Loader
reviews meraki

REVIEWS

“AMAZING LOVE LOVE LOVE”

— Julia D 04/28/2017 img img img img img

“Great as usual!”

— Maria R 04/28/2017 img img img img img

“I've been Tom's client for many years, he is the reason why I continue to come to Gemmette. I also would like to say that its a pleasure to be greeted by Tina, upon arrival, in my option they are a large assets to the Salon.”

— Barbara S 04/28/2017 img img img img img

“My experience with Gemmette Hair Studio is always Great! From the moment you walk in, Tina is very accommodating and makes sure you are comfortable. My Stylist "Jessica" is the Best!! She listens to you and gives you exactly what you want. She is fabulous!! Everyone working there does a Great job! I highly recommend Gemmette Hair Studio to everyone.”

— Maureen V 04/26/2017 img img img img img

“She's very professional. I love the way she colors my hair and her blowoutslast three days.”

— Jeanette M 04/25/2017 img img img img img

“Was overall very satisfied and loved everything”

— Jessica M 04/24/2017 img img img img img

“I have been a loyal customer for Jessica for over a year and could not have made a better choice. Her personality is so warm I look forward to our appointments. She remembers every detail for m each visit and knows what to fo before I sit down. I had gone back and forth with salons before being recommended to Gemette. As long as I know Jessica is there, I'll keep coming and recommending others do the same.”

— Alex L 04/24/2017 img img img img img

“Nicole is great. She always is helpful with tips on my hair and gives a great haircut!”

— Anonymous 04/21/2017 img img img img img

“I love this salon the entire staff is kind courteous and professional. I love the way Tom listens and always gives me what I want.”

— Madeline S 04/21/2017 img img img img img

“Michael always does an incredible job on my hair. He is always professional and consults with me about what I would like and then makes suggestions based on what he thinks would work best. I always leave extremely happy with my hair.”

— Michelle B 04/21/2017 img img img img img

“Always a pleasure! Will see you all in 4 weeks”

— Meirav L 04/20/2017 img img img img img

“Excellent, Jen is an excellent colorist and hair stylist. Music and atmosphere great..Thank you”

— Susan H 04/17/2017 img img img img img

“She is the best”

— Acela C 04/16/2017 img img img img img

“love Amanda!!!! She always does the best job and I always leave there loving my hair!!!!”

— Lynda S 04/16/2017 img img img img img

“My experience is always EXCELLENT!!!!! Best place on Staten Island!!!!!!PHYLLIS”

— Phyllis M 04/16/2017 img img img img img

“great job cutting my hair in a flattering shape”

— Anonymous 04/16/2017 img img img img img

“she is absolutely AMAZING at transforming my hair, my favorite hairdresser EVER”

— Lauren C 04/15/2017 img img img img img

“Mike was awesome”

— Delaney V 04/14/2017 img img img img img

“Jen is amazing. She is an artist. The salon is beautiful and everyone was very nice. I can't wait for my next appointment.”

— Marie H 04/08/2017 img img img img img

“She was really nice and my hair looks amazing!”

— Anonymous 04/08/2017 img img img img img

“Always love how Jeff does my hair. I come in never knowing what I want but always put my trust in his hands and love the results.”

— Cynthia L 04/08/2017 img img img img img

“Place is nice. Everything on time. I had good experience with Jessica and I think I would come back. I definitely recommend this place.”

— Yelena H 04/07/2017 img img img img img

“Very attentive to detail and always makes sure your happy with the results”

— Michael F 04/06/2017 img img img img img

“EVERYONE is courteous and professional. The products are the best in the market and Michael is superb! Love it!”

— Ana L 04/02/2017 img img img img img

“Amanda is excellent. There is always a consultation and she knows how to cut hair. The staff are welcoming and friendly and make sure that you have a good experience”

— Anonymous 04/01/2017 img img img img img

“Jessica is a truly amazing hairstylist. She's so sweet and listens to everything you say you want. I recommend her to everyone I talk to. Keep up the great work !”

— Dana U 04/01/2017 img img img img img

“FABULOUS LIKE ALWAYS. KRISTEN IS THE BEST HAIRDRESSER EVER. I LOVE ASHLEY AND THE SCALP MASSAGE SHE ALWAYS OFFERS. TINA IS GREAT AT THE FRONT DESK AND EVERYONE IN THE SHOP IS TRULY WARM AND FRIENDLY.”

— Debbie S 03/31/2017 img img img img img

“Amanda is a pleasure and gave me great advice. I love the results and how she transformed my hair. Thank you Amanda!”

— Diana S 03/28/2017 img img img img img

“Amazing place Great service Friendly staff Affordable prices Nicole is a great stylist I'm always getting beautiful blonde color Definitely recommend Thank you Nicole”

— Victoria D 03/27/2017 img img img img img

“Amazing place”

— Victoria D 03/27/2017 img img img img img

“I made my appointment @ Gemmette because of the positive reviews I had read online. My hair color was a mess as the result of poor color/highlights that were done at 2 other salons. When I scheduled my appointment @ Gemmette I asked for a stylist who was really good with color and I was scheduled with Kristen. I was very nervous because other salons had promised great results and fell way short. I was pleasantly surprised and relieved!!! Kristen did a great job of correcting my hair color and gave me exactly the results I was looking for. She patiently listened to my sob story :) and then took her time making the appropriate color corrections. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a professional colorist/stylist.”

— Anonymous 03/26/2017 img img img img img

“Extremely knowledgeable about his stuff! Professional hair stylist and would recommend to anyone. Did a beautiful job on my color gloss haircut and blowout. Great personality as well!”

— Tiffani C 03/25/2017 img img img img img

“As always she never disappoints. Amazing is all I can say about her work and her personally”

— Robin N 03/24/2017 img img img img img

“Our experience with Tom is excellent as always. He is a professional and an artist at what he does. He is a perfectionist and has confidence in his work. This is the second time I've taken my daughter to him for her first haircuts. He does exactly what I ask and has patience with my three year old. My overall experience with Tom is always rated a five and more.My suggestion for your salon is the price list for a child's hair cut. Charging the same amount as an adults cut, which is a more intense cut is a lot. You should review the price list and make a child's price.”

— Anonymous 03/21/2017 img img img img img

“Excellent. Great service, friendly staff. Beautiful decor!Jessica did a great job!!!!Thank you !!!”

— Nubia V 03/20/2017 img img img img img

“GREAT JOB BY TOM..AS USUAL..TOM CUTS MY GIRLFRIENDS HAIR..JENN LUTZ..CUTS HER MOMS HAIR DORIS PERCH..AND MY HAIR FOR A LONG TIME..ALWAYS PROFESSIONAL..PATIENT...AND GREAT AT WHAT HE DOES..THE REASON FOR OUR PATRONAGE TO GEMMETTE...”

— Tommy C 03/20/2017 img img img img img

“Jessica was amazing! She really knew what I wanted and how to achieve it! She worked so hard to get that red out of my hair and match the top with the bottom! Ashley was wonderful too. Love the salon and everyone there was so nice and attentive. Also love the texts to confirm my appt...kudos to whoever came up with that idea! All in all, I'm very happy and will be back!!”

— Marie C 03/19/2017 img img img img img

“Love my hair and the girl who made me feel beautiful!!!! You are the best Nicole.♥️”

— Danielle B 03/18/2017 img img img img img

“To my beautiful cousin. Thanks for making me feel beautiful . I love you.”

— Danielle B 03/18/2017 img img img img img

“Amanda was amazing. She proivded amazing service , my hair has never felt this fresh, light and looked this good. The atmosphere in the salon was stunning as well! Will be back.”

— Rebecca L 03/18/2017 img img img img img

“I use to hate cutting my hair because I was never happy until I met Jessica! Now I'm always happy with the cut I get from Jessica. Im so happy we found Gemmettes . We are always a satisfied customer. LOVE YOU JESSICA!”

— April S 03/18/2017 img img img img img

“Jennifer does fantastic work and I always leave there feeling beautiful. Thank you Jen!”

— Elena R 03/13/2017 img img img img img

“As it was my first time at your salon, Jessica was very friendly and took the time to sit with me and discuss my options and ideas as i went from long hair to short. She took the time and effort to braid and prepare the envelope for donation of the cut hair. I walked out of there all happy.Thank you I will definitely recommend your salon to my friends! see”

— Jill M 03/13/2017 img img img img img

“I had extensions done by Jennifer. Two weeks later, and after washing several times, they stilllook great. I was very happy with the hairstyle she gave me. She listens to you. The salon's ambiance is upscale. Everyone is friendly, and I will go back. Loved Jennifer, though.”

— Harriet F 03/11/2017 img img img img img

“Love my hair! Michael did a wonderful job!”

— Stacey P 03/09/2017 img img img img img

“Tom is amazing he never disappoints. Always makes me feel and look beautiful ! Also always takes the time out to explain everything he is doing and why. The crew their is great !”

— Charleen N 03/05/2017 img img img img img

“Michael was very nice and suggested a protein treatment to keep my hair looking smooth and sleek between haircuts. He gave me a nice blowout and set my hair with some waves with a curling iron. My hair looked great for my Saturday night family dinner date! Thanks Michael!”

— Rosanna D 03/05/2017 img img img img img

“Gemmette Hair Studio was a great choice for Brielle's 1st salon experience at 6 years old. She loved the fruit punch and hot chocolate, she was so relaxed she even had a nice little nap in the chair while her hair was being blown out!”

— Brielle D 03/05/2017 img img img img img

“As it was my first time at your salon, Michael was very friendly and took the time to sit with me and discuss my thoughts on what i wanted for a color and cut. he did a beautiful job as i went from red to blonde and my cut is all that i had hoped! my husband loves it as much as i do Ashley was great too both she and Michael make a great team thank you Shane for calling me about the error, the explanation and correction. i will definitely recommend your salon to my friends! see u in 2 months!Mary”

— Mary M 03/03/2017 img img img img img

“Love Tom and your very lucky to have him. He's so professional and knows his stuff”

— Elite Z 02/27/2017 img img img img img

“Best stylist in the salon- I've been coming for years and Nicole is always superb”

— Nicole B 02/27/2017 img img img img img

“Amanda was great gave me exactly what I wanted. I would definitely recommend to a friend I will definitely be back.”

— Anonymous 02/20/2017 img img img img img

“Always a great time when getting my hair done with Thomas. Highly recommend him. He always makes me feel and look beautiful when done with my hair.”

— Silvia S 02/20/2017 img img img img img

“she is amazing and knows exactly how to execute everything I ask with adding her twist that makes it even better!!”

— Anonymous 02/18/2017 img img img img img

“Excellent!”

— Kristy V 02/17/2017 img img img img img

“My hairdresser Tom is fantastic. The entire staff is friendly and very accommodating and welcoming. Always a great experience.”

— Sandy M 02/17/2017 img img img img img

“Love Jenn, she always does an excellent job!!!My new fav place”

— Christine O 02/16/2017 img img img img img

“I love my hair everytime I walk out of the salon! Always a great experience”

— Anonymous 02/13/2017 img img img img img

“Tom always does a great job.”

— Anonymous 02/13/2017 img img img img img

“The staff is friendly. They greet you when you walk in. Offer you coffee. They answer any question you have. Before my first visit I wanted to consult a hair color specialist and they introduced me to Mike. He's very skilled, knows what you want from listening to you and friendly. All the staff is friendly. The interior is beautifully decorated. Comfortable. You get a genuine overall pleasant experience. Even walk out more beautiful. I highly recommend.”

— Rachel L 02/09/2017 img img img img img

“My experience with Nicole was nothing less than GREAT! She listened to what it was that i was looking to achieve & took the time to show me how to create the look on my own on a daily basis. Nicole is not only great at what she does, she was great to be around! I had a blast talking with her & learning with her while she made my hair beautiful. The biggest compliment i could give Nicole was the biggest compliment my boyfriend gave to me when i ran into the waiting room of the dentist office he was waiting for me in & he took a double take and as i sat next to him he stared at me and said your hair looks really good!”

— Jessica R 02/09/2017 img img img img img

“Always a great experience with Michael! "LOVE HIM"”

— Margaret S 02/09/2017 img img img img img

“Jessica cut both my hair and my daughters hair. She took the time to listen to what we wanted and was able to achieve all our wants in our new hair. We traveled from Brooklyn because service like that of Gemmette is hard to find. We love Jessica!! We left super happy!!”

— Anonymous 02/09/2017 img img img img img

“I don't drive in from New Jersey for any reason other than Tom. If I moved to Florida I would fly back every 6 weeks just for a haircut by Tom and only Tom.”

— Cathy I 02/09/2017 img img img img img

“Great service, great environment, professional treatment and high quality results. I have fun every time I am there and come out looking like a goddess. Then, I get many compliments that confirm that what Nicole and Gemmette staff does is out of the ordinary good. Love you guys!”

— Janette R 02/06/2017 img img img img img

“Nicole is ALWAYS amazing. I trust her 100% with my hair that I let her do her thing and say very little knowing that my hair is going to come out beautifully! She's always professional, very personable, and always dresses amazing. Never want to go to a different stylist.”

— Casandra M 02/05/2017 img img img img img

“He is very skilled and knows exactly what you want. He's courteous and friendly. Only one I trust with my hair.”

— Rachel L 02/05/2017 img img img img img

“Always a pleasant experience at the salon. The staff is warm and caring, always makes the customer feel comfortable and special. Jessica goes out of her way to provide exactly what you want. I always feel my best when I am finished with my services.”

— Rhonda D 02/04/2017 img img img img img

“I enjoyed the haircut and the service.”

— Anonymous 02/04/2017 img img img img img

“She always knows exactly what I'm asking for and delivers. It is such a comfort to know I can always trust she will give me what I envisioned and goes above and beyond.”

— Lori A 02/03/2017 img img img img img

“It was great thanks.”

— Jenny D 02/03/2017 img img img img

“Kristen was really sweet! and great at what she does!”

— Christine R 02/03/2017 img img img img img

“The best word to describe Nicole, she is a GEM. She cuts and color excellently. She listens to what your looking for then delivers.”

— Ann A 02/02/2017 img img img img img

“I love my color Nicole always does an excellent job”

— Marie C 01/31/2017 img img img img img

“Michael knew exactly how to brighten up my dull brown hair. The few highlights he framed my face with made such a huge difference My cut is exactly what I was looking for. Not only is Michael extremely talented but his sweet disposition and kindness makes my salon visits even more enjoyable”

— Anonymous 01/30/2017 img img img img img

“Jeff has been doing my hair for many years -- long before he opened his own salon. I plan to have him do my hair for as long as I'm alive. He has managed to make me look good no matter how old I get. That's a special gift Verna Willis.”

— Verna W 01/30/2017 img img img img img

“Kristen is not only an amazingly talented Hair Stylist she is also a very easy going and kind individual that makes the experience a wonderful one!! I have waited a very long time to finally find a hair stylist that knows what they are doing, I get complimented constantly on my hair...LOVE LOVE LOVE her!!!”

— Flory M 01/30/2017 img img img img img

“Jen has changed my life!!! Gave me a wonderful haircut and an amazing Brazilian blowout!! I will def be back!! Thank you so much! Everyone in there is a real pleasure!”

— Nicole M 01/30/2017 img img img img img

“Best blow out I have ever received! Friendly and professional !”

— Jennifer B 01/29/2017 img img img img img

“Nicole is amazing. She always listens to what I want and is an amazing hair stylist. She always takes her time so my hair looks perfect and I never feel rushed which I have found at many other places.”

— Jennifer G 01/29/2017 img img img img img

“Jessica always takes her time to give you the best service and look possible”

— Lou R 01/29/2017 img img img img img

“I always had great experiences with Gemmette but Michael definitely does something special. His cutting, styling, and coloring is an art. Thanks for a wonderful experience. I will definitely recommend.”

— Rita D 01/29/2017 img img img img img

“As always Jessica did an excellent job. My wife, Kathy, gets her haircuts and color done by Jeff, who is fabulous!!”

— Edward F F 01/29/2017 img img img img img

“It is always a pleasure to be in Nicole's chair. She is the only stylist I have ever worked with that I can trust completely. I will go in with a though and she will give me her honest opinion or run with it and the result is always above and beyond what I expected. Nicole is truly the best!”

— Elisa T 01/29/2017 img img img img img

“Jessica is the best! She's extremely professional and always does a stellar job. If you have an idea of what you want, she can make it a reality.”

— Kirsty A 01/29/2017 img img img img img

“Nichole is Very friendly and makes me feel like family. She is very confident and knows how to cut and style my hair. I am very happy with her service.”

— Carolyn B 01/28/2017 img img img img img

“As always, Tom did a fabulous job with color and cut. The entire staff is always friendly, welcoming and accommodating .”

— Jean S 01/28/2017 img img img img img

“He is the best love him honest on what you need with your hair”

— Nicola V 01/28/2017 img img img img img

“My experience at Gemmette is always wonderful. The staff is friendly and always very nice. Jessica is an excellent stylist. She always makes sure you get the hair style you asked for. She is very focused on her clients and makes them fell very comfortable!!!”

— Maureen V 01/27/2017 img img img img img

“My time at Gemmette is always wonderful. Everyone is very nice and accommodating. Jessica is an excellent stylist. She is patient and kind. Her focus is on her client at all times!!!”

— Maureen V 01/27/2017 img img img img img

“been going to my handsome Jeff for over 10 years love him and his work xoxo”

— Pat F 01/26/2017 img img img img img

“Gemmette salon is an excellent experience! The salon is beautiful, and the hairdressers are complete experts. Can't recommend it highly enough.”

— Anonymous 01/26/2017 img img img img img

“Amanda provided me with excellent service and gave me great suggestions on what I could do to keep my hair healthy and retain my color. I have recommended her to my sister who is also very particular when it comes to her hair.”

— Jackie T 01/24/2017 img img img img img

“It's always a pleasure wuth Jeff”

— Anonymous 01/23/2017 img img img img img

“Tom provided a great haircut as always. Been going to him for many years now. I would also like to thank Analisa (I think thats her name) She is very sweet and personable with the clients. I see her moving on up with her personality.”

— Chris A 01/21/2017 img img img img

“Kristen always makes me feel and look beautiful!”

— Eleanor P 01/21/2017 img img img img img

“Always a pleasure! Tom is highly dedicated to his clients, and thoroughly enjoys practicing the art of hair-styling”

— Meirav L 01/20/2017 img img img img img

“Always a pleasure to visit Gemmette's, experience the wonderful service, and get the most stylish cut by Jeff himself!”

— Rosanne R 01/20/2017 img img img img img

“We love Tom!!! He always makes the Sansalone's happy customers!!!”

— Francesco S 01/19/2017 img img img img img

“I'm always pleased with the experience .”

— Marianne S 01/19/2017 img img img img img

“Alexandra's hair looked great. Nicole did an awesome job”

— Alexandra T 01/17/2017 img img img img img

“Jess is very prompt and attentive to my needs. She is very personable and makes my visits very relaxing.”

— Kevin D 01/17/2017 img img img img img