Loader
reviews meraki

REVIEWS

“Great professional experience. Highly recommended.”

— Danka A 03/04/2013 img img img img img

“As always it was excellent. Jeff and his staff are truly professional and provide superior service. You always feel great after your done. I would not go anywhere else!”

— June P 03/04/2013 img img img img img

“High quality , professional haircut in a relaxing atmosphere.”

— Anonymous 02/24/2013 img img img img img

“Great as usual”

— Jennifer C 02/22/2013 img img img img img

“Great job !! :)”

— Ashley Y 02/21/2013 img img img img img

“Received numerous compliments on my haircut.”

— Anonymous 02/20/2013 img img img img img

“great atmosphere ... great service ... though i was not quiet satisfied with my last haircut ...”

— Anonymous 02/19/2013 img img img img

“Excellent as always!”

— Joanna P 02/09/2013 img img img img img

“Pleasant atmosphere, pleasant staff and overall great experience.”

— Michelle M 02/04/2013 img img img img img

“LOVED IT, BEAUTFUL PLACE”

— Eileen S 01/28/2013 img img img img img

“Fabulous experience !!!”

— Anonymous 01/25/2013 img img img img img

“I love my haircut. Tom always does a wonderful job!”

— Anna S 01/18/2013 img img img img img

“Tom always does a great job! Always look forward to the scalp massage and the glass of wine to relax.......Donna Caputo”

— Donna C 01/15/2013 img img img img img

“Very nice salon, Felt very welcomed and relaxed. The staff wasvery hospitable. My hairdresser was very good at her craft, She took time to consult and listened to what I had to say. She did a great job.Overall, it was a very good experience and I plan to return.”

— Elaine C 01/14/2013 img img img img img

“Everyone there is amazing and I love how my hair looks since I started going to Gemmettes!”

— Sheva Van Name 01/11/2013 img img img img img

“love my jeff pat falcone”

— Pat F 01/07/2013 img img img img img

“Great professional experience, as always.”

— Danka A 12/31/2012 img img img img img

“Moriah is so nice and does a great job. She understood exactly what I wanted and did a great job executing it. This was my second time there and I definitely will continue going back”

— Geri K 12/31/2012 img img img img img

“Went for a blow out . And it was done great . Will go back to and try a cut.”

— Mary Casale 12/30/2012 img img img img img

“Always pleasant, always attentive, always professional!”

— Ellen M 12/26/2012 img img img img img

“The friendly atmosphere made it easy to feel at "home" and to let the hairstylist know what I was experiencing with my hair. She listen attentively and knew exactly what I wanted and needed.Thanks for the cup of tea. Love it and will definitely come back and recommend it to others. By the way I amm from Westchester County and will definitely take the trip. It is worth it for prices are reasonably and the service superb!,,”

— Silvana B 12/24/2012 img img img img img

“I love coming to Gemmette, everyone is very friendly and helpful. Jeff is absolutely the best hairdresser I have ever had and believe me I have had a LOT!”

— Denise S 12/22/2012 img img img img img

“Tom was great as usual. He made the day relaxing and enjoyable and my hair looks amazing”

— Alexa A 12/22/2012 img img img img img

“Tom was the best combination: Polite, professional, and talented. I arrived with photos of the hairstyle I hoped to leave with, and while I was being washed, he went online to find clearer copies to guide his work. I had a delightful experience--relaxing yet attentive--and left with hair that looked better than my expectations. In short, a perfect experience, and one that I look forward to repeating soon.”

— KATHY R 12/18/2012 img img img img img

“I love my new haircut!”

— Maxine B 12/17/2012 img img img img img

“Have been coming to this salon for approximately 2 years & just love it! The staff is friendly & greets you by name as soon as you enter. My stylist is Moriah - she has the patience of a saint! My hair is thick, wavy & curly. It takes some time to cut, style & dry. She does an excellent job & does not rush through it. You will not be disappointed if you book an appointment here!”

— Claire D 12/15/2012 img img img img img

“Had highlights done by Jeff and have been getting compliments already!”

— Kathy F 12/14/2012 img img img img img

“I'm so very happy with the haircut that Moriah gave me. She took time and studied my hair and listened to what I needed. Everyone made me feel very comfortable. I will be back. Actually, it was a very relaxing and satisfying experience. They have my confidence. Thank You all.”

— Linda Borowiec 12/13/2012 img img img img img

“I thought it was a very beautiful salon the service was excellent and I've recommended to a few friends I will definitely be coming back I use to go to Avanti on Hylan Blvd. but that is just so far away and for someone who doesn't drive this is so much more convenient and the salon is like being in the city. The clientele couldn't be any nicer.”

— Linda B 12/07/2012 img img img img img

“Such a pleasant staff, atmosphere and experience.”

— Michelle M 11/30/2012 img img img img img

“The moment you walk in the front door you feel like you are at home. The staff is very friendly and courteous, and before you know it they are your friends. I actually don't mind waiting If my hair stylist is still doing someone else's hair. They bring you coffee or a soda, and then we chat. Jeff, the owner is a caring wonderful person who makes sure all of his customers are being taken care of. The atmosphere & decor of the salon is beautiful and homey making your visit even more enjoyable. I wouldn't go anywhere else.”

— Elaine B 11/29/2012 img img img img

“Kristen was great. I love the way my highlights came out. I was also very pleased that she listened when I told her I only wanted a trim ;) The coffee and head massage were nice touches too!”

— Lauren D 11/27/2012 img img img img img

“I love going in to have my hair done. Everyone is great and makes me feel so special. moriah is great. I walk out feeling like a million bucks. Thanks to all of you.”

— Joanne C 11/20/2012 img img img img img

“I was truly amazed by the work that has been done with my hair. The results are so wonderful, that Gemmette Salon is now my favorite salon on Staten Island. Kristen wonderfully colored my hair and kept them safe, as it was damaged already. The staff is unbelievably polite and very attentive. Thank you very much for a such remarkable experience.”

— Anastasia R 11/18/2012 img img img img img

“I know that when I was there I thought thta my color was "too blonde", but when I got home everyone ( I mean EVERYONE) Loves my color !! Thanks Jeff !!!! See you next time”

— Phyllis M 11/14/2012 img img img img img

“I had my color done by Tom and a haircut . The color and the cut came out great. I had so many people telling me they love my hair.”

— Jennifer C 11/11/2012 img img img img img

“Gave my hair a keratin treatment. Tom does a wonderful job. Prior to the treatment he explained the process and also spoke about what I could expect after the treatment. He was gentle with my hair which can be sensitive at times I am so happy that I chose the keratin treatment. My hair is soft, shiny a nd much more manageable. A keratin treatment is not just for young people. I am approaching 65 and appreciate the new look!! Thanks Tom”

— Susan F 11/09/2012 img img img img img

“Terrific as usual!Staff is friendly Service is great.”

— Anna S 11/05/2012 img img img img img

“I had a very good experience with moriah. She did a great job with my color and highlights and cut. She did a great job.”

— Geri K 10/27/2012 img img img img img

“Jeff has been doing my hair for years. He truly is a master hair stylist. The staff is warm and friendly and goes out of there way to make you feel special. The best hair salon on Statem Island.”

— Marion J 10/20/2012 img img img img img

“Kristin always does a great job on my hair!!!!”

— Christine M 10/18/2012 img img img img img

“It was fantastic. Hair came out good. Cut color and all. Came out sharp.Was very professional.”

— Leah C 10/15/2012 img img img img img

“Experience was great. Victoria my stylist was very attentive. She colored and cut my hair exactly the way I wanted and it came out great. I would highly recommend her and the salon.”

— Jillian C 10/12/2012 img img img img img

“As always, I am very happy with Jeff as my hairstylist. I am very particular about my hair, always have been and I feel that I always get a great haircut at his salon which makes it so easy to style at home. Also, my husband got his hair cut by Andrianna. Another great job!!”

— Kathy F 10/08/2012 img img img img img

“Jeff is an amazing stylist. I barely have to tell him what I want and he gets it every time. From the amazing head massage after my shampoo to Jeff's perfect haircut. I left happy as always!”

— Joanna P 10/07/2012 img img img img img

“As always my experience at Gemmette Hair Studio is wonderful. Everyone is very professional and I am always happy with the results.”

— Stefanie C 10/01/2012 img img img img img

“My appointment was amazing. After being a brunette for two years I really wanted to switch back. Meghan did an amazing job! I couldn't be happier!”

— Shay V 09/28/2012 img img img img img

“When I first moved to SI, I was in need of a new hairdresser. After a few misses & searching I stumbled upon this lil piece of heaven. The salon has a warm & relaxing atmosphere. No chaos. The staff is professional, wonderful & make you feel welcome. I get my hair cut by Jeff. A hair savior! I always look forward to every appointment & leave with my hair looking great! Thanks!”

— Bea G 09/20/2012 img img img img img

“As usual, my experience was better than excellent. Meagan is my stylist and she is excellent. I would recommend everyone I now to go to Gemmette Hair Studio.”

— Theresa F 09/17/2012 img img img img img

“Moriah was amazing from the moment I entered the salon. She gave me the best hair cut and blow out I've ever gotten. Very friendly and highly competent.”

— Jennifer H 09/12/2012 img img img img img

“No need to travel to New York City for anything. The perfect stop right in my backyard.”

— Barbara G 09/10/2012 img img img img img

“From the minute you enter this salon you will find a very welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable staff, always making you comfortable and relaxed. And most importantly, you can trust the stylist to use their experience and knowledge to give your hair a look and style you will love.”

— Adrienne G 09/07/2012 img img img img img

“Miorah is awesome at color ..cutting & gives great advice Salon has a calming effect..!!!”

— Stephanie F 09/03/2012 img img img img img

“I have been getting my hair cut at the same place for 25 years. I saw a groupon for gemmette studio and decided to give them a try. I had the privilege of having Moriah cut and style my hair. I realized that all of these years I had beautiful hair but it took someone that knew what they were doing to unleash it. It is amazing how when you get a true stylist to cut your hair, your hair can be amazing!! I still haven't dried my hair myself but I can tell just by looking at it that I am going to be extremely happy with the outcome. If my opinion changes after I do my hair myself I will update my review but I don't think you will be seeing any updates from me. I truly believe I found my next 25 years stylist. I will be going back in 3 weeks to get color and highlights and I am positive I will be just as happy with that.”

— Doreen Quigley 08/31/2012 img img img img img

“I went in for a routine wash and haircut. 1 st time visit. I loved the decor...felt very welcomed.. No intimidation.. Very nice people who work here , ..I had nice conversations, the hairstylist listened to my needs and delivered a wonderful result. I will definitely be going there again! Xoxo”

— MARIA C 08/31/2012 img img img img img

“I can't thank you enough for my " new look " you & your staff are amazing !!!!”

— Stacey R 08/28/2012 img img img img img

“Wonderful as always! Excellent service! I love the way my hair looks!”

— Anna S 08/27/2012 img img img img img

“great expercience all of the staff are great!!”

— Tanya M 08/21/2012 img img img img

“Just love the keratin treatment!! It has provided me with a summer blissfully free of frizzy hair!! What more could any woman ask for :-) ? Tom is a miracle worker. He has "tamed" my hair ... which is not an easy task.”

— Susan F 08/20/2012 img img img img img

“As always a wonderful experience!”

— Dawn A 08/17/2012 img img img img img

“I always love coming to Gemmette always a fun and relaxing experience! Kristen cut my hair for the first time and recommended a conditioning treatment. My hair is so much softer and healthier looking, and the cut is great too!!! Adrianna washed and massaged my head I have to admit that's my favorite part of coming there!!! You guys are all great thanks for putting me in last minute!! See you soon...”

— Suzanne C 08/11/2012 img img img img img

“Everyone at Gemmette hair is wonderful from the girls at the front to the stylist. They cant do enough for you and i am always confident that my hair will turn out just right.”

— Roe G 08/09/2012 img img img img img

“I have been a client of Jeff's for over 10 years. Whether it be hi-lights, Keratin straightening or a fabulous cut and blow dry, I always love my hair when I leave. It is a lovely shop and from the minute you walk in, his professional staff makes you feel right at home. You will not be disappointed!”

— Enza M 07/24/2012 img img img img img

“The haircut by Jeff was fabulous as always! And the highlights that he added are so natural looking, just as I wanted! I'm very fussy about my hair and Jeff's cut makes it so easy to style my hair at home. Almost wash and wear.”

— Kathy F 07/23/2012 img img img img img

“I have been a customer for a very long time. I always found the service, staff and products to be the very best. My last visit was even better than others in the past. The staff was super friendly, attentive and it made the whole experience amazing. As for Jeff, what can I say? Superb!!!!”

— Anonymous 07/22/2012 img img img img img

“Everyone at Gemmette is super friendly and amazing at what they do!! They are the only people I trust with my hair!!”

— Diana T 07/19/2012 img img img img img

“It was excellent, as always. Meagan is the greatest.”

— Theresa F 07/18/2012 img img img img img

“Love the cut and the Morracan Oil curl cream”

— Phyllis M 07/14/2012 img img img img img

“Forgot to say, love the wine!!!”

— Donna C 07/05/2012 img img img img img

“I had a wonderful experience in the salon . Everyone was warm and friendly . Tommy was my stylist and he was outstanding !!!!! He understood me completely and that to me is very important especially when it's something as personal as your hair .He made me feel like I was going to him for years and it was my first time. I loved my hair and I will continue to come to tommy at Gemmette and I will highly recommend him Joanne Derosa”

— Joanne D 07/02/2012 img img img img img

“As usual Tom, adds an extra touch to everything he does. I thought that I was being foolish to spend money on a ponytail for my daughter's dance recital, but I was very impressed. She looked beautiful and I felt the money was well spent!”

— Alexandra B 07/02/2012 img img img img img

“My daughter and I had a great experience (again) with hair and makeup by Moriah! She really took her time and did a fantastic job! My 10 year old had a fabulous updo by Jacqueline! Very happy with the service with a smile all around at Gemmette!”

— Christina S 07/02/2012 img img img img img

“Once again, Jeff and his team provided me with outstanding service and a fabulous cut! It's a great feeling to walk in to a salon where you are consistently greeted and cared for immediately by staff that are truly interested in their clients. It's even better when that same salon consistently gives you an amazing haircut that strangers compliment you on. In addition, I opted for a Keratin treatment that's working wonders.”

— Anonymous 06/25/2012 img img img img img

“I had a great experience at Gemmette, Tom did a fabulous job with my color & updo and my make-up looked awesome thanks to Kristen. Thanks to you both!!”

— Anna B 06/11/2012 img img img img img

“Gemmette Hair Studio is a rare find on Staten Island. It is comparable to the hair studios on the Upper Eastside in Manhattan. The staff is professional, courtesy and friendly. Jeff is a seasoned hairstylist and colorist.”

— Carole S 06/09/2012 img img img img img

“Have been going to Gemmette for a little more than a year & am very satisfied with the service. Everyone here is very pleasant & accommodating. I have thick, curly hair & Moriah does an excellent job of transforming it into a sleek, attractive style. I recommend this salon to anyone who wants a great cut/style performed in a professional manner. I do not color my hair but I have seen the results of several clients who do come for coloring & they look fantastic as they exit the salon. If & when I start getting grey hair, I will come here to vanquish it!”

— Claire D 06/02/2012 img img img img img

“My experience is always super. My haitcut makes me smile. Everyone in my circle of friends and family have told me I look great. Thanks to Moriha who is my stylist and friend. At salon I feel like family. Thanks to all the employees”

— Florence V 05/25/2012 img img img img img

“This was the first time I used Meghan and I am so glad that I did. The color came out better than ever. The hair cut was what I always wanted but the stylist I had before her (Laura) never achieved what I wanted. I would go to Meghan from now on and would not hesitate to recommend her to all my friends.”

— Theresa F 05/19/2012 img img img img img

“This salon and its staff delivers superb results in a warm, inviting atmosphere. They truly deliver outstanding service and always exceed expectations. Jeff is both professional and among the top in his field.”

— Carmela B 05/16/2012 img img img img img

“I love my Keratin treatment. I'll be back!”

— Merrie I 05/14/2012 img img img img img

“What a perfect experience!!!!! Jeff was just amazing,he was so attentive and listened to my thoughts and in the end my hair looked incredible!”

— Jackie C 04/14/2012 img img img img img

“Your staff is awesome. Jacqueline was just great. Thank you Jac you made our first visit quite comfortable... Definitely telling our friends:)”

— Gardenia D 04/12/2012 img img img img img

“Jeff has been doing my colour since 1999-2000. Service is excellent. Staff is friendly and professional. No compliants about my blowout by Kristen.”

— Carole S 04/11/2012 img img img img img

“Each time I go to Gemmette Hair Studio it tops the previous visit! When I got home my husband and family raved about my new cut!!! It has so much movement, style and ease!! The color is so beautiful and complementary to my skin tone and flatters the shape of my face. This is not typical hair styling this is art!!! Thank you for making me feel the best I can be!”

— Lana T 04/07/2012 img img img img img

“Professional & friendly salon staffed with super talented stylists. Beautiful and relaxing decor - you will love it here”

— Judy M 03/26/2012 img img img img img

“Great Service, good product, staff is friendly and helpful. I aways recommend Gemmette.”

— Barbara S 03/16/2012 img img img img img

“As always, my experience is very good. Everyone is extremely helpful and professional. I am always happy with my results. Jeff (the owner) runs a wonderful establishment.”

— Stefanie C 03/06/2012 img img img img

“My experience at Gemette is always a great one! The staff is always pleasant and experienced from the minute you check in to when you step out the door. My stylist Melony is great. Knows exactly what I want all the time. She is a trusted friend. I can't say enough about everyone there, Jeff, all the stylists, the girls at the front and the assistants...all wonderful, personable, knowledgeable, and trusting.”

— Suzanne B 03/05/2012 img img img img img

“I'm fairly new to the Gemmette family. And I have to say, I am completly happy. Nice place to go without feeling like you're being judged. Everyone is very friendly. Moriah does my hair and I love her. :) She listens to what I want, and she is super sweet.”

— Toni Ann P 02/29/2012 img img img img img

“Always love my haircut by Melanie. She listens, does what I want and the cut she gives me makes it easy for me to do my own hair! She's a doll!”

— Patrice M 02/27/2012 img img img img img

“I was very happy with my service on Friday. Michele did a great job using a new color on my hair. I also recommended my friend and she was very pleased with her highlights on Saturday.”

— Jennifer H 02/26/2012 img img img img img

“Great experience as always. I went for a haircut and coloring. My hair looks fantastic. My stylist make sure everything is perfect before I leave. The atmosphere is relaxing and the entire staff makes the experience a pleasant one.”

— Anne S 02/26/2012 img img img img img

“Amanda is awesome!! I am never disappointed.”

— Colleen M 02/26/2012 img img img img img

“I have been going to Hair Gemmette for a few years now. I am very satisfied with the service. Very pleasant atmosphere in the salon and the beauticians are all very good at what they do.”

— Sabina D 02/15/2012 img img img img img

“The service is excellent! The stylist individualize for you. They make your hair look the way you always dreamed. The staff makes you feel at home and everyone goes out of their way to make sure you enjoy your visit.”

— Janine G 02/14/2012 img img img img img

“Amanda is one of the best hairdressers's I've had. I've been with her for many years. The only thing that shocked me was how much I paid for this hair makeover. lol”

— Tabitha G 02/14/2012 img img img img img

“Dearest Jeff, My hair always looks and feels great when I finish with you, but this time.....THE KERATIN IS AMAZING!!! Thank you for suggesting it. LOVE IT !!! See ya next time, Love, Phyllis”

— Phyllis M 02/13/2012 img img img img img

“great experience, Michelle is a great hair sylist and everyone is very nice and make you feel very comfortable while you are there.”

— Theresa S 02/12/2012 img img img img

“Laura and the rest of your staff was wonderful. They also make you feel welcomed and at home. Love coming here! Terese Ferguson”

— Theresa F 02/11/2012 img img img img img

“I have been going to Jeff for my hair for about 10 years now. I was thrilled when he opened his own place! Everyone there is always friendly, always asking if I need anything. I've never been disappointed in anything that Jeff has done with my cut or color. It's always a wonderful expereince.”

— Michelle Y 02/11/2012 img img img img img

“Tom is amazing!!!! All of your staff are friendly and look fabulous. I will always be a customer. My mom will be a new client this month.”

— Veronica C 02/05/2012 img img img img img

“THE ATMOSPHER AND STAFF ARE ABSOLUTLY THE BEST. I FEEL LIKE I'M PART OF THE GEMMETTE FAMILY. FROM THE TIME I ENTER TO THE TIME I LEAVE I FEEL SPECIAL. BEST OF ALL I HAVE MIHORI DOING MY HAIR. SHE ALWAYS MAKES ME LEAVE WITH A SMILE ON MY FACE. SHE'S VERY PROFESSIONAL, FRIENDLY AND LISTENS TO MY WANTS. SHE ALWAYS PLEASES. A BIG THANK YOU TO THE WHOLE STAFF. SORRY I CAN'T SPELL FLORENCE V”

— Florence V 02/05/2012 img img img img img