Loader
reviews meraki

REVIEWS

“It's alway a great experience at Meraki, from the moment you walk in you're treated Special either with a cup of coffee, cappuccino or wine to get you started. The staff is so professional as well as friendly. Love my experience at Meraki and recommend the unique experience of being treated like a queen.”

— Marie D'Angelo 04/24/2018 img img img img img

“This salon is very nice. From the moment you walk in until you leave you are treated very special. They give you a small menu of beverages to choose. They are friendly and polite. My hair colorist Abby was very personable and dyed my hair very nicely. I will return for my cut next month. I absolutely recommend this salon. ”

— Nancy Gonzalez 04/23/2018 img img img img img

“I saw Patty for a trim and she was amazing. The cut is beautiful and she completely understood my hair texture and needs. It was a wonderful experience I love her. ”

— Jessica Nelson 04/21/2018 img img img img img

“The salon is beautiful with excellent service! Jennie is an amazing stylist! ”

— Maria Demonte 04/19/2018 img img img img img

“Everyone is so nice at Meraki. Tom is an amazing hair stylist.”

— Doris Perch 04/19/2018 img img img img img

“I returned to the salon for the first time since it changed ownership. I was very pleased with the quality of service and their pricing. I was so happy with my results I made a follow up appointment for color and cut in two weeks. My stylist was Patty; she was very professional and provided great service.”

— Laura Terranova 04/18/2018 img img img img img

“From entering to exiting the experience was great... all pleasant employees and the Owners are awesome! Greeted with a choice of beverage from coffee to water with lemon,etc a heated neck pillow while I waited ... just an overall pleasant experience and the service was excellent... Jenn made me look like I belong on tv lol as I been told THANKS AGAIN ”

— Brendon Valentin 04/18/2018 img img img img img

“After an exhausting milieu of hopping from one salon to the other. Meraki in Staten Island delivered what everyone needs in the art of beauty. Thanks to the unusually talented crew.”

— Rosalyn Asombrado 04/16/2018 img img img img img

“Jennie is an amazing stylist, especially for longer haired girls. She listens to what you want and will never get “scissor happy”. I also loved the assistant who washed my hair, I’m sorry I did not get her name. THe vibe in the salon was very laid back and comfortable, I thorougly enjoyed my experience. ”

— Marissa Crispi 04/15/2018 img img img img img

“I had such an amazing experience at Meraki. They have a complimentary bar for alcohol/tea/coffee/infused water while you wait. I got lash extensions for the first time. Nivea did a great job and gave me exactly what I was looking for. I had to come in the next day because one of the lashes were scratching my eye and the owner Jen actually came in just to fix the lash. Her and her husband are super sweet and personable. They take their time and make sure your happy. I will definitely be back for fills in plus more. Thank youuu! ”

— Samantha Sallam 04/15/2018 img img img img img

“Talented hair stylist and wonderful people! What's not to love! The location is prime also. Nice atmosphere too. Amazing cuts and everyone does a great job.”

— Susan Vitucci 04/15/2018 img img img img img

“ Jennie is one of the best for blowouts! She does an amazing job getting my hair to not frizz, natural blwithout. She's super laid back, personable and fun to chat with. Meraki Salon is lucky to have her! ”

— Susan Vitucci 04/15/2018 img img img img img

“Last night I went to Meraki for the first time and had the pleasure of being one of Toms clients. When I first walked in I was very nervous from being let down 2 times prior with my hair. I was first greeted by Jevi and she was so sweet and knew my name right off the bat! Setting the first impression bar high. Then I was met by Morgan one of the assistance, again amazingly kind and nice! Then I was met by Tom who took the time to hear what I wanted and what had happened before, making sure I understood where my hair was and where I wanted it to be and how he was going to achieve it. He made me feel so comfortable, he knew what he was talking about, and I trusted him completely. The whole time I was there I was taken care of by both tom and Morgan but the whole team was there helping, learning, and listing. I had never seen that before and it was so amazing to see. They all made sure I was comfortable, had what I needed and offered me drinks. When everything was said and done I burst into tears because I was so happy and grateful! Not enough could be said about the people there and the atmosphere. The owner was there taking photos of the end result and was happy that i was happy, they all love what they do and they do it very very well! I recommend this place to anyone! I will gladly be coming back and I already have my next appt booked!! ”

— Morgan Roach 04/13/2018 img img img img img

“Everyone at the front desk, stylists, hair washers/assistants, etc. are always super kind! They offer you an extensive list of complimentary drinks when you walk in as well as a warm towel and neck wrap. ??They also always check up on you to see if you need anything! Jennie is my stylist. She is the sweetest girl and actually listens to what you want. She always does an amazing job on my blonde hair! I highly recommend her! I am always very happy with my color, cut and blow out by her! ??”

— Veronica Laka 04/11/2018 img img img img img

“ Mrhis place was very nice and clean and professional my stylist was really nice and did a great job ”

— Angela Russo 04/10/2018 img img img img img

“Abby is amazing. I couldn't have asked for a better stylist!?”

— Lucia Trivino 04/09/2018 img img img img img

“I was very impress with the talent of Nivea whose expertise and gentle touch surprise me immensely. She verifies that education and technic goes together to create art.”

— Rosalyn Asombrado 04/08/2018 img img img img img

“My first time at Meraki was wonderful! Beautiful salon and lovely staff, so sweet and accommodating!! I trusted Jenny to cut and style my hair for my Bridal Shower, and she was amazing! So happy! Everyone there is extremely pleasant from front desk to assistants. Will certainly be back! Thank you!!”

— Jessica Miller 04/07/2018 img img img img img

“Perfect as always Love my hair and the service was amazing ”

— Cynthia Leitner 04/07/2018 img img img img img

“Jenna is the best stylist I’ve ever had! No one cuts my thick hair quite like does. Her cutting skills leave my thick mane feel much lighter, without it looking like I removed the bulk and I’m still able to wear it long, down to my lower back. Jenn’s haircut for me lasts for a very long time, because it never loses the shape. The shampoo was also amazing. I never felt more comfortable, and welcomed in any other salon, but Meraki! ”

— Paola 04/06/2018 img img img img img

“I've been coming here for years to gave my hair serviced by a master stylist, Jeff Gemmette. The whole experience is wonderful. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and I always leave feeling beautiful. Kudos to Jeff and the owners Jen and Shane, who take personal pride in my satisfaction. ”

— Anne Matrone 04/06/2018 img img img img img

“Went to Jenn several months ago so that she can repair a haircut another hairdresser gave me, my hair is looking much better and my highlights look great!!!!!”

— Josephine Lee 04/06/2018 img img img img img

“JEFF IS AWESOME. VERY PROFESSIONAL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. STAFF IS GREAT. VERY FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING. THANK YOU!”

— Gina Deuidicibus 04/05/2018 img img img img img

“First time there and everyone was so nice and I have great hair”

— Karen Bush 03/31/2018 img img img img img

“I enjoyed the s alon. The st aff was very nice and I am very happy with my new sstyle”

— Lauren Wheeler 03/31/2018 img img img img

“Friendly, clean, staff rocks.. Tom is aces...my wife goes as well SUPERIOR ”

— Andrew Hechtman 03/31/2018 img img img img img

“As always Patti never disappoints! Amazing blowouts every time!”

— Margie Aquilino 03/30/2018 img img img img img

“I get great mens hair cuts at Meraki! ”

— Vinny Balestrino 03/29/2018 img img img img img

“ "I have been going to Salon Meraki for 6 years and I absolutely fall even more in love with the salon every time I come in! I can get a Great look from Abigail that lasts the whole week. ”

— Susan Vitucci 03/26/2018 img img img img img

“Time to begin a busy day. Whose doing your hair? Always look your best. Nivea made my hair look amazing!”

— Susan Vitucci 03/26/2018 img img img img img

“Never had a bad experience with the staff. Very fair pricing! Doesn't rip you off. They give out loyalty points so you can get money off your service. ”

— Susan Vit 03/26/2018 img img img img img

“Was able to make a last minute Saturday evening appointment for both my daughter and myself for some intricate braiding styles. Happy with results and pricing. Love that they offer complimentary drink menus too!! The salon and it’s instriments and workspaces are very clean ”

— Melissa Semioli 03/25/2018 img img img img img

“So professional, organized and appointment ran on time. Results are fantastic and cost is comparable to other locations. Friendly environment, warm and welcoming. ”

— Elizabeth Blanchard 03/25/2018 img img img img img

“I am ALWAYS satisfied after my hair services at Meraki. From the moment greeting I received when I walked in (a delicious biscotti and my choice of beverage .... a latte please!) to the warm pillow around my neck, to hair washing and hair service ..... EVERYTHING is wonderful. I walk out feeling delightfully spoiled. Thank you Meraki. You do a fabulous job!!!!”

— Susan Farber 03/24/2018 img img img img img

“THE BEST PLACE ON STATEN ISLAND!!! EVERYONE SHOULD GO MERAKI!!!”

— Phyllis Marchione 03/18/2018 img img img img img

“I highly recommend Patty! She is truly a master at her craft. My hair was all different colors, especially gold and orange and she fixed to a beautiful color. ”

— Tara Fiorella 03/15/2018 img img img img img

“Everyone is great ..jeff is unbelievable! ”

— Roe Gambale 03/05/2018 img img img img img

“”

— Karen Farrell 03/04/2018 img img img img img

“From the second I walked through the door until the second I left I felt relaxed. This was the greatest experience I have ever had when getting a haircut!”

— Jessica Carnemolla 03/04/2018 img img img img img

“I have been getting my hair cut by Tom for almost 2 years now and it always comes out amazing. He is super nice and always asks what type of cut you want then explains exactly how he will cut it. He answers all your questions and is very patient. ”

— Francesca Pintus 03/03/2018 img img img img img

“I’m always impressed on how pampering they are. I highly recommend this salon if you’re looking for “me” time and want you’re hair to look amazing!”

— Jackie Tripodi 02/25/2018 img img img img img

“It was very good. I will highly recommend this place. Jenny did awesome job. Very friendly people. ”

— Sangeeta Dugzal 02/21/2018 img img img img img

“Had a cut, color and blow outwith Patty who did an amazing job. Patty also colored and cut my teen daughters hair who wanted purple. we are both loving how it turned out. I live everything about this salon. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The salon is beautiful, clean and such a relaxing and welcoming environment.”

— DawnC 02/16/2018 img img img img img

“I just want to say Jen had to fix my hair this Sunday and she try so hard to make it the way I want it with her expertise , and she listened to the way I wanted it the color, thank you Jenn”

— joann nativo 02/12/2018 img img img img img

“I just want to say Jen had to fix my hair this Sunday and she try so hard to make it the way I want it with her expertise , and she listened to the way I wanted it the color, thank you Jenn”

— joann nativo 02/12/2018 img img img img img

“Great job on my hair ”

— Janet Kleniewski 02/10/2018 img img img img img

“Each time I have my hair done by Tom I am very happy. Besides Tom the entire staff is welcoming and concerned on my comfort. Will recommend Tom and Meraki to friends.”

— Elaine Danielski 02/10/2018 img img img img img

“Had coloring done today at meraki, it's absolutely perfect, exactly what I wanted! Jenn did an amazing job and has a truly special talent! Always love going there, it's so relaxing and the wonderful staff can not do enough for you!”

— Jackie Squatrito 02/07/2018 img img img img img

“ Patty is a dedicated, friendly, compassionate hair cutter, hair designer who gets it all right. She is an outstanding professional. A dynamite person you will want to call "friend" and your personal hair expert.”

— Susan Vittucci 02/01/2018 img img img img img

“Going to Meraki is more than just a great haircut, it's a relaxing atmosphere and the talented and friendly staff that really make for a great experience. Jeff is a master artist and Abby is such a wonderful assistant. The reception team is also amazing. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for services that provide way more than just a good cut. ”

— Anne Matrone 01/28/2018 img img img img img

“I’m never disappointed with a visit to the salon. Jeff made me feel & look amazing. Thank you again everyone for all the kindness you show not only me but my family. ”

— Margie Aquilino 01/27/2018 img img img img img

“Always love coming in for my h/c w Tom. I've been w him for a bunch of years, and would never stray. It had been a year since my last cut, and although I definitely needed this h/c, since he's so good at what he does, my hair was still manageable! Love him!! And, the young ladies up front were wonderful, as well! ”

— Randi Ortiz 01/22/2018 img img img img img

“Thank you Patti for another great blowout! Look forward to the next time!”

— Margie Aquilino 01/21/2018 img img img img img

“Josh and Morgan are wonderful, so friendly and very knowledgeable. I love my hair and have received so many compliments. Looking forward to my next appointment. ”

— Kristie Parisi 01/21/2018 img img img img img

“Patty did an amazing job, I was a little hesitant about getting my hair cut, she was very communicative and put me at ease. It came out better than I could have hoped, will definitely go back. ”

— Susan Vittucci 01/18/2018 img img img img img

“Meraki was a very nice salon. I was offered water, coffee, or wine. I had a shampoo and conditioning treatment, and the shampoo girl was very friendly The hairdresser too was so nice. I got a wonderful haircut and blow out. I am going to return in 8 weeks. That's great because I am hard to please. Thank you Meraki!”

— Lauren Johnson 01/14/2018 img img img img img

“Today was the first time Patti blew out my hair & I have to say I was very happy with it. I thought she did a great job. I will make future appts with her. Also I enjoyed chatting with her! Thank you again Patti”

— Margie Aquilino 01/07/2018 img img img img img

“The service was excellent and I left feeling beautiful and refreshed. They truly understand customer service! ”

— Jackie Tripodi 01/02/2018 img img img img img

“I had an amazing experience at this salon. I felt welcome and very comfortable right away. Jennie is an amazing colorist, who truly listens and cares about her client"s wishes. I was beyond thrilled with my color and haircut. I also love the Meraki app and the rewards system. I would definitely recommend this salon and Jennie Esposito, to anyone looking for great hair!”

— jrzuc21 Rzucidlo 01/02/2018 img img img img img

“ Jennie gave me a terrific blowout and it looked great! I have pretty long, frizzy hair and it can be quite a workout for an inexperienced stylist. I will definitely go back! She was very friendly too and answered all of my questions. Thanks!”

— Susan Vitucci 12/20/2017 img img img img img

“The service, staff and atmosphere can't be beat!”

— Christina Dimeglio 12/20/2017 img img img img img

“Excellent service. My hair always looks great. ”

— Lee 12/14/2017 img img img img img

“I have been going to this salon for years, the salon is now under new ownership and I have to say the atmosphere hasn't changed..friendly and professional, my only disappoint was the price of the haircut. It was pricey and I didn't receive any coloring or special procedures such as cellophanes or treatments.I have no complaints other than that and don't know if I can afford to keep going as my husband has recently retired and yes my hair is important but so is being able to pay my bills. ”

— Pat Banks 12/11/2017 img img img img img

“ Loved the Salon and staff, excellent service, professional and relaxing. Just what we were looking for. Josh is very knowledgeable and I would highly recommend him. The Salon is clean. Excellent customer service and the every hair stylist is knolowdeable on the haircut and styling. I suggest Josh. Josh blew-dried my hair. I couldn't have been more pleased with the results and will always go back.”

— Susan Vitucci 12/10/2017 img img img img img

“Best salon i have been to in a very long time, I highly recommend this place. Jenn Christie, owner, gives you just what you ask for. You wont be disappointed.”

— Cheryl Traverso 12/10/2017 img img img img img

“Excellent service by a friendly welcoming staff, Jenn works with you to get the right cut and color, she is a true artist ”

— Lisha Barone 12/09/2017 img img img img img

“Josh gave me a fantastic hair cut and made me feel very comfortable. The owners and staff are very friendly and the place is very elegant. The complimentary beverage menu is a nice added touch. ”

— Maira Mancini 12/08/2017 img img img img img

“Past few times I have been to Josh and he is beyond talented. For 2 years now I have been looking for someone new that I can really trust to do what he thinks will look best on me and it is working out great. I just love his ideas and he is fearless. Not only is he so talented but such a nice kind person. I highly recommend him.”

— Laura Gray 12/04/2017 img img img img img

“5 STARS for Josh! Great cut great color great experience!!”

— Lori Abondolo 12/04/2017 img img img img img

“When you can walk into a place looking average and walk out looking and feeling Fabulous, then you know you found that Right place, Meraki! Friendly, Professional and everything that makes you feel good about yourself. ”

— Marie D'Angelo 12/03/2017 img img img img img

“Friendly staff, great service and amenities and excellent stylists. What more could you ask for.”

— Adrienne Gregorio 12/01/2017 img img img img img

“ The salon is beautiful and welcoming. I also had blow out done and what a difference in my hair a skilled technician makes! I highly recommend a visit. ”

— Susan Vitucci 12/01/2017 img img img img img

“I LOVE ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️the blowout AT MERAKI. They are fantastic. People Compliment me all the time that my hair looks great.THE PEOPLE THAT WORK THERE HAVE BLIW-OUT SKILLS ABOVE & BEYOND.”

— Susan Vittucci 12/01/2017 img img img img img

“Friendly staff and one of the best places on the island to get your hair cut our styled.”

— Kimberly Pintus 11/29/2017 img img img img img

“Great staff!! Very welcoming, friendly environment. Jenny was awesome!! 100% recommended ”

— Erida Behri 11/29/2017 img img img img img

“Excellent, professional and totally relaxing experience with masssges, any kind of liquid refreshments you would like (coffee, lattes, flavored water, wines, liquors). Relaxing and Love going to this amazing salon.”

— Joan Gattullo 11/27/2017 img img img img img

“Patty is fantastic! She took my hair to a whole new level. My hair is so unmanageable but Patty gives a fantastic blow out. The blow out package is a must if you want to have constant gorgeous hair. I’ll be back!! ”

— Susan Vitucci 11/27/2017 img img img img img

“”

— Debbie Schoor 11/23/2017 img img img img img

“I love the new salon. The staff is welcoming and friendly on the phone and in person. They also have an user friendly app to review the services, book appointments, learn about their staff, and more. My stylist did a wonderful job with my color, cut and blowout. I’m very happy with the results! I will definitely come back and refer my friends to Meraki! ”

— Mariana Morales 11/23/2017 img img img img img

“I have been going to my hair stylist Jennie for about 4 years now and I think it’s needless to say, I am beyond happy with my hair every single time. People stop me when I’m out and at my job multiple times to ask me where I get my hair done and who does it? Constantly, I’m saying Jennie!! She is so amazing, friendly, and caring about her clients. I have never been unsatisfied with her work. She really knows what she is doing with color, cut and style! Safe to say, I will never switch my hair stylist again. ”

— Catherine Fitzgerald 11/21/2017 img img img img img

“I had my hair done for the first time by Josh. I am so thrilled with the outcome and so impressed by him. I don't think I have ever seen someone so passionate about what they do and that is probably why he is so good at what he does. He is definitely a perfectionist. Because he is so young I really underestimated his talent. He made some suggestions, I took them and I am extremely happy with the results. I have been receiving so many complements.”

— MaryAnn McKenna 11/20/2017 img img img img img

“Jeff never disappoints. He has been cutting and coloring my hair for years. So happy that Jeff makes himself available for his old customers at the new shop. Mary ”

— Mary Famularo 11/19/2017 img img img img img

“Amazing service and the best hairdressers! In love with my hair! Thank you! ”

— Michelle Barta (barone) 11/17/2017 img img img img img

“This salon provides the best of both worlds, from the moment you walk in and are warmly greeted, to the more than accommodating owners, who are truly committed to ensuring that each guest is happy and satisfied. Tom is my stylist, and he is knowledgeable, extremely talented and never lets me down. We've been through many colors together! He takes his craft seriously and makes me look and feel beautiful! ❤️ The salon is lovely, clean and attractive. When I visit, I feel like I am visiting close friends. Highly recommended!!!”

— TB 11/15/2017 img img img img img

“The salon embodies exceptional service, teamwork and knowledge. I walked in pleading for help and walked out a new client. The experience exceeded any possible expectation beginning with the initial call, thanks Jevi!... to the welcoming atmosphere, the attentive service and the remarkable teamwork i was fortunate enough to witness with Josh and Jenn .... their collaborative effort to make sure i walked out the way i did was nothing short of impressive. Was so grateful every time i looked in the mirror for weeks...Many thanks to both of you! Have been back twice since and JOSH works his miracle each time ...love the cut, love the color, love the blow out... he is incredibly talented and I'm fortunate our paths have crossed....Thanks Josh!!! ”

— Jacky Mastrorili 11/11/2017 img img img img img

“My stylist left Gemmett and I was hesitant to try someone new. I went to another place and was not happy so I decided to come back to the new salon. I was given an appt with Josh and I was so happy with the result. He listened to me and I we bounced ideas and i booked my next appointment and well as recommended him ... Thanks Josh ❤️ ”

— Sue 11/11/2017 img img img img img

“I had my eyebrows microbladed by Jenn Christie. She is truly an artist who is also a perfectionist!! She took the time to explain the entire process. She carefully worked on the shape of my brows until they were the color and shape that would look best. They really look amazing!!! ”

— June Podolec 11/11/2017 img img img img img

“Jenn was my hairdresser for over a year at another location on Staten Island. Since last year I've been trying to find out her whereabouts thanks to Facebook, I found her at MERAKI. What a pleasant surprise visiting her beautiful salon and the welcome extended by Shane and her staff! Jenn is an awesome miracle worker, my hair is a testimony to it. Thanks, Jenn for such a beautiful job! Gratefully yours, Bonnie”

— Bonnie Mandracchia 11/10/2017 img img img img img

“Always a great experience. Wonderful staff,love how Tom styles my hair.”

— Roseann Vitale 11/08/2017 img img img img img

“Jenn always does an amazing job on my hair. Loving the color. Thank you . ”

— Jennifer Donelan 11/08/2017 img img img img img

“I am so happy with my first experience at Meraki! So friendly. Very professional. Beautiful salon... with a parking lot! Can’t wait for my next appointment.”

— Olivia Raimondo 11/05/2017 img img img img img

“The environment is lovely, the customerservice experience excellent. My only complaint is the final price was more than I was quoted. But hair came out gorgeous. 9a”

— Georgan Gilbert 11/04/2017 img img img img

“Everyone was professional and pleasant great staff treated me very well had a touchup and was very satisfied! looking forward to going back for a haircut in a few days and excited about my new find! Looks to be a well organized company who portray high end services! I believe I've lucked out and found the perfect place to be pampered! Bravo......”

— Lenaye Mcgill 11/03/2017 img img img img img

“From the moment you check into the reception area in this salon you feel welcomed. The entire staff is friendly and kind. They offer you a cappy, coffee, water, lemonade etc from their little bar area. My hair colorist Jennie with her usual expertise delivered a beautiful shade of icy blonde and a beautifi blowout. The atmosphere and staff was great. Definitely referring everyone there! P.s. They even wrap your neck in a warm scented towel while you get washed... Relaxing fun day!!”

— Alexa Pece 11/02/2017 img img img img img

“Love my experience! Not only is he talented hairdresser but a kind man. Never says no, to any crazy hair style I show him & always makes it happen. Oozes positivity!! The salon is very friendly & clean. ”

— Joanne Eremita 11/01/2017 img img img img img

“THIS PLACE IS THE BEST ON STATEN ISLAND”

— Phyllis Marchione 10/29/2017 img img img img img

“Everyone there is great, Jenny, Shane, Josh! ”

— Tara Fiorella 10/27/2017 img img img img img

“Had a color and style by Joshua. He did a great job and knew how to handle my curly hair.”

— Anne G 10/27/2017 img img img img img

“Been going to Jennifer for a couple of months now. Excellent cut and color. I am so happy I decided to try her. She makes excellent suggestions and the results are amazing. ”

— Mam512a 10/27/2017 img img img img img

“love my hair! Thank you Jenny, Im so happy I found a new stylist!”

— Lindsay 10/25/2017 img img img img img

“This place is under the new ownership. I like my solor and the blowdry... I am very pocky about the hair since I have had enough problems with my hair and scalp. Every one and I mean it ,every one ,was very receptive , polite, aknolaing to me ....place was very clean , hair wash was very relaxing ... over all 4 and a half stars ..: Thank you ”

— Marzanna Vasington 10/21/2017 img img img img img

“Love this salon !! Tom is awesome. They always make you feel comfortable and welcome.”

— Cathy Hechtman 10/21/2017 img img img img img