Loader
reviews meraki

REVIEWS

“Gemmette salon is an excellent experience! The salon is beautiful, and the hairdressers are complete experts. Can't recommend it highly enough.”

— Anonymous 01/26/2017 img img img img img

“Amanda provided me with excellent service and gave me great suggestions on what I could do to keep my hair healthy and retain my color. I have recommended her to my sister who is also very particular when it comes to her hair.”

— Jackie T 01/24/2017 img img img img img

“It's always a pleasure wuth Jeff”

— Anonymous 01/23/2017 img img img img img

“Tom provided a great haircut as always. Been going to him for many years now. I would also like to thank Analisa (I think thats her name) She is very sweet and personable with the clients. I see her moving on up with her personality.”

— Chris A 01/21/2017 img img img img

“Kristen always makes me feel and look beautiful!”

— Eleanor P 01/21/2017 img img img img img

“Always a pleasure! Tom is highly dedicated to his clients, and thoroughly enjoys practicing the art of hair-styling”

— Meirav L 01/20/2017 img img img img img

“Always a pleasure to visit Gemmette's, experience the wonderful service, and get the most stylish cut by Jeff himself!”

— Rosanne R 01/20/2017 img img img img img

“We love Tom!!! He always makes the Sansalone's happy customers!!!”

— Francesco S 01/19/2017 img img img img img

“I'm always pleased with the experience .”

— Marianne S 01/19/2017 img img img img img

“Alexandra's hair looked great. Nicole did an awesome job”

— Alexandra T 01/17/2017 img img img img img

“Jess is very prompt and attentive to my needs. She is very personable and makes my visits very relaxing.”

— Kevin D 01/17/2017 img img img img img

“Love Micheal and his work was fabulous! I left and got so many compliments on it, which made me feel great!”

— Anonymous 01/17/2017 img img img img img

“Very happy to have Jessica as my stylist!”

— Jon L 01/17/2017 img img img img img

“He always makes my hair look awesome.”

— Lisa M 01/16/2017 img img img img img

“Michael is the best!!!”

— Viktoria C 01/16/2017 img img img img img

“She is the best always trust her with my hair”

— Acela C 01/16/2017 img img img img img

“Gemette Hair Studio always offers a great experience. Nicole is professional and knows in a heartbeat what my hair needs from cut to color. She is extremely talented and makes me feel beautiful.”

— Janet W 01/16/2017 img img img img img

“❤Love him!!! There's nothing bad to say. He listens & delivers a perfect hairstyle every time. I would always recommend Tom.”

— Joanne E 01/16/2017 img img img img img

“I would definitely return I had a great experience everyone at the salon was wonderful everyone and friendly and Kristen was great it was the owner and Mike I would recommend SALON 100%”

— Ronnie L 01/16/2017 img img img img img

“I have been going to Jenn for over 10 years and would follow her anywhere.”

— Roseanne C 01/16/2017 img img img img img

“Wonderful, as always”

— Cheryl T 01/16/2017 img img img img img

“The best!!!!!”

— Joyce C 01/16/2017 img img img img img

“l Love my hair since i started here.All the staff are wonderful. Thank you Jeff!”

— Elva L 01/16/2017 img img img img img

“Excellent service”

— Anonymous 01/16/2017 img img img img img

“Jessica is very professional and a delightful person. She is very caring and it is always a very refreshing experience to be with her.”

— Rosalie V 01/13/2017 img img img img img

“Very Satisfied”

— Maria C 01/11/2017 img img img img img

“Jessica is a highly professional colorist and stylish. She instinctively understands and listens to her clients needs.I would recommend Jessica without reservation. The Salon is well run and is welcoming and considerate to its clients.”

— Jane G 01/10/2017 img img img img img

“Kristen is amazing. She always gets my color and cut perfect. I have never had a bad experience. I truly value her professionalism and friendly, welcoming personality.”

— Suzanne L 01/09/2017 img img img img img

“Nicole is amazing. Her cuts are always perfect and she truly cares about the customer. Nicole just is always "on" with her work.”

— Meghan L 01/09/2017 img img img img img

“Nicole is the most amazing person. She always gets my color perfect and the cut is beautiful! She is professional yet friendly and I would never want to go to anyone else!”

— Kaitlyn L 01/09/2017 img img img img img

“Professional and great service”

— Anonymous 01/09/2017 img img img img img

“Everything came out exactly as I wanted! Always have a great experience here”

— Julia V 01/09/2017 img img img img img

“Jessica is an amazing stylist. As a rather new client, she makes me feel extremely comfortable. Her knowledge of color and hair is far superior to many other stylist that I have seen on Staten Island and in Brooklyn.”

— Stephanie C 01/09/2017 img img img img img

“Wonderful”

— Jessica A 01/08/2017 img img img img img

“Kristen is amazing! The staff is so accommodating! Love this place!”

— Jeanine D 01/08/2017 img img img img img

“Thomas is amazing. He makes you feel so comfortable like if though we always knew each other. My daughter and I have been going to him for years. We have recommended people over the years to go to Thomas. If you show him a photo of the haircut you want, he does a terrific job giving you that hair style. PLEASE PLEASE bring back the paraffin wax for hands after getting hair washed. That service is A FAVORITE and my daughter and I were both very disappointed that it wasn't available last time we both got our hair done. Thank you”

— Robin G 01/08/2017 img img img img img

“I am very pleased with the service provided by Jessica. She cut my hair exactly as I requested. She is very pleasant & always makes me feel comfortable.”

— Virginia V 01/07/2017 img img img img img

“Jessica is always aware of my needs. Her bubbly personality makes me feel good whenever I visit Gemmette. My hair always looks great. The staff is friendly and also ask if there is anything I need. The atmosphere of the shop is comforting,”

— Marie C 01/06/2017 img img img img img

“Michael is the best with hair color! He does exactly what you want him to do in the best way possible! Highly recommend! He's just the best!”

— Anonymous 01/06/2017 img img img img img

“A true artist without the attitude.. extremely helpful, patient & a listener..always willing togo the extra mile. She knows her craft and keeps up with latest trends.”

— Lorraine C 01/06/2017 img img img img img

“great stylist”

— Anonymous 01/06/2017 img img img img img

“When I walk into Gemmette, I am greeted by the staff and offered either coffee, tea, or water---something that other places don't do. Then I am greeted by Thomas. We discuss what will be done and then headed to the shampoo. Thomas takes his time with the cut and styling He also asks during the cut if I am okay with it so far. This is one of the best stylist I have been to and am always happy with the outcome.”

— Fran D 01/05/2017 img img img img img

“They did good work, loved the shampoos, but so many times I showed uo for an appointment and after requesting a certain hair stylist, I would find out that they were off that day. For various reasons. Happened too many times, lost trust. They once sent me an empty envelope, which was supposed to contain a birthday discount. Unfortunately I have moved on, Sorry.”

— Anonymous 01/03/2017 img img img

“Jen was absolutely amazing!! She transformed my hair I love it!! This was my first time here and I will definitely be back. Such a great atmosphere and everyone there was so nice!!”

— Andrea S 01/02/2017 img img img img img

“Nicole is very friendly and welcoming and she's extremely knowledgeable about hair care (color, cut, growth, etc...). She always discusses my hair with me, gives me tips and makes helpful suggestions to achieve my goals. I always leave feeling beautiful!”

— Bianca B 12/30/2016 img img img img img

“Very friendly, personable did a great job touching up all my gray!!”

— Emma R 12/30/2016 img img img img img

“Prompt, attentive, friendly and a great job always. I love Kristen, who has been doing my hair for over 3 years.”

— Debbie S 12/29/2016 img img img img img

“Friendly & professional”

— Susan B 12/29/2016 img img img img img

“I would recommend Gemmette to everyone!!! This place is outstanding! You tell them exactly what you want and they go beyond pleasing you.... I give Gemmette 5 stars! Best place on Staten Island!!!!”

— Phyllis M 12/29/2016 img img img img img

“I love this place- I would never leave Jessica-she answers all my questions and she never tries to push anything on me like most places. The owner and the staff are very professional and friendly. Jessica did a brazilian blowout for me and I have never gotten so many compliments. I will be doing it again!!!”

— April M 03/03/2014 img img img img img

“Staff and service was amazing. From the moment you walk in you feel comfortable! Moriah was AWESOME !!! She made me feel like my old self again, after two kids and a busy schedule you lose yourself. She gave me that back I completely appreciated it and can't wait to go back !!! I will be recommending it to all my friends and family :-)”

— Lauren P 03/01/2014 img img img img img

“Great service always!!!”

— Stefanie C 03/01/2014 img img img img img

“Jeff has been cutting and coloring my hair for years. He is very talented, friendly & professional. As always, I am pleased with the service received.”

— Mary F 03/01/2014 img img img img img

“As usual my experience was beyond words.I have been going here for many years and am stillbeing pampered. Jeff colors and cuts my hair.He is an exceptional person so talented. Thestaff goes out of their way to make every visitspecial.”

— Marion J 02/28/2014 img img img img img

“Spa like a gift to myself on my time”

— Emelia I 02/28/2014 img img img img img

“Jessica did an awesome job on my hair as always! I had a Keratin straightening treatment done and my hair looks so smooth and beautiful!”

— Jessica M 02/16/2014 img img img img img

“Great experience !”

— Anonymous 02/16/2014 img img img img img

“where do I begin , I am so happy . I loved the place nice and clean and comfortable . I felt so at home with asking me for drinks taking my coat making sure im okay checking up on how Im doing everyone in there was amazing . Kristen under stood what I was looking for and gave me what I was looking for and better im so happy I found you guys !!! thanks so much be back soon ! and thank you to staff amazing such respect .”

— Ilirida C 02/10/2014 img img img img img

“I just want to say that i had a super amazing experience !! I felt so at home with the lady's taking my coat asking me for drinks making sure I'm okay making me feel so comfortable ! And Kristen who did my hair so under standing in what i was looking for and for the other lady's as well ! Im definitely going back ! Thanks so much ! Im very happy .”

— Ilirida C 02/10/2014 img img img img img

“I came to Gemmette after hearing great things about Mariah. She had her hands full with me because I needed her to fix my hair after another hairdresser from another salon fryed it! After she consulted with me....and offered several options...she was on a mission to fix my severely damaged hair. Everyone at the salon was very friendly and I was made to feel comfortable as soon as I walked in the door. The salon is Zen like and when offered hot coffee in a glass mug I was in heaven. After having a massaging shampoo I was offered a parrafin treatment for my hands! My hair came better than I ever expected it to and my new hair cut is the BEST I've had in a long time. I was impressed with the quality of the work all the hairdressers were doing and I have found my new salon.”

— Anna V 02/09/2014 img img img img img

“Beautiful, clean place. Live the Moroccan, warm designing of this place. Staff was professional, friendly and lovely. I would go back any day!”

— Uzma A 02/07/2014 img img img img img

“Love my hair cut and everyone is friendly.”

— Rosemary D 02/04/2014 img img img img img

“As always, when I go to moriah, I leave looking beautiful. She always takes the time to listen to what I want and advises me on what she thinks is right for my type of hair. The atmosphere in the salon is calming, they treat you like you are their only customer and everyone is extremely nice. Love, love, love this salon”

— Doreen Q 01/31/2014 img img img img img

“Everyone was very friendly and helpful.”

— Jenine G 01/31/2014 img img img img img

“Once again, my experience at Gemmette was fantastic. Jessica is terrific. She takes the time to make sure she knows exactly what you want and pays extreme attention to detail. I'm a very happy customer!”

— Whitney G 01/30/2014 img img img img img

“As always, my haircut with Moriah was terrific.She listened to what I wanted and made suggestions as to what would work best with my hair and styling habits.I couldn't be more pleased with the end result.”

— Alina V 01/30/2014 img img img img img

“Loved everything about this Salon! My hair came out great! Looking forward to my next visit.One great aspect was they are on time and get the job done quickly. They are friendly and offer you drinks throughout your experience.I would highly recommend to everyone.”

— Anonymous 01/27/2014 img img img img img

“It was my first time there and I went with a groupon. Kristen is the young lady that highlighted and cut my hair. She was wonderful, she listened to what I asked for and did exactly that. Kristen you will be seeing me in a few months. I am very pleased with the other people also, everyone was kind and the coffee I was offered was nice and hot. I'm very happy to call Gimmette Hair Salon my NEW salon.”

— Colleen B 01/26/2014 img img img img img

“Everything about Gemmette is perfect. The service, staff and quality of cut, color and makeup, is just top notch”

— Pam M 01/26/2014 img img img img img

“Going to a new salon can be intimidating, but Gemmette Hair Studio made my first experience beyond welcoming. From the receptionist to the shampoo girl and especially my stylist, Jessica! I went in with long hair that had not been highlighted or significantly cut in a long time. I left with a fresh style and amazing highlights. They do not skimp on their products either. I definitely will be back and encourage others to visit them as well.”

— Corinne A 01/26/2014 img img img img img

“Kristen is fabulous as is all the staff!”

— Suzanne L 01/26/2014 img img img img img

“This place is amazing. Professional, courtesy, warming and inviting even before you receive your hair cut . Delicious home made complimentary beverages are just one of many services that prepare you for a relaxing time spent there.”

— Anonymous 01/25/2014 img img img img img

“Jeff and staff greet you warmly. Color and cut by Jeff is professionally done. Jeff knows what his clients like and he listens to your requests.”

— Anonymous 01/24/2014 img img img img img

“I came out of the salon feeling and looking beautiful thanks to Tom's masterfully executed cut and color. I look forward to my appointment every 2-3 months and they never disappoint!”

— Diana B 01/24/2014 img img img img img

“Came to this salon after purchasing a group on. I had a great experience- place was beautiful and staff was very nice and friendly.”

— Rachel E 01/20/2014 img img img img img

“This place is AMAZING!! After many years of using the same hair stylist I was looking for something new. I read the reviews about Gemmette and decided to give it a shot. From the first phone call to the wonderful stylist to the hair washer and even the owner taking time to check on me my experience was great. They were polite and accommodating and made me feel like my business was appreciated, that they really love their job and where they work and they take pride in the salon. It was the best haircut and blowout I have ever had and I will now be a lifelong customer.”

— Kristin S 01/18/2014 img img img img img

“The service is excellent as are the products they use and recommend.”

— Eleanor P 01/17/2014 img img img img img

“I truly enjoyed my experience at Gemmette Hair Studio. After a long day at work (at a school), it was great to just sit back and relax. Thank you!”

— Anonymous 01/17/2014 img img img img img

“Hi My name is Cathy I am from Jersey , I was totally Floored by the amazing performance of my stylist And her assistant who also helped along with the process . And let's not forget about the receptionist Who greeted me with a big smile and jumped up offering me sonething to drink. My experience Was amazing , enjoyable and so happy that I Now have a stylist that I feel comfortable with To do my hair in the future . Thank you so much Note: would never do a Jersey salon again This salon was Mad Good !!!!!!!Cathy”

— Anonymous 01/13/2014 img img img img img

“great experience as always!”

— Anonymous 01/12/2014 img img img img img

“Great and friendly staff who takes the time with you and you never leave unhappy”

— Stephanie S 01/05/2014 img img img img img

“I was pleased with the coloring and the staff was attentive to me and my daughter. She loved her hair cut.”

— Linda B 01/02/2014 img img img img img

“I would return in a heartbeat, Moriah is my hair stylist and she is great, she makes everyone feel right at home. Everyone is so pleasant and they all make you feel relaxed & comfortable, my daughter and daughter in law both go there and love it and we will continue going I highly recommend it. Satisfied Customer Sue”

— Susan G 12/30/2013 img img img img img

“As always, I am pleased with the services at Gemmette Hair Studio. Everyone is professional and always pleasant.”

— Stefanie C 12/27/2013 img img img img img

“Great, professional place. HIghly recommended. Best blond highlights in town!”

— Danka A 12/24/2013 img img img img img

“Best place to get haircuts in Staten Island? Full service hair salon is the best in NYC”

— Emelia I 12/23/2013 img img img img img

“I met Jessica yesterday for my first haircut at Gemmette Hair Studio. she was wonderful. The attention and consultation I received was terrific and she listened to exactly what I wanted. She took her time and made me feel very comfortable. She did a fantastic job. Oh... and the massage you receive when you get your hair washed doesn't hurt the experience!”

— Whitney G 12/21/2013 img img img img img

“warm and inviting atmosphere and warm and inviting staff. Jessica was terrific. This was my first visit...will definitely be back...”

— Anonymous 12/20/2013 img img img img img

“As a first time client at Gemmette I was thrilled! The people that work there are not only kind but they are so helpful. I get my hair done to have time to pamper myself and they helped me do just that! I felt welcomed and comfortable throughout my entire experience there. And my hair looks amazing! Jeff was my stylist and my hair has never looked or felt this good. Everywhere I go I get compliments and I feel great! Amazing salon, awsome staff, good prices and it is absolutly beautiful there.”

— Anonymous 12/20/2013 img img img img img

“Friendly staff, great stylist ~ Tom is not only great at cutting hair, but has a way about him that makes being there a kick.”

— Anonymous 12/19/2013 img img img img img

“Great service !”

— Anonymous 12/18/2013 img img img img img

“Moriah is the best! The Gemmette atmosphere and staff are welcoming and warm :)”

— Michelle M 12/17/2013 img img img img img

“Wonderful service. Very happy with my cut and color. Jessica was excellent and Mike was wonderful!”

— Hilary B 12/15/2013 img img img img img

“Gemmette has exceptional service and Jeff and staff are amazing and very talented...... The best at what they do!!!!!”

— Jackie C 12/14/2013 img img img img img

“Gemmette is the BEST Hair Salon on Staten Island. The hair stylists are the nices people, very professional and are always looking to help you. Jeff has been my hairstylists for many years, he is a perfectionist with his clients whether it be a color change or haircut. Thank you Jeff for the great haircut and color you give me each time I come in.”

— Anonymous 12/14/2013 img img img img img

“Very pleasant experience. Was a first time customer and I felt very welcomed and the salon was beautiful! My hair came out wonderful and I have all intentions of coming back.”

— Gabriella C 12/13/2013 img img img img img

“I have been Jeff's client for over 14 years. (Prior to that I frequented Julius Caruso and Bumble & Bumble in NYC). Jeff is an extremely talented hair artist in all facets. His staff (Hairstylists and assistants) are professional and well trained. Front desk staff is friendly as well as professional.I highly recommend Jeff and the staff.”

— Carole S 12/13/2013 img img img img img

“Love, love Mariah. The service is always wonderful.”

— Michelle P 12/13/2013 img img img img img

“Always a great experience! of course I'll be back, where else would I go ;)”

— Meirav L 12/13/2013 img img img img img

“Jessica is a junior stylist, it was my first time having her do my hair. Honestly, she did an amazing job! She covered my highlights perfectly and was very friendly. I'm in love with my hair, can't stop looking in the mirror. She dyed my hair perfectly and cut my layers into a nice v shape in the back. Once she blow dried my hair, it looked so pretty! Thank you Gemmette and Jessica! Love my experiences at your salon :)”

— Joanne M 12/12/2013 img img img img img

“Love My Cut!!! Jessica is great! will be going back.”

— Leigh Ann S 12/11/2013 img img img img img

“I always have a good experience. Jeff is the best & everyone else is always pleasant & attentive.”

— Anonymous 12/08/2013 img img img img