Loader
reviews meraki

REVIEWS

“I have been going to Jenn for so many years. She is great!”

— Anonymous 08/12/2017 img img img img img

“Great! Have been here several years ago but stopped going because I moved out of state. Still live out of state but I'm willing to come back every time ! Mike was great! Coming back for color soon”

— Yelena G 08/10/2017 img img img img img

“She was so friendly and personable, really listened to what style cut I was looking for and did an amazing job, just what I wanted. She remembered me from 1 1/2 years ago before I moved out of state.”

— Deanna S 08/04/2017 img img img img img

“Everyone at this salon makes you feel welcome from the moment you enter the door. Jessica does an excellent job taming my thick, curly hair. She has unlimited patience in cutting, styling, blow-drying & flat-ironing hair that is often unruly. I look forward to my visits here & appreciate the pleasant & professional service.”

— Claire D 08/04/2017 img img img img img

“The owner and staff are always so welcoming with a "would you like coffee, cappuccino, a glass of wine or I even had a Momosa. They are highly experienced and results are beyond expectation. A day of being pampered that everyone should experience.”

— Marie D 08/03/2017 img img img img img

“Thomas was very attentive to how I wanted my hair to be cut. I showed him a picture and he explained how he could adapt it for me. I really love how my hair turned out.”

— Denise C 08/03/2017 img img img img img

“As always Jeff is a miracle worker!! Thank you!!!!”

— Lana T 07/31/2017 img img img img img

“As always a great experience”

— Anonymous 07/31/2017 img img img img img

“Very personable and have some good tips.”

— Elizabeth B 07/30/2017 img img img img img

“He always makes my hair look great. I love my hi-lites and cut.”

— Lisa M 07/30/2017 img img img img img

“She made my hair look awesome.”

— Alexandra T 07/30/2017 img img img img img

“I am very happy with my haircut by Tom. He is a very talented and skilled stylist.”

— Wanda G 07/29/2017 img img img img img

“Love Gemmette! Always love how my hair turns out and everyone is super nice :) Mike's the best !”

— Jackie G 07/28/2017 img img img img img

“Jessica is an excellent hair stylist. She listens to her clients. She always performs to my expectations. It is a pleasure to be a client at the salon. Jen and her husband welcome everyone with a warm and gracious hello.The entire staff is pleasant and courteous.”

— Jane G 07/27/2017 img img img img img

“He did a great job handling my long curly hair!!! I love it”

— Sagy H 07/27/2017 img img img img img

“Amanda and the entire staff was great! Great service, the salon decor is charming, plus they offer wine!”

— Cheri H 07/24/2017 img img img img img

“Jessica continues to be a rock star as does Ashley.”

— Alex L 07/24/2017 img img img img img

“Tom is great.I just am concerned about the major price hikes as of late. It may become cost prohibitive to get my hair cut here which would be a shame.”

— Anonymous 07/23/2017 img img img img img

“First time using Nicole for a haircut, I am so happy she did a great job & is so nice”

— Rosemarie D 07/22/2017 img img img img img

“Love Tom , he is the best”

— Angela D 07/22/2017 img img img img img

“Amanda and Annalisa were awesome. Everyone is friendly and I am always offered a beverage during my appointment. All of the staff go out of their way to ensure that I am comfortable. Amanda has been taking care of my hair for over two years and no matter what cut or style I ask for, she always does an amazing job. Always an awesome experience at Gemmette”

— Anonymous 07/21/2017 img img img img img

“Amanda is so sweet and always gives me exactly what I ask for. I love coming to see her and I am always treated so well at Gemmette.”

— Marissa B 07/21/2017 img img img img img

“Jessica was quick to understand my needs and addressed them timely, professionally and with great personality”

— Meirav L 07/19/2017 img img img img img

“Tom does a great job, is professional, and listens to the client.”

— Marian J 07/17/2017 img img img img img

“She did a great job on my hair I was really impressed and she was so sweet I'll def be back !”

— Toniann M 07/17/2017 img img img img img

“I felt comfortable from the moment I walked in! Everyone makes your feel at home! From the receptionist, to the girl who washed my hair...best seats and a scalp massage... even the products smelt amazing, and Amanda was wonderful... she knew exactly how I wanted my hair to be from color, cut and style! Wishing my roots grow quick..looking forward on my next visit!!”

— Leah Y 07/14/2017 img img img img img

“Jessica is an amazing stylist. She listens to everything you have to say, and gives you her honest opinion. Everytime I come in she knows exactly what I'm thinking, and creates the perfect look.”

— Dana U 07/13/2017 img img img img img

“Great”

— Priscilla A 07/09/2017 img img img img img

“Friendly environment and very accommodating. A "gem" of a place!!”

— Laura D 07/09/2017 img img img img

“She did a great job at listening to what I requested. I felt comfortable and was happy with the results.”

— Anonymous 07/09/2017 img img img img img

“Tom is an amazing stylist very professional and very personable. He makes Every visit an awesome experience!!!! And the rest of the staff are great!!!”

— Joel R 07/08/2017 img img img img img

“Tom is always professional and takes his time so you walk out feeling great with your new doo;)”

— Elite Z 07/08/2017 img img img img img

“I never had a bad experience at Gemette Hair studio. Nicole is the best! We always have great conversation and she does my hair amazing Everytime!”

— Nicole Y 07/07/2017 img img img img img

“As always Jessica did a great job! Love my blonde hair!”

— Anonymous 07/05/2017 img img img img img

“Gemmette Studios is beautiful and relaxing. The staff is always courteous and professional and their level of service is second to none! I always have a great experience at Gemmette!”

— Christina D 07/02/2017 img img img img img

“Excellent service each time. Professional and extremely nice staff. Jeff is an amazing stylist. Tina is very experienced at the front desk and always friendly and sweet. Thie salon as a whole is very well run”

— Janine F 06/30/2017 img img img img img

“So glad I decided to make my appointment. I love my hair - Kristen was able to understand what I wanted in mere seconds and she is so nice. Everyone in Gemmette is extremely nice! thank you!”

— Denise S 06/26/2017 img img img img img

“Amanda is great and I love my hair.”

— Diana S 06/25/2017 img img img img img

“No wait, friendly staff, good vibe, and talented stylists”

— Fran I 06/25/2017 img img img img img

“Always a great experience. Jessica knows excactly what to do with my hair. I have 2 bald spots, which Jessica always cover. She is a delight and skilled.The assistant also great.”

— Marie C 06/23/2017 img img img img img

“Kristen was great, she did my hair in a timely matter. It was gorgeous. I was very happy and pleased with the hair do. Although I loved the hair, it was a little too expensive. It was more than a regular haircut for me so that was the downside and i didnt appreciate the amount of money i had to spend just for an up-do.”

— Anonymous 06/20/2017 img img img img img

“Everyone warmly greets you upon entry. You are offered something to drink. Your stylist sits you down and discusses what you want done. This visit, I had color, cut and dry. Jessica took her time to find the correct match and nicely applied the color. I read my book for 35 minutes, while enjoying a complimentary cappuccino. At the wash station, I received a head/neck message along with the wash and treatment. It was very pleasant. Any stress or headache vanished. My hair was styled beautifully. The heat from the hair dryer was just the right temperature; and Jess never pulled my hair. The two hours passed so quickly. And when I got home, my family commented, "your hair looks great!"”

— Stephanie R 06/19/2017 img img img img img

“She was attentive - listened to my requests and I could not have been happier with my results”

— Susan C 06/19/2017 img img img img img

“Love her!”

— Carrie G 06/18/2017 img img img img img

“Excellent”

— Nicole S 06/18/2017 img img img img img

“I love Tom. He is very personable as well as professional. I always receive a beautiful haircut. Now my daughter goes to Tom to get her haircut as well!!”

— Janine G 06/16/2017 img img img img img

“Great salon friendly staf!!! Owner was so nice very into her staff and clients!!! Jessica was a doll she did a great job on my American wave!!!! Very happy client. Already referred my mom for a wave!!!”

— Christina R 06/15/2017 img img img img img

“Tom is amazing. My hair looks fantastic and I've received so many positive compliments.”

— Brittany E 06/12/2017 img img img img img

“I have been going to Gemmette for several years now and have never had a bad experience, the worst thing that ever happened to me was that I had another engagement after the hair appt. and they spent more time making sure I was happy with my haircut. This is the reason I keep going back.........Great staff, great owners who are always there, and great products.....”

— Pat B 06/11/2017 img img img img img

“Jennifer is a professional and talented stylist . She took her time to create the perfect cut . I am completely satisfied with my cut and would highly recommend her to my family and friends. This was the first time I met Jennifer and I felt like I knew her for years. Overall a wonderful place of business! Fabulous staff too!”

— Lynn R 06/10/2017 img img img img img

“Amanda was the only person who achieved the Haircolor I always strive to get. After being too dark she gradually nursed my hair color to a perfect blend of ash tones that I love. I look forward to my appointments with her not only for my services but also as a sweet and caring person. I've been coming here for 8 years always feels cozy and accommodating. I trust Amanda with her decisions for me she is great.”

— Angela C 06/10/2017 img img img img img

“I am always happy when Amanda does my hair; she courteous and attentive to my needs!”

— Eleanor N 06/09/2017 img img img img img

“Jessica did both of my daughters' hair and it was wonderful. She is so friendly and professional. My girls loved going to her.”

— Meghan L 06/09/2017 img img img img img

“Session went great. Love how my hair looks”

— Anonymous 06/09/2017 img img img img img

“I absolutely love my hair and loved the atmosphere in salon and certainly will tell my friends...thanks Jennifer”

— Amelia S 06/08/2017 img img img img img

“Tom is an amazing hair stylist, he takes a lot of pride in what he does and making his clients happy .”

— Gina C 06/04/2017 img img img img img

“Always professional & amazing . Love him”

— Jenna C 06/03/2017 img img img img img

“Great experience, Nicole was awesome, looking forward to being a regular client! Love the salon, also very much appreciated the comfort at the shampoo station. Previous salons had very uncomfortable sinks.”

— Gina R 06/03/2017 img img img img img

“Love my time at Gemmette. It is me time with a lovely, welcoming staff . They couldn't be nicer! And, of course, I love the results of Thomas' work and expertise”

— Jean S 06/02/2017 img img img img img

“I have been seeing Tom for haircuts since he first started at a Gemmette. I always have a wonderful experience both with him, and with the salon as a whole. Couldn't ask for more!”

— Sara L 06/02/2017 img img img img img

“Jeff is the best!!! I have already recommended him to all my friends and family.”

— Anonymous 06/02/2017 img img img img img

“Amanda is great!!”

— Anonymous 06/02/2017 img img img img img

“Thomas is amazing!!!! I am so happy with my hair!!! It is the first time I EVER dyed it and I am in love with the results!”

— Mari S 06/02/2017 img img img img img

“First class stylist, I come from out of state to get my hair cut by Tom. He knows exactly what to do to get your hair in the best shape ever!Highly recommend A+”

— Raquel F 06/01/2017 img img img img img

“Jessica did an amazing job on my color and cut. Very warm and friendly while also professional.”

— Suzanne L 06/01/2017 img img img img img

“Nicole was amazing as usual and made my daughter look fabulous for her junior prom! Hair and makeup were exceptional! She received compliments all night long and her updo stayed perfectly.”

— Kaitlyn L 06/01/2017 img img img img img

“Friendly, courteous, accommodating, relaxing and try to please in every aspect”

— Maryann B 05/27/2017 img img img img img

“Service is great. Never have to wait long. Everyone is friendly and always catering to my needs. Can't ask for a better salon. Thank you!”

— Anna G 05/27/2017 img img img img img

“Kristen is always really sweet and explains everything to me! Very professional and attentive! Also, Amanda!”

— Christine R 05/27/2017 img img img img img

“Tom is the BEST!!! I would not trust my hair with anyone else”

— Joanne D 05/26/2017 img img img img img

“Tom was the most amazing guy! He understood the sort of haircut I wanted immediately and did more than his best to make it happen! It looks so much better than I expected. Thanks Tom! I love it!”

— Gariema S 05/24/2017 img img img img img

“I loved how Jessica styled my hair! It was my daughter's First Communion and of course it was rainy and windy. Jessica made sure to style it in such a way that the curls would last! I love coming to this salon!”

— Jennifer P 05/24/2017 img img img img img

“I absolutely loved my hair! Nicole did a simple, yet elegant updo for my First Communion. It stayed perfectly even though it was a rainy and windy day!”

— Elizabeth P 05/24/2017 img img img img img

“He's perfect! He's friendly, understands what you want, courteous, skilled and attentive. I enjoy our conversations. Love him! I only trust him with my hair.”

— Rachel L 05/24/2017 img img img img img

“Nicole is very talented she is very knowledgeable about color processing and brings out the best look for her clients with cut and color. She is always professional and listens to our wants and needs. I am always happy with my experience and find her very personable and easy to communicate with.”

— Janet W 05/22/2017 img img img img img

“My experience with Nicole is always 5 stars. My complaint is the increase in the prices. I am sorry but the prices were high already and now I fear they have become out of my price range. I may have to look for another salon. The only downside is I will have to leave Nicole to do it.”

— Maryellen F 05/22/2017 img img img img img

“she was so nice. my daughter has autism and Amanda was wonderful with her. she cut her hair actually how she asked. would recommend her.”

— Isabella M 05/22/2017 img img img img img

“Nicole is the best. Excellent personality, excellent stylist.”

— Anonymous 05/22/2017 img img img img img

“I had a great experience at Gemmette hair studio. Was very happy with the color cut and style Michael gave me. Thank you very much I will be back :D”

— Grace C 05/21/2017 img img img img img

“Amazing work.”

— Russel M 05/21/2017 img img img img img

“I found walking in Gemmette very warm and inviting Michael was so kind he talked me though what he was doing and I enjoyed talking to him as well .Im very happy with my color . The cost of what I had do I feel was very fair ' I WILL be going back”

— Vicky P 05/21/2017 img img img img img

“It was a very pleasant experience for me at Gemmette Hair Studio. Jen colored, cut, blew my hair out and put rollers in my hair! It looked beautiful and I got so many compliments--The entire staff, especially her husband, were so hospitable and I felt very much at home - even though it was my first time there. I highly recommend it!!!”

— Marie G 05/21/2017 img img img img img

“Loved Amanda and Ashley! Felt so welcomed and loved how my hair came out!”

— Amanda G 05/21/2017 img img img img img

“We love Tom; both of my boys get their hair cut by Tom. I've also had the pleasure of having him and his expertise cut and color my hair. Tom is not only professional, or an excellent hair dresser he is personable and very easy to talk with even my 6 and 12 year old comment on how they enjoy conversation with him.”

— Jakob W 05/21/2017 img img img img img

“Fabulous as always!!”

— Edward F F 05/20/2017 img img img img img

“I came in with horrible brassy, striped highlights and Amanda did the most beautiful balayage. I love it!(The website desperately needs to be updated!)”

— Megan R 05/20/2017 img img img img img

“Michael does an amazing color and blowout and is fun to talk to. He really listens to what you want and gives you honest feedback. My color looks beautiful and I received so many compliments. You won't be disappointed. Service is outstanding and truly kind. I'll definitely be back.Thank you !Doreen”

— Anonymous 05/18/2017 img img img img img

“Color and blowout was exactly what I wanted. Michael is amazing and listens to everything you tell him while he provides honest feedback. I'll definitely be back to have my hair done by Michael again.Service is truly outstanding and relaxing with a cappuccino. You won't be disappointed.”

— Anonymous 05/18/2017 img img img img img

“:) :) :) :)”

— Laura N 05/16/2017 img img img img img

“I absolutely love Nicole. She has been doing my hair for about 2 years now and I have never been disappointed. I always end up with the exact result I was hoping for.”

— Amanda G 05/14/2017 img img img img img

“She was awesome!! Absolutely loved her and the atmosphere!”

— Nicole C 05/14/2017 img img img img img

“As alasaya Nicole went above and beyond to make me look beautiful! I trust her completely with anything she does !! She is not only professional but a great friend !!”

— Lisa B 05/14/2017 img img img img img

“My hair color came out beautiful! Kristen is always amazing! I'll be booking my keratin treatment with her very soon.”

— Tara F 05/14/2017 img img img img img

“Friendly, professional and accommodating staff always make it a comfortable, pleasant experience. All the stylist are very talented. Tom, my stylist, is a master at his craft. He always greets you with a big smile, confidence in his skills and takes great pride in his work. In all the years I have been going to this Salon I can honestly say I have never left disappointed, even when, in an emergency visit, I have had to use a different stylist.”

— Adrienne G 05/13/2017 img img img img img

“As usual am very satisfied with my color and Hair cut and the way it was blown out as well as products that were used on hair”

— Debbie S 05/11/2017 img img img img img

“Tom is amazing. My hair could not have come out any better. Thank you!”

— Melissa S 05/11/2017 img img img img img

“Been going to Jeff before he opened his own salon. I Absolutely LOVE the way he does my hair. Cut and color amazing as always. He's definitely worth the wait!”

— Helen V 05/09/2017 img img img img img

“she took the time and it came out beautiful”

— Patricia G 05/08/2017 img img img img img

“I adore him as a person as a professional. He is an asset to the salon to me and my hair”

— Beth W 05/08/2017 img img img img img

“Excellent as always!”

— Joyce C 05/08/2017 img img img img img

“Jeff always gives great service . His attention to detail is noticed and appreciated . Thank you”

— Anonymous 05/08/2017 img img img img img

“Absolutely love Jen. She is so sweet and very professional. She is the best! :)”

— Lisa Anne H 05/07/2017 img img img img img