home. I love how she was very attentative to my needs while also providing useful suggestions and services without being pushy. I plan on coming back again soon.”

— Azena C 09/25/2017 img img img img img

“As always, Amanda did a beautiful cut and style!”

— Gia T 09/25/2017 img img img img img

“I was extremely happy with my visit and my stylist. I haven't had another person cut my hair in a few years because I'm protective with my hair and nervous with trying new people and places, but I'm very happy with the way Jessica cut and styled my hair. I will definitely be back and continue to get my hair done by Jessica!”

— Samantha S 09/24/2017 img img img img img

“Five stars! I am so happy that I came across this salon online. I had a great experience, from the moment I walked in the door until I left. The staff is courteous and friendly and Kristen did a wonderful job with my haircut. I left feeling beautiful. I will definitely be returning. Thank you!!!”

— Larisa S 09/24/2017 img img img img img

“All you can ask for in a salon. Professionalism, quality products, creativity, and most importantly excellent skills. I have searched for years and years to find it all in one salon. I've finally found it. Jenn does my hair, but as I sit and watch the other stylists, I see beautiful work. I highly recommend Meraki Salon.”

— Marie H 09/24/2017 img img img img img

“❤️❤️❤️”

— Anonymous 09/24/2017 img img img img img

“Wonderful!! Love Nicole!;-)”

— Anonymous 09/24/2017 img img img img img

“Jeff was my stylist he was talented and a wizard with the scissors. I look and feel like a whole new person... thank you Jeff and staff”

— Maureen P 09/24/2017 img img img img img

“High end luxurious pampering experience . The staff are an eclectic group if experts that specialize in hair colour, styling, make-up, etc.. The team has gone through a comprehensive training program under the tutalige of Jenn Christie. Overall, this salon provides excellent service and attention to an individual's needs. MERAKI Hair and Make-up Studio is an incredible salon.”

— Carole S 09/22/2017 img img img img img

“I had a very enjoyable time there. I always feel very comfortable there everone is courteous and professionalI'm very happy with Mike he is such a nice guy He makes. me feel at home. Michael Makes my hair look fabulous I feel great when I leave mike always explains what he's doing to my hair which helpsme a lot because I don't do my hair that well i am very happy going there”

— Vicky P 09/22/2017 img img img img img

“Awesome love it there!!!”

— Christine O 09/22/2017 img img img img img

“Very kind and friendly.Did a wonderful job.Will return.”

— Dorothy L 09/22/2017 img img img img img

“AWESOME!!!!! Tom is the best”

— Jennifer L 09/22/2017 img img img img img

“I have known Michael for a few years now and he is a true artist when it comes to hair styling. No one else is allowed to touch my hair. He's honest and let's me know if he thinks a style or product does not suit my needs. I always leave happy with the end result when he's done with my hair. Love him dearly!!!”

— Rosemarie C 09/21/2017 img img img img img

“Hello! Came in for my bridal trial, Jennifer went above and beyond to create a look I wasn't even expecting but absolutely love! Can't wait for my big day now! Had a great experience and will highly recommend.”

— Julie L 09/17/2017 img img img img img

“Love her”

— Dora G 09/16/2017 img img img img img

“The first time in my life that I was actually satisfied with the color that I got”

— Anonymous 09/14/2017 img img img img img

“We love Amanda she's always so courteous and professional.”

— Eleanor N 09/12/2017 img img img img img

“Love her, Nicole knows exactly what I want to do with my hair without explaining too much. Nicole gave me a fabulous haircut and a wonderful blowout. Thanks Nicole”

— Silvia M 09/12/2017 img img img img img

“Michael was absolutely amazing! He was so friendly and outgoing he made my experience here so comfortable. MyMakeup was so on point I couldn't have been any happier !! I will definitely be back !”

— Ashley S 09/10/2017 img img img img img

“i had a great experience the staff was very welcoming and made me feel at home. Nicole was great she listened to what I was looking for and achieved the look I wanted I would definitely recommend my friends to come here.”

— Giovanna H 09/10/2017 img img img img img

“I don't get to come as often as I would like. However every time I come Kristen always makes me happy! I really appreciate that she took time to add a toner in my hair when I had orfginally only had appointment for cut and blow out. Every single time she nails my hair. I had many people not know how to deal with my hair type.”

— Kayla M 09/09/2017 img img img img img

“Amanda is amazing! My hair is beautiful and she is very welcoming and great at what she does!”

— Theresa L 09/09/2017 img img img img img

“My hair came out amazing!!”

— Michelle B 09/09/2017 img img img img img

“Great job as always !!”

— Annemarie V 09/03/2017 img img img img img

“Extremely professional and the experience was very positive . Nicole is an excellent stylist with talent and patience”

— Linda B 09/03/2017 img img img img img

“Been going to Tom for years. He is the sweetest and the best. He always gives me a great haircut. Always a happy customer when I leave.”

— Annie K 09/03/2017 img img img img img

“Nicole is warm, friendly, and caring, confirming my return to the salon. It was such a pleasure having her take care of me. Everyone in the salon was sweet and courteous, making my experience wonderful.”

— Ariana R 09/03/2017 img img img img img

“Always professional . Love my hair every time”

— Helen F 09/02/2017 img img img img img

“I am posting on behalf of my mother-in-law. She needed special care for this appointment, and she most certainly got it. Thomas was attentive and soliticous throughout his time with her, so she was relaxed the whole time. Her hair looked great, too! We will most certainly return for her maintenance.”

— Catherine R 09/02/2017 img img img img img

“Exceptional”

— Carleen B 09/01/2017 img img img img img

“Nicole is the absolute best I have never stayed with one hairdresser for so long, she is attentive, no other words but simply amazing!!!”

— Anna P 09/01/2017 img img img img img

“Michael is wonderful!!!”

— Lynda C 09/01/2017 img img img img img

“first time here ..great experience...Jen was awesome...highly recommend”

— Lisa L 08/31/2017 img img img img img

“awesome”

— test 08/28/2017 img img img img

“awesome”

— test dev 08/28/2017 img img img img

“test”

— test 08/28/2017 img img img img img

“Great”

— Anonymous 08/28/2017 img img img img img

“Nicole styled my hair for the first time and she made me feel beautiful. My hair stayed curled all day. Tom styled my daughter Kimberly 's hair with an elegant updo. It was the perfect style to match her bridal shower dress, looked amazing. Thank you Tom and Nicole for your time and attention!!!”

— Barbara P 08/28/2017 img img img img img

“I love Tom! He listens to what I want & explains everything in great detail.”

— Margie S 08/28/2017 img img img img img

“Loved her she did an amazing job on my hair I will definitely be back”

— Julie G 08/27/2017 img img img img img

“As always my time at Gemmette is always a pleasure especially due to Nicole and Mike, they are both the best!!! I can't thank them enough for the beautiful impeccable job they do on my hair and all the clients I have sent to them. They treat me like family those two and I adore them for it..Thats not to say that everyone in the salon is always attentive and greet you when you come in. With that said you would think that a long term client shouldn't have to eat 20 min or more for there services, I think this is all due to the scheduling of appointments, especially since the service is excellent when you sit down and even if they're running late you never feel rushed. So please think about scheduling appts with enough time for the hair dresser to accommodate everyone and some of us don't have to wait that long to be taken. Believe me this doesn't bother me enough to not come back, cause I would probably never find someone I like as much as Nicole and Mike...”

— Lori R 08/27/2017 img img img img img

“Very professional”

— Nancy B 08/27/2017 img img img img img

“I always have the most incredible experience with Nicole as my stylist! She is extremely patient, caring & always creates exactly what I envisioned, but even better! I highly recommend Nicole and this salon, they have set the bar so high that I could never dream of going anywhere else!”

— Francesca R 08/27/2017 img img img img img

“The salon was very busy and I was bounced around from seat to seat. Stylists were busy and there didn't seem to be enough chairs/stations for everyone. Things seemed very chaotic, not the usual experience here. The staff was gracious and apologetic. I'm thinking it was just a busy day, and some growing pains. The service by my stylist was great as usual.”

— Anonymous 08/27/2017 img img img img img

“Jenn did my hair perfectly and styled it exactly how I wanted it!”

— Anonymous 08/27/2017 img img img img img

“Love Jeff been with him about 15 yrs follow him. Hope not to fla. keep flying Jeff xo”

— Pat F 08/26/2017 img img img img img

“He really did an excellent cut. I love it. He was professional and courteous. He also explainedthings about my hair and how to style it, to put hair sprayon the top- a lot of good pointers for me. Loved the experience.”

— Maryann M 08/25/2017 img img img img img

“Excellent as always!!! Jeff is fabulous, very satisfied .”

— June C 08/25/2017 img img img img img

“Loved my haircut!”

— Morgan R 08/25/2017 img img img img img

“I had a great experience at your hair studio! The staff is efficient and pleasant! Tom is an excellent hairstylist! He listened to my concerns , gave his input and because of that I have a great haircut and color! Love it ! Thanks Tom ! Looking forward to my next appointment!”

— Linda L 08/21/2017 img img img img img

“My experience with Jen is always the same excellent!”

— Joan G 08/20/2017 img img img img img

“Jessica was very nice. My son had a great experience with her. She talked to him about what he wanted and he was very happy with the results! I would recommend her.”

— Anonymous 08/19/2017 img img img img img

“Jennifer is very professional and has excellent customer and technical skills and is very consistant with my haircuts”

— Greg R 08/17/2017 img img img img img

“Jen was great with working with me..love my hair.”

— Debra P 08/17/2017 img img img img img

“Wonderful experience. Michael was very professional and did a fabulous job. Thank you.”

— Anonymous 08/14/2017 img img img img img

“Jessica was able to capture the exact look I was going for. I was very impressed with how well she achieved what no other hair stylist I've met has done before. She paid attention to details and absolutely delivered. I couldnt have been happier. Will definitely recommend!”

— Velvette Ann N 08/13/2017 img img img img img

“always a great haircut”

— Pat F 08/12/2017 img img img img img

“I have been going to Jenn for so many years. She is great!”

— Anonymous 08/12/2017 img img img img img

“Great! Have been here several years ago but stopped going because I moved out of state. Still live out of state but I'm willing to come back every time ! Mike was great! Coming back for color soon”

— Yelena G 08/10/2017 img img img img img

“She was so friendly and personable, really listened to what style cut I was looking for and did an amazing job, just what I wanted. She remembered me from 1 1/2 years ago before I moved out of state.”

— Deanna S 08/04/2017 img img img img img

“Everyone at this salon makes you feel welcome from the moment you enter the door. Jessica does an excellent job taming my thick, curly hair. She has unlimited patience in cutting, styling, blow-drying & flat-ironing hair that is often unruly. I look forward to my visits here & appreciate the pleasant & professional service.”

— Claire D 08/04/2017 img img img img img

“The owner and staff are always so welcoming with a "would you like coffee, cappuccino, a glass of wine or I even had a Momosa. They are highly experienced and results are beyond expectation. A day of being pampered that everyone should experience.”

— Marie D 08/03/2017 img img img img img

“Thomas was very attentive to how I wanted my hair to be cut. I showed him a picture and he explained how he could adapt it for me. I really love how my hair turned out.”

— Denise C 08/03/2017 img img img img img

“As always Jeff is a miracle worker!! Thank you!!!!”

— Lana T 07/31/2017 img img img img img

“As always a great experience”

— Anonymous 07/31/2017 img img img img img

“Very personable and have some good tips.”

— Elizabeth B 07/30/2017 img img img img img

“He always makes my hair look great. I love my hi-lites and cut.”

— Lisa M 07/30/2017 img img img img img

“She made my hair look awesome.”

— Alexandra T 07/30/2017 img img img img img